Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread

So much pain. That one really bloody stings. We had a red hot crack, incredibly proud.

A lot of these kids really embraced the heat from where i was sitting at least.

As Bevo said, being a bit smarter on defence early would've helped. And just some bloody composure. At least we don't walk home lamenting the effort.

But yes it stings. Onward and upward. Were we going to win the flag? no, can this list and coach be the best team in the comp? yes

Anyone have a list of the media figures who defended Minson's 4 week ban, so I can send them the video of Henderson shoving the umpire and ask them if he should also get 4 weeks?

So an Adelaide supporter thought it was a good idea after the game to walk up and clap in my face. I merely pushed him on his arse as he deserved, now I am treated like a criminal by my girlfriend and she doesn't want to talk to me. What a great night!!!

You are from the younger generation DD. My wife was at the daughters baby sitting whilst the five of us went and had fun. They reckon that when we went seven points up I was going beserk. I do not believe them.

Do not need the partner talking to me at a game. I go to watch the match and not to talk to wife, I am not interested in her opinion, my daughters know something about the game and their contributions are welcome.

ps married to her for 41 years and she is not going to the granny when we make it; the kids and partners and moi will be there. :)

Anyone who sits down and watched that whole game and thinks Jong was anything other than a negative overall I honestly don't think you haven't the faintest idea about football.

But I'm over it he is there to stay and I will continue to be disgusted by it so move on

Hopefully next year we have enough players so he doesn't get a game and can stay in the VFL so I don't have to see how useless he is.

Not a big Jong fan but thought this was one of his better games. Can a player learn composure and a footy brain? If so he is still has a chance and there is a massive upside, but I hold my breath when he gets the ball. I think he is more likely to succeed than Honey. CD is already pass Honey and McLean will definitely pass him next year.

We should have won but poor kicking is poor football. Adelaide were clean with the ball we weren't and we still could have won. When Dale, McLean and Webb r best 22 we will be a better team. Need Tboyd to have a massive preseason with aerobic capacity and strength training. We do need a good KPD. Not convinced any on our list are any more than 2nd and third talls.

Overall we should be happy with the season and hopefully the players will work on their skills and become more hungry next year

Jong had 23 disposals, 61% efficiency, only 2 clangers, 10 contested possessions, 4 marks, 5 tackles, 4 score involvements including 1 goal and 1 goal assist. I will take that from Jong any day of week. He was actually one of the better players on the night. Say what you will, but he stands up in finals (VFL & AFL) and at least he's improving and having a crack. He will grow from this performance, just like everyone else and he will be better for it.

So an Adelaide supporter thought it was a good idea after the game to walk up and clap in my face. I merely pushed him on his arse as he deserved, now I am treated like a criminal by my girlfriend and she doesn't want to talk to me. What a great night!!!
Who cares. Let them take their small city chip on the shoulder complex back with their bogan mates to boring city. They have some quality guys in their footy team (Danger, Sloane, Tex, Talia) but they don't have much else

Jong had 23 disposals, 61% efficiency, only 2 clangers, 10 contested possessions, 4 marks, 5 tackles, 4 score involvements including 1 goal and 1 goal assist. I will take that from Jong any day of week. He was actually one of the better players on the night. Say what you will, but he stands up in finals (VFL & AFL) and at least he's improving and having a crack. He will grow from this performance, just like everyone else and he will be better for it.

Then please take him

I can drop him off free of charge

Anyone who sits down and watched that whole game and thinks Jong was anything other than a negative overall I honestly don't think you haven't the faintest idea about football.

But I'm over it he is there to stay and I will continue to be disgusted by it so move on

Hopefully next year we have enough players so he doesn't get a game and can stay in the VFL so I don't have to see how useless he is.

What da heck do you call this then mate???

2zyd3qt.jpg

Anyone have a list of the media figures who defended Minson's 4 week ban, so I can send them the video of Henderson shoving the umpire and ask them if he should also get 4 weeks?
I've gotta say though, good on the umpire for not making a scene out of that. Nobody needs the game to be made about a stupid incident like that. If the umpire in the VFL had half as much sense, Will wouldn't have had to go through all of that s**t.

Oh Doggies!

Gee wiz I love watching you play. Expended as much energy as I normallywould with my own mob. Created so many opps to win it, just lacked a bit of finals spit'n polish to ice game.

That handball?? If it hits....

Great season anyway...Huge!!

Libba back on 2016...bang!!

Oh man :( :( :(

What can you say? I feel like have had my heart torn out. And then someone's kicked me in the nuts. Then done the torture scene from the movie Braveheart one me

Shattering

I cannot fault a single player on their effort tonight and I thought we were fantastic, except for one goddamn thing...kicking for goal.

I commented multiple times during the game that if we lost we would rue the missed shots and boy did we.

That's all it was.

Can't take anything away from Adelaide - they were brilliant tonight, have been to hell and back this year with the tragedy with Phil Walsh - if it were against any other club I'd be bloody rapt for them. Well I still am but...****, that hurt so much.

Heartbreaking, but we'll get better and better, I know that.

Congrats to all the club - players, coaches, president, board, supporters, on a great season.

Up the dogs.

I think PG chooses his battles and knew he wasn't going to win this one.
But like Bev he's playing the long game... I suspect he's not going to let us get pushed around as much by the bullies at AFL when we have 50,000 membership and some big new sponsors.
Hopefully your right, but i dont think I'll live to see the day the AFL take us as seriously as other clubs. Makes winning our next flag even more special though.

Sent from my LG-D855 using Tapatalk

Numbers

And only people who know zero about footy only look at the numbers

FACT JJ plays Jong doesn't we win
You still struggle with the meaning of Fact and the difference between opinion and fact don't you?

Review vs Adelaide autopsy thread