Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread

Please don't blame our inside mids. 44-24 clearances is ****ing phenomenal. Bont, Wallis, Dahl, Picken, Macrae and Jong yes Jong were all collectively absolutely huge.

Do you know who was WOG for us? Crameri. Whenever he had the ball, bombed it long down the line. Missed a shittone of easy shots. Cost us right at the end when he tried taking a defender on. Our midfielders did their job with the clearance differential. We can exuse the defence because we've got a poor defence full stop. Our forwards especially Crameri lost us it.

I'm probably not going to post much tonight. We usually devour our own when we lose and people savagely overreact. Tonight's probably going to be worse with a finals exit.

I just want to say these three things:
1. The Bulldogs played with tremendous heart and endeavour all season and tonight was no exception. I'm really proud of them and the future looks good.
2. If Stringer was 100% fit all game we would have won that easily. Cruel blow for him to get injured in the first 5 minutes.
3. It looks like there will be some serious player vilification going on tonight but let's remember that most of the ones getting called useless are barely into their 20s and/or have played fewer than 30 games. Most of them have never played a final before and none of them have played in front of 60,000. Even if they had a bad game tonight I'm not going to judge their career on this one match.​

Roll on 2016 with Liberatore, Roughead, Stevens, McLean, Johannisen and Clay ...
Thoughts on Minson ? I thought he was brilliant against a genuine #1 ruckman. So thankful Roughead is injured because if he played instead of Minson it would of been game over at half time

We will get the usual people on here patting the boys on the back.. Wonderful year. All that stuff.

The reality is, we make what is so simple look impossibly hard, and i dont care what anyone says, is a year where we could have gone much deeper into September.... We had that game absolutely on toast and found a way to fluff it as usual both up forward, and key moments down back. How on earth we made some of those errors inside 50 and fluffed certain goals was just mind boggling.... When we could have kicked a goal late surging forward we found a way to fluff it, and let the ball out so easily when we had it deep inside 50...

The difference between us and say a Hawthorn is that teams like Hawthorn are not satisfied with just making finals. That is not the end goal. Nothing short of ultimate success is accepatable.. Thats why we are where we are and why say Hawthorn has over 10 premierships...

And sadly, its the die hard supporters that have to bear the brunt of it and bear the pain of it all....

Stringer- I think he is believing his own hype. Did nothing to influence the game when it mattered
Roberts - Pack your bags mate... Cost us big time
Cramers - Missed absolutely key shots in the game and fluffed so many opportunities
Grant - Missed several chances to ice the game
Picken - Went missing most of the game
Boyd - Didnt stand up when it mattered

Murphy - Good game
Bonts - Did well
Dalhaus - Was great
Hunter - Did great

Now we have to all suffer the pain of losing to those bastards for the 3rd time in a final... Speechless

Watched a different t game. And I'm still sitting outside gate 1 proud as hell. Weird ....

F&cking gutted I cannot stand the crows and their arrogant inbred fans.

Great year dogs very proud of the year

Playing one short and bad kicking cost us :(
LOL. I think we agree on that but we're talking about different players!

Commiserations to you guys tonight, played a great game and I thought you'd take it out when you hit the front. Great run and carry across the ground and it's a great brand of footy. You should be proud.
I love listening to Luke Beveridge, both he and Phil Walsh have got me interested in AFL again, top class blokes and not your normal drone coaches. Anyone who can find time to dedicate to surfing while being a senior coach is a good bloke in my books.
Good luck for next year and the years on, you will push hard for a flag.

Can only blame ourselves really. Hard lessons learnt but would rather learn them now, a year earlier then when we were meant to be playing a final. Our defence still needs more work. Can't keep playing a zone in every single scenario particularly when they bring the ball forward relatively slowly from half back without much pressure. Roberts struggled with the occasion. Stringer's was more of a cameo appearance. Jong needs to stop handballing to team mates backs and just back himself to kick to the goal square. Bont's and Grant's 2 set shot misses each cost us the match. Bont played well otherwise.

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

Absolutely torn because I wanted you guys to win, but I'd much rather be playing the Crows next week.

A couple of straighter kicks, or even handballs hitting targets at the right time, it would have been a different result for you guys.

Phenomenal year, bad way to end, but I'm sure it's only going up for the Doggies in the coming years

We would have done better at Etihad. Club should have made a song and dance about it.

IMO the experience of playing a final at the g trumps Etihad. Good teams play on any ground and conditions

Don't forget we were missing arguably our best rebounder in JJ, arguably our best tall defender in roughead and our best player last year in Wallis. Plus some grunt in Stevens and maybe smith. Very good showing from us tonight, and plenty of improvement left.

Watch this space cause we are heading for something special.
You mean Liberatore

Just sit back and feel content. We should have never played finals this year. We should have been screeching at the afl for a priority pick. We have nailed our talent and hopefully will continue to do so. It just sucks that next year is far away!
How do you think we can make sure we don't end up like port of this season and go backwards ?
Especially now teams will be playing hard against us and having a tougher draw

Amazing how well supporters are taking this, or at least giving that impression. Good year, good game, I feel for Sid.

I know I've given you guys on here some grief this year, but in all honesty I couldn't help but cheer your boys on tonight.

It was a fantastic quality game, and all I can say is, you guys fully deserved your place in the finals, and but for the wayward kicking for goal, I reckon your brand stands up and would have won the game if you'd kicked straighter.

Great effort this season, and it's clear that you guys are going to be a major threat sooner rather than later.

IMO the experience of playing a final at the g trumps Etihad. Good teams play on any ground and conditions
Good in theory but at this early stage of our development we need all the advantages we can get. One finals win might have made all the difference in week two.

Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread