vs Saints- some good things

I wouldn't bring Walker back just yet, even though he will have played 2 games for the Bullants. But I would perhaps look at Bannister, as he hasn't missed as much footy. My changes would be:

In: Judd, Bannister
Out: Anderson, Russell

I thought Bannister didn't play with Ants on weekend, if so you can't bring him back after 1 VFL game.

I'd rather go with Walker he's probably been running for 8 weeks, Bannister has done little in last 6 weeks.

I wouldn't bring Walker back just yet, even though he will have played 2 games for the Bullants. But I would perhaps look at Bannister, as he hasn't missed as much footy. My changes would be:

In: Judd, Bannister
Out: Anderson, Russell

Banno hasn't played yet so Walker would be ahead of him, regardless of the time both players have spent on the sidelines.

As I mentioned last week, Walks sat behind me at the Bombers game and is as keen as mustard to get back out there! Can't wait to see him in action again! :D

Crikey, Banno has been out since when? I seem to remember him hobbling off during the first Pies win. Does that sound right? He mustn't have just torn it he must have diced the ____ing thing and served it up on a pizza.

Actually think he re-injured it about 4 weeks back Thy, at training, yeah getting a bit like Buckleys hammies they keep going and going, not good for him.

not worry about their key tall forward at all!
Last time x clarke kicked 4-5, i think milne chipped in a few, and stephen king kicked 2. Our main defenders were great, but other players needs to be accountable for their direct opponents.

It's true and until we beat you, we have to put up with dick%$ds like this!

Whats it like not to win a flag since 61 though?:thumbsu:

Actually we won in 66. What's it like for Carltank fan's knowing that all your recent 'success' is tainted and you are the least respected club in the game?

A quick browse through some of the threads here shows the obvious hatred towards the saints, so try to hold back the tears after we crush your slim finals hopes in two weeks. Another pathetic season coming up for Carltank.

Actually we won in 66. What's it like for Carltank fan's knowing that all your recent 'success' is tainted and you are the least respected club in the game?
Respect: Carlton >>>>>> Fremantle >>>>>> St.Kilda.

A quick browse through some of the threads here shows the obvious hatred towards the saints, so try to hold back the tears after we crush your slim finals hopes in two weeks. Another pathetic season coming up for Carltank.

What's it like? It's been bloody awful for several years. But now we are back as the most despised I can happily say the feeling is rather splendid - again. Looking forward to everyone's sympathy team falling short yet again in September. Mate, your window hasn't just closed it's been slammed shut like a dunny lid at a Saints coke party. Go back to doing what you do best - celebrate life, love and losing. Go Sainters, we'd all love to see them do well! :)

You support the Saints, so that is a personal insult in itself so I don't really need to say anymore.

ps. sorry about the mix up in premiership years, so long ago how would anybody know.

You support the Saints, so that is a personal insult in itself so I don't really need to say anymore.
Meh its all in the perspective.
ps. sorry about the mix up in premiership years, so long ago how would anybody know.
Damn you mustnt be a troll then, as otherwise like the others you would have known it was '66

Actually going to be a good match I think, my preference is for the usual sort of result but a hard fought win and a bit of spirit shown will suffice. Added spice with the 8th spot is nice also

I would think some of the match ups will be

Grigg most likely or Gibbs / Dal Santo
Bentick/ Ball
O'hAilpin/ Kosi
Waite/ Riewoldt
Carrazzo/ Milne
Simpson/ Montagna
Russell if not Browne/ Gram

This is our best opportunity to beat this mob. Come on Blues, tick off another task please....

I really can not remeber a game where I was confident of beating St. Kilda. The times are changing!

It would a sweet night if we beat them. I'm going down with my cousins ('Aints fans) and my goal is to make them cry. I need Carlton to win first.

And the following Monday I'm back at school and I have numerous friends who follow them too.