Autopsy vs Sydney

Larkey was sat in the middle of the ground as last defense most of the night when we were moving the ball forward. Couldn't get near it
Sorry I should have been more specific. Larkey, Brown (wasn't his fault) and Zurharr (he wasn't horrible) I didnt have much an issue with. The rest however. Though the ball didn't come in well, its not good enough.

It's going to be a tough year. I'm hard-pressed to think of a worse North game. I doubt that Scott will go and may even be there next year FMD. But we need to be looking forward, getting games into LdU, Ahern, McKay, Durdin, etc.
Round 1 was much worse. All that pre-season expectation, to get blown away by 80 points, to a Ross Lyon coached team. That same team who couldn't score more than 53 points tonight under the roof against 13th.

Umpiring whilst not great have seen worse.

Not sure it would have changed the outcome. On paper should have won by 10 goals. We are rubbish. Swans 22 is the worst 22 they will play all year, and we weren't even close for a large portion of the game. An indictment on the playing group and the coaching staff. But to suggest our woes lie solely at the feet of the coach is a stretch. We are not great from the top down, and got outplayed by a younger, inexperienced side.

The theory from some that we have a finals quality list is laughable. That our only woes are coach driven is also laughable. We are struggling.

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app

No criticism for Higgins ? he has been playing extremely average for at least 4-5 weeks (despite good Supercoach scores), and tonight was taken to the cleaners by the shit truck that is Ryan Clarke, who only came in as a late change.

Atley, wtf, have some confidence in yourself and stop the panic attacks every time you see an opponent within 10m, you have pace, bloody use it once in a while.

Centre bounce set ups, strategies, and attendees etc needs urgent attention.

There should be a club wide ban on use of handballs of < 0.5m

I just got a text message from a mate who backed Labor to win election on Sportsbet 2 months ago and was payed out yesterday, strange but true :rolleyes:

The theory from some that we have a finals quality list is laughable. That our only woes are coach driven is also laughable. We are struggling.

Agree. We are the worst tackling side in it. So many times tonight Swans players just brushed off our tackles.
And our skills are poor.
And our defense is too leaky. WTF did we get Shaw for again?

I switched over at half time to watch the election because I was getting angry at how bad we are.

We played our oldest and most experienced against a team decimated with injuries to their star players and they also fielded 5 teenagers. 5!.

Does Scott think our older players are champions or something? He's çlueless.

True - but then goes for a dribble kick and misses and then misses another sitter. Sorry but for all his good he probably costs us the game.
At least he was getting himself into positions where he could influence the game. Will be better for it.

Personally I find it amazing that when you play a midfielder in the midfield they play well. Who would have thought ?

On cue, mr finals list with his biting criticism

What do you want us to say?

A list with a gun full back, an AA centreman, an AA HFF/mid, a second in the Coleman medal forward, and two of 2018's best wingmen is shit and not suffering from our game plan?

We had more of the footy. It is the way we moved that footy and the way Sydney set up, and the way we proved tactically inept at countering it that ****ed us. Yes, the players could always play better. It is our game plan that is destroying us mate.

Stand by that. Probably did. Missed two he should have kicked at a critical stage.
I reckon he missed one he should have kicked. His Boomer esque run round the man on the mark was smart , have him a better chance but was still pretty difficult.

A list with a gun full back, an AA centreman, an AA HFF/mid, a second in the Coleman medal forward, and two of 2018's best wingmen is **** and not suffering from our game plan?

Supercoachers gotta supercoach.

A list with a gun full back, an AA centreman, an AA HFF/mid, a second in the Coleman medal forward, and two of 2018's best wingmen is **** and not suffering from our game plan?

We had more of the footy. It is the way we moved that footy and the way Sydney set up, and the way we proved tactically inept at countering it that ****ed us. Yes, the players could always play better. It is our game plan that is destroying us mate.
Mate I'm a staunch anti Scott man but if you think we can't beat that Sydney side because of Brad Scott you are overrating our position as a footy club. We are rot. From root to stem.

Longmire before the game -

"Guys our KPI this week is to let MacMillan rack up 30+ possessions as North's loose man. North can't win if he does with the way he butchers it. Don't worry too much if he mans up on someone though either because he can't play small, he can't play tall and in fact he can't play at all."

Longmire after the game:

"Great job guys, Macmillan had 34 with 9 turnovers- exactly what we expected. Brad didn't man up our loose as he knew that meant Macmillan would've had to actually play on someone, which he can't do. Actually it's very hard to lose to North with Macmillan in their side."

Simpkin should have nailed that goal sure, but he is one of the few reasons I still go along to games and watch these ****ing w***ers on telly. Because he actually plays with some ****ing FLAIR.

Thompson might be past it but in days gone by all 22 players would be in Blakey’s ear about thinking he’s too good to play for us. Probably the highlight of the game for me.

Sydney are everything our club isn’t - they took the VFLs dangling carrot and have been looked after for 35 years. **** them and **** Nick Blakey.

Also LOL at our key reject Clarke shutting our number 2 midfielder out for the entire game.

Higgins you should be ashamed.

And again last play you decide to hold onto the ball until your are penalised. Sums it all up really.

But - in hindsight probably a great result. A win again would have papered over the cracks.

Higgins is done. Thommo is done. Everyone else should be on the trade table (although probably for steak knives at best).

Coach traded for a trainee kid.

We've done about as well as Labour tonight.

Mate I'm a staunch anti Scott man but if you think we can't beat that Sydney side because of Brad Scott you are overrating our position as a footy club. We are rot. From root to stem.

Oh I'm sorry it must have been Jamie Macmillan's idea to leave Alir Alir and two other tall Sydney defenders on their own in our attacking 50 for the entire ****ing game then.

Autopsy vs Sydney