Autopsy vs *

Yeah our defensive match ups seemed to be a bit of a mess all game. There was a stage in the first quarter where Marley was matched up with Stringer and it took the backline a few minutes to work out the matchups.

It was always going to be that way mate. You also have to cut them some slack by taking in to account how quickly the ball was continuall fluying in there for a half of footy. They held up well again.

The encouraging thing is we went within a whisker of winning with the midfield down as well.

This has basically sold me on Rhyce Shaw.

Can we put a line through Jmac and Hrovat now?
I'll admit, in a few passages Hrovat showed great finesse and skill. But that lasted about 15 minutes of the first quarter.

Jmac tackled one guy on the wing after that horrendous zero attempt tackle.

Durdin really was a lot better. And don't give me this spill about miss matches. I don't think jmac is any quicker than Durds.

If you said at the start of the year that TT and Zurhaar would be two of our best forwards (outside Brown of course), then I would have told you to lay off Bomber Thompson's* gear.

We know TT has a lot of scope for improvement, but so does Zurhaar. Still developing his tank and his forward craft.

We've got to be patient with some of these guys and this season should have always been treated as a development season by the fanbase.

Jasper playing up a position on a tall hurt. Brown was puss but we missed his 3rd man up work.

I’m bringing Durdin in for McDonald.

There's definitely merit in that vs the Lions next week.

I bloody lost it last night. Hate losing to these pricks

Umpires definitely impacted.

Then our own stupidity nailed the coffin shut. 4 terribly dumb gifted goals, then Atleys massive brain fart.

Was there a reason given why that idiot Hurley messed with the Zurhaar?

Season over for the fraud.
We might have to keep the beast caged during out intra clubs in future. We can't afford Tarrant getting polaxed again by friendly fire.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Ahern was our worst player by a country mile.
Read the forum a lot, don’t post heaps. Snake, I reckon you utilise a lot of space on this forum attempting to justify previous posts. Almost to the point where you are chasing a tail.
Sometimes best to move on mate.
Also, sometimes in life you’re not always right and it’s okay 👌🏻

Read the forum a lot, don’t post heaps. Snake, I reckon you utilise a lot of space on this forum attempting to justify previous posts. Almost to the point where you are chasing a tail.
Sometimes best to move on mate.
Also, sometimes in life you’re not always right and it’s okay 👌🏻

Yeah, just not this time. He was our worst player. Comfortably.

I post this to highlight the absurd inconsistencies of others as much as anything else.

If someone harps on bagging the cognitive bias example, then glide past this bloke, then they're a putrid judge of football. Simple really.

I pick my fights wisely.

Just one of those things.

He was never expected to play the role, and got shoehorned in there when Luke went off with a busted leg.

We were cursed last night.

After a horrible night sleep and being copping stupid from my * mate who wont shut the F up. As a team we sh.t the bed against the scum.

As a collective unit BBB, Tarrant can hold their heads up even jed,jy and taaryn in small patches.

People keep saying if we had those players in da da. It doesnt matter now we had good patch in the 1st and really lost our way in the 2nd and 3rd.

Watching live the things that stick out like dogs balls...
  1. we over committed to the inside contest leaving scum players on the outside to break with speed
  2. we often had no one attacking side of the centre square bounce. shield and co burst with ease.
  3. when we regained control of the ball and surged forward we had brown too far up the ground and no one on the d50 line.
tippa is uncontracted...throw the cheque book at him. small forward who can kick straight and play burst in middle is gold against slow midfield.

Just one of those things.

He was never expected to play the role, and got shoehorned in there when Luke went off with a busted leg.

We were cursed last night.

Agreed. I think one of our regular back six should have identified AMT as the man to watch and not left him alone, to be picked up by a young midfielder.

It's just bad luck mate.

The ball shouldn't have even got down there in the first place (Atley). The game should have ended on our HFF with us winning.

Atley coughs it up in the corridor, the ball flies down there, and at that very moment of the entire ****ing year McDonald has gone off with a broken leg and they have an extra. I mean, FFS, what are the odds?

ATM also kicked the thing completely out of his arse, when he wasn't even looking at the goals, and with two feet of space to squeeze it through. If he does that another hundred times he misses.

It's just bad luck.

It's just bad luck mate.

The ball shouldn't have even got down there in the first place (Atley). The game should have ended on our HFF with us winning.

Then the ball flies down there and at that very moment f the entire year McDonald has gone off with a vbroken leg and we have a mismatch.

ATM also kicked the thing completely out of his arse, when he wasn't even looking at the goals, and with two feet of space to squeeze it through. If he does that another hundred times he misses.

It's just bad luck.
That's not luck for the most part. Aside from Luke Mac, that's bad decisions.

A lot of bizarre things all came in to play from ONE bad decision.

At end of day we will end up just outside the 8 where we have lived for best part of 20 years
Every team that finishes there believes they have the team to step into the 8 next year
We are an average team with some young talent
Talk is cheap