Autopsy vs *

I'm not pinning the loss on him but he's what, 27? and had as much impact as Curtis Taylor. I'm not going to hate on him but he is not delivering what we should expect has had no attention on him from opposition whatsovever.

He's not the reason we lost and he is a mile from the reason we could have won.

Oh, his lack of impact when the ball ISN'T around him, and his age.

Got it.

That was an amateur mistake from Atley at the end.

Hrovat is a crab.

Jy's last qtr was huge

Why, with under 2 minutes left, and a 1 pt lead, did the whole team, but sadly demonstrated at least twice after taking game saving marks by Tazza, play like we were 1 pt behind ? continuously kicking to a contest up the line.

Whatever happened to icing the clock/ playing possession footy/keepings off for a minute ?

Anthony McDuckingTippingwuti.

How many times does he go to ground and either get paid a high tackle of ball up?

Ducking and going to ground is prior opportunity.

******* Razor bent us over today. Little ********ing gimp!

Absolutely

Blaming the umpires is a cop out.

We lost because:

we have a D grade half back line with McMillan & Mcdonald down their. Both make poor decisions, miss tackles and turn the footy over. We’ll never be more than a mid tier side with those 2 back there. Williams might be a liability with the footy but you can back him to beat his opponent.

Goldstein’s failed to break even in the first 3 Quarters despite being up against the work ruck in the league. When he did when the taps he putting it at cunnington’s feet where he was easily accounted for.

No support for Cunnington. Ziebell, Simpkin and Ahern should be filthy at themselves. Ahern in particular was poor.

Our half forwards in Taylor and Hrovat failed to live up to the standards we’ve set as a club over the last 6 weeks. Taylor isn’t ready so you can’t judge him based on tonight. Hrovat had a couple of chances to body line the ball but pulled up short, it’s the last time he should play in a north jumper.

On a more positive note how good were Tarrant, Brown & Zurhaar?

Why, with under 2 minutes left, and a 1 pt lead, did the whole team, but sadly demonstrated at least twice after taking game saving marks by Tazza, play like we were 1 pt behind ? continuously kicking to a contest up the line.

Whatever happened to icing the clock/ playing possession footy/keepings off for a minute ?

One word

Scotts

We have never had the ability under he

We need Shaw to pre season drill this out of the team

Ffs

Will the AFL hold an inquest in to Dermott's biased commentating?

It almost cost them the match.

He didn't even commentate the match, he talked about the game for 2 minutes at the end before they went to the Geelong game. He was just doing his usual schtick, it was fake and came across as it.

He ducked and got a goal

Meanwhile down the other end...............Curtis Taylor 15 metres out directly in front......a WORSE high contact instance....whistle, free kick to the scum.

That was the result right there.

Blaming the umpires is a cop out.

We lost because:

we have a D grade half back line with McMillan & Mcdonald down their. Both make poor decisions, miss tackles and turn the footy over. We’ll never be more than a mid tier side with those 2 back there. Williams might be a liability with the footy but you can back him to beat his opponent.

Goldstein’s failed to break even in the first 3 Quarters despite being up against the work ruck in the league. When he did when the taps he putting it at cunnington’s feet where he was easily accounted for.

No support for Cunnington. Ziebell, Simpkin and Ahern should be filthy at themselves. Ahern in particular was poor.

Our half forwards in Taylor and Hrovat failed to live up to the standards we’ve set as a club over the last 6 weeks. Taylor isn’t ready so you can’t judge him based on tonight. Hrovat had a couple of chances to body line the ball but pulled up short, it’s the last time he should play in a north jumper.

On a more positive note how good were Tarrant, Brown & Zurhaar?

Evw
McKay
Durdin

The Macs should head down to Maccas

Was bemoaning that myself! Every time we did it it was a wtf from me

Hrovat just isn’t AFL standard.

Of all weeks to play the AFL’s slowest small forward against a quick backline.

I would have rathered us gone down seeing someone like Hosie in that line up, instead of going back to a well that is well and truly dry.

Im not sure how much sway in selection Shaw has, but based on today’s selections he went down a notch today.

I still think he is our man, but I was very disappointed with the line up we went in with today.

Absolute garbage.

Every time he sees an oncoming tackler he goes to ground.

It’s the definition of ducking.

An umpire with half a brain would call holding the ball every time. It’s prior opportunity.

Tell me how a guy running towards goal goes down to his knees and then gets paid a high free kick? It’s called incompetence.
Yeah whatever you reckon, go watch the selwoods go to work and redefine your definition of a ducker.