Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread

Libba, JJ, Clay Smith and Koby Stevens will make us an even better team. Then you add the improvement of guys like Maclean, Dale and Webb. The future is so bright you need to wear a welding helmet. That's all from me. Thanks for a great season people. I lurk more than I post but I've loved reading all your posts this year. See you all in a few weeks for all the trade talk.

Pretty flat. But not the end of the world. Last 15 minutes when everything was on the line Dangerfield and Walker were huge.

Oh, and before looking at stats Macrae is a freakin star. Him and Dahl were just awesome tonight.

If we were going to lose by 7 points that's the sort of loss I'd be happy with. Terrible umpiring, terrible goal kicking and an injury to Stringer.

All three of those things are statistically random and we copped all three. Let's just hope it doesn't happen to us in next year's Granny

So you missed the 09 prelim where umps and shots at goal killed us all night?? Random my arse:p

I love Jake as much as anyone, but surely the handball over to a team mate running into an open goal (Wally) is a better option than trying to push through two defenders?!?!?!?

I know it wasn't the only issue, but geez that was frustrating to watch!!!

Libba, JJ, Clay Smith and Koby Stevens will make us an even better team. Then you add the improvement of guys like Maclean, Dale and Webb. The future is so bright you need to wear a welding helmet. That's all from me. Thanks for a great season people. I lurk more than I post but I've loved reading all your posts this year. See you all in a few weeks for all the trade talk.
I would just like to second everything you've said there. So proud of our boys this year. There were mistakes made tonight but that's footy. A few lucky bounces our way instead of theirs, a decision here or there and our season is still alive. To all those singling out any one of our boys on tonight's efforts and criticising or belittling I would happily take you out and teach you about loyalty, respect and love of the red, white and blue. Every one of our players tonight gave their all and I, for one want to thank them and all those connected with the club for giving us such a great ride this year. The future is bright no matter how much tonight hurts.

I know it's kinda condescending coming on your board after tonight but I did want to say that was a truly great game of football. Really could have gone either way and, honestly, would not have begrudged you the win. In fact, I was coming to terms with that around the 20 min mark of the last quarter. But, a bit of luck our way. Couple of goals you probably should have kicked. That's footy I guess.

Have really enjoyed watching the Bulldogs go about it this year. Best of luck for 2016.

I love Jake as much as anyone, but surely the handball over to a team mate running into an open goal (Wally) is a better option than trying to push through two defenders?!?!?!?

Yes, as it turned out, but I said when I saw it that a fully fit Stringer would probably have burst through those two tackles. That's the way he instinctively plays and usually he'll break the lines - just occasionally they'll get him. On this occasion he probably didn't have the acceleration due to his (presumed) hamstring injury.

Good presser from Bevo (no surprise there though). Pretty much mentioned what needed to be mentioned. That we have "needs" but also want to keep most of the list together. Focused on how the team should learn from this loss, that there were some missed handballs/selfish goal attempts/shaky defensive lapses that happened that the players should remember but importantly grow as a result of. He has that balance of keeping his answers professional but also putting his personal opinion in there when necessary.

Bevo obliquely referred to it in the presser. I get the feeling he has a love/frustrate relationship with the package..... The package indeed seems to be abit of an interesting cat. Terrific player but needs his harness.

I still think that one of our needs is a big marking backman. We need to go for Carlisle... He may have a bad attitude but that's becuse of his environment atm.. I reckon that's our missing link...

I still think that one of our needs is a big marking backman. We need to go for Carlisle... He may have s bad attitude but that's be use of his environment atm.. I reckon that's our missing link...
If it was just attitude I'd say go for him. It's not and we're not going there. Nor should we.

So damn proud of the club! The Bulldogs have been a beacon and example for all good things about the game. The Doggies have brought back my enjoyment, and while winning tonight would have been a fantastic way to top off the year, I know the loss will reap similar reward come next year.

Go the mighty Doggies! Well done.

Did anyone else think the sub should have been made sooner? Daniel is too good to only get a quarter of footy.

Said this in this live thread, had to do it at the latest in the middle of the third. Luckily its the last time we'll have to deal with it.

Never usually drink much, but I did tonight.

That will sting for a long time. As much as I appreciate Adelaide supporters offering pats on the head, I'm not ashamed to say I honestly hate your club and your supporters. Your club has inflicted so much agony my club that I doubt it'll be redeemed in my lifetime.

When will we ever get a break? FFS.

Never usually drink much, but I did tonight.

That will sting for a long time. As much as I appreciate Adelaide supporters offering pats on the head, I'm not ashamed to say I honestly hate your club and your supporters. Your club has inflicted so much agony my club that I doubt it'll be redeemed in my lifetime.

When will we ever get a break? FFS.

Take it easy mate - it was an elimination final, and if we are honest, neither side was gong to make it through next week, let alone the week after in Perth. Not that painful and not that huge a loss. It was valuable experience and something we needed. This crop will get us a flag, they have it in spades over previous groups.

97, and 98... That is the definition of painful.

I've drank my standard bottle of wine and several beers... GSM and a movie sorting me out quite well.

Take it easy mate - it was an elimination final, and if we are honest, neither side was gong to make it through next week, let alone the week after in Perth. Not that painful and not that huge a loss. It was valuable experience and something we needed. This crop will get us a flag, they have it in spades over previous groups.

97, and 98... That is the definition of painful.

I've drank my standard bottle of wine and several beers... GSM and a movie sorting me out quite well.

Yeah mate, I hear you. Maybe my view was coloured by the gloating Crows supporters around me who acted like the had just won the flag.

Anyway, extremely proud of the season, but gutted we didn't take our chances tonight.

Just hope we'll crack it sooner rather than later.

Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread