Vs Adelaide

I probably should go have a look. Dont get too many chances to watch the Tigers over here especially considering i refuse to go to a Port Power match, cant stand them. Win lose or draw it would be good just to see them be competative especially against the crows who have been a bogey side. Very rarely get a win v them

I went to my first showdown on Saturday and confirmed my belief that it's the Crows supporters I hate with a passion! They are nothing but scumbag pathetic sore losers! I will be there again on Sunday giving their imbicile supporter base heaps (win. lose or draw)!

this is our best chance i think,

adelaide don't seem to have a whole lot of legspeed around the ground, and if there's one department that we are ok in, it's that we have a fair few speedy young types running around, so we may be able to run them off their feet.

that being said, no matt white please.

adelaide will blow up if we somehow manage to win. craig will be in huge trouble

yep, we are an outside chance -

Neil may have to find some excuse to coach from satellite in case we get up - pity he has had them right up there for years

- we havent beaten them since TWs basketball game I dont think -bring in Westoff and Dea to play! iirc they have solid basketball credentials?!

not at all confident of a win, pretty much resigned to seeing the 10 goal losses roll in , the only diference being ho much we actually score to compare. Hopefully a few guys learnt a bit, a few others get a rocket, and rested a bit of class to come together at AAMI to notch one up...

We will get flogged again.

Yup, I'm thinking this same scenario.

It will be intresting to hear the pre game dialogue from the coach and team 'leaders' this week... to see if there is any change to the "not interested in wins" mantra.

IF we go down big again there is going to be a big drop off in the ole "I'm being patient whilst the kids develop" demographic! :cool:

I went to my first showdown on Saturday and confirmed my belief that it's the Crows supporters I hate with a passion! They are nothing but scumbag pathetic sore losers! I will be there again on Sunday giving their imbicile supporter base heaps (win. lose or draw)!

Yeah i do agree with you here and is basically the reason i dont go to games in SA. Cant stand either supporter base but just hate the Power being a Sturt man and the Magpies connection.

Watching live game in Melbourne is 100% better. Will be better when the move to Adelaide Oval as AAMI is a shit of a stadium. Still have to put up with the supporters (crows or power) but :(

Yeah i do agree with you here and is basically the reason i dont go to games in SA. Cant stand either supporter base but just hate the Power being a Sturt man and the Magpies connection.

Watching live game in Melbourne is 100% better. Will be better when the move to Adelaide Oval as AAMI is a shit of a stadium. Still have to put up with the supporters (crows or power) but :(

Yes, I agree with you on the Adelaide Oval theory. AAMI reminds me so much of VFL Park Waverley back in the early '80s.

We will get flogged again.

x 2 Tugga. Adelaide and Hawthorn will play out of their arse in the next few weeks against us. And it may even turn their seasons around. Beware big time if the Hawks some how get beaten by the West Coast rabble, the following week they will better the Geelong effort against us mark my words. We have just started a 4 week flogging session IMO.

It will be intresting to hear the pre game dialogue from the coach and team 'leaders' this week... to see if there is any change to the "not interested in wins" mantra.

IF we go down big again there is going to be a big drop off in the ole "I'm being patient whilst the kids develop" demographic! :cool:

x 2 Tugga. Adelaide and Hawthorn will play out of their arse in the next few weeks against us. And it may even turn their seasons around. Beware big time if the Hawks some how get beaten by the West Coast rabble, the following week they will better the Geelong effort against us mark my words. We have just started a 4 week flogging session IMO.
It's a foregone conclusion. The Crows, for all their crapness this year, are still not as crap as us.
The only thing I will say, is that a lot of teams are going to be very, very frightened to lose to us. It will either make them go up a gear or be panicked into 'playing safe'. If it's the latter, then we could sneak a win or two along the way, but I honestly believe we will be 0-22 at the end of the year. And that is something I thought I would never, ever say.

My patience dropped off in that loss to Melbourne. I didn't expect us to win that game but to lose by as much as we did ruined the year for me. Ill still support the Tiges of course but you can only watch so many floggings week in week out before you can't sit through a game whilst seeing payed professionals constantly **** up. At least we know how the Fitzroy fans felt in their later years in the comp.

hope you guys have your first win for 2010 and beat the Crows - good luck! You have a good chance just keep tackling up - the crows dont like too much pressure!!

Crows will be desperate to win this one - the fallout from a loss would be massive.

Not expecting a complete hiding from them though, 5-6 goals.

I mean no offence, but that is a load of crap tbh. Just a sterotype that seems to have generated on BF for some reason.

Agreed i think its all down to someone see one supporter who is a knob so they assume the rest of them are. Im not gonna lie i have often thought this the case with other clubs fans.

hopefully we go into this game with a strong side and fight it out and hopefully come away with a win. this is probably our best chance for a win.

Adelaide would have to be favourites with a more mature side and home ground advantage. However they probably are a bit mentally weak right now so we would have to take an early lead and keep them panicing to be any chance.

The Hawks on the other hand have been found out tactically and have a host of guys who have taken their foot off the gas after the fluke. They are playing crap and are a legitimate chance for us to beat them. Roughead will be the danger man so we should play a ruckman loose in defence and cut off leads.

Will all come down to selection I believe , the amount of bad decision makers in our side will solely decide the result . I can handle young in experienced players making disposal errors but players who continually hand ball backward to a team mate under the pump or just bang it onto the boot , costs us dearly , unfortunately in the last couple of weeks we've gone backwards in weeding them out !!
Simmonds is probably the only one we should have, and unfortunately due to
lack of others poor form , in our side !
Quite simple , bad decision maker you don't play , make it the first priority when picking the side and allow those whom are better decision makers get experience !

the amount of bad decision makers in our side will solely decide the result . I can handle young in experienced players making disposal errors but players who continually hand ball backward to a team mate under the pump or just bang it onto the boot , costs us dearly

From what I saw on Sunday I would have to agree with this & Hardwick pretty much said the same thing... that v Geelong we took a couple of steps back again.

The handballing to a team mate who is already under huge pressure issue was most evident on Sunday and I dunno how much of this was due to Geelong 'hunting' us down very early and very well and how much was due to our 'new game plan' asking players to move the ball on quickly at all costs!

We certainly did look like our bad old selves... "Tigers in the headlights" and playing panicked footy frenzy on the weekend.

Getting Cotchin & Martin back in will help but. :cool:

Do we really want to win?

If we dont win the spoon what pick do we get?

sorry guys im tipping us but have mixed emotions on this 16th or 15th means jack shit in the scheme of things, but it means plenty at draft time.

Do we really want to win?

If we dont win the spoon what pick do we get?

sorry guys im tipping us but have mixed emotions on this 16th or 15th means jack shit in the scheme of things, but it means plenty at draft time.

Of course we want a win!!!!

I'm not particularly worried about the difference between pick 4 and 6, pick 36 and pick 37. I rather marginally lower picks and no wooden spoon.

To get a win or two with new guys playing is better for us than a wooden spoon. And with winnable games coming up (Essendon, West Coast, even the Hawks) I think we'll get one soon.

I don't know why so many people are writing off Richmond in this game. The Crows have been woeful this year. They have a lot of injuries, and they just look slow, much like we did last year. And they utilise the handball way too much. If Richmond keep up high tackling pressure, you guys should be able to get a lot of turnovers. And I've always thought Jack Riewoldt was a star, sort of in the same mould as LeCras. He should kick a bag for you this week. And Adelaide will be very nervous.

They will be, but watch our guys gift them goals early as we always do:thumbsu:

Vs Adelaide