Autopsy vs *

I am. The goal looked arse at the ground and I haven’t wanted to watch it on tv.

Look at this.

Right foot, running towards the boundary, away from the goals, not looking, and with 2 feet of space to get the ball through.

He actually should have hand balled to the two loose players behind him in far better position.

99.99% of the time this option would have cost them the game.

Polec has the low dribbling kick covered, and J mac closes to give him only millimeters of space to squeeze through.

One frame later and J-Mac has it smothered.

I'll alter my earlier post. It's not a 100-1 shot, it's a 1000 to 1 shot.

Look at this.

View attachment 708759

Right foot, running towards the boundary, away from the goals, not looking, and with 2 feet of space to get the ball through.

I'll alter my earlier post. It's not a 100-1 shot, it's a 500 to 1 shot.

It's not a 1-100 or 1-500 shot for a player like him though. He's a gun, and while he's no Eddie Betts, he nails goals like this far more frequently than most small forwards, such is his goal sense.

That is why you just cannot give him space in these situations.

******* arsey campaigner.

Then you have to factor in Atley's complete brain fart that got the ball down there in the first place, combined with the amazing good fortune he encountered with his opponent being off with a broken leg, right at that very moment.

An unbelievably amazing series of events conspired to make that goal happen.

Look at this.

View attachment 708759

View attachment 708762

Polec has the low dribbling kick covered, and J mac closes to give him only millimeters of space to squeeze through.

View attachment 708764

One frame later and J-Mac has it smothered.

I'll alter my earlier post. It's not a 100-1 shot, it's a 1000 to 1 shot.

Mate, its a frigging great goal from a quality small forward who cut us up.

Where did I state it wasn't?

It won them the freakin' match.

He still had to kick the thing, even when he's not looking.

D Clarke - 12 tackles

All were initiated before Cunners even took possession.

LDU non selection was a f*n balls up from Shaw. We were creamed in the guts for 3q because he was replaced by a VFL quality flanker.

Macmillan FMD. Get this campaigner away from our backline.

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

Exactly, when Cunners is being tagged its like he's running around with guy permanently attached to his back. They're tackling before he touches it.

Can we put a line through Jmac and Hrovat now?
I'll admit, in a few passages Hrovat showed great finesse and skill. But that lasted about 15 minutes of the first quarter.

Jmac tackled one guy on the wing after that horrendous zero attempt tackle.

Durdin really was a lot better. And don't give me this spill about miss matches. I don't think jmac is any quicker than Durds.

Hrovat and Ahern yes, simply too slow with JZ and Cunners. Other teams might be able to afford one of them, we cant. JMac id keep for now, he's at the very least good depth until others step up. Very disappointed in a few of his tackling attempts.

After a horrible night sleep and being copping stupid from my * mate who wont shut the F up. As a team we sh.t the bed against the scum.

As a collective unit BBB, Tarrant can hold their heads up even jed,jy and taaryn in small patches.

People keep saying if we had those players in da da. It doesnt matter now we had good patch in the 1st and really lost our way in the 2nd and 3rd.

Watching live the things that stick out like dogs balls...
  1. we over committed to the inside contest leaving scum players on the outside to break with speed
  2. we often had no one attacking side of the centre square bounce. shield and co burst with ease.
  3. when we regained control of the ball and surged forward we had brown too far up the ground and no one on the d50 line.
tippa is uncontracted...throw the cheque book at him. small forward who can kick straight and play burst in middle is gold against slow midfield.

I noticed much the same, the Essendon guys almost always setup so our guys we're on the inside. They could push us in tight, being easy to tackle while they had the outside, where they spread so much better. We seemed happy to play it that way as well.

Id only want Tippa if cheap. Yes he was good but often goes missing as well. What we really need (still) is another A grade midfielder - cheque book ----->Toranto

I know people are saying Essendon cut us up with speed. Which they did.

But that game was won and lost on the inside. They flogged us in clearances, stoppages, tackles, and were just ahead in contested possessions. We win the inside, we win that game.

They are always tougher and quicker at stoppages, happening for past couple of years. In desperate need of a good inside outside player to mix things up. That is why I cat believe we haven’t tried Atley. Yes flogging a dead horse but he is the only one on the list with speed, clearance ability and generally good ball use.

Did Razor pay that bull s**t deliberate that cost us a goal?

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
I'm pretty sure I heard him on the replay give his decision through the mike for the next ump who is closer, so when it goes over the line the decision is already made.

Flog.

thats a fair point..however no difference to GWS in tassie. Eventually speed and spread wins out. The speed helps to create additional space to make a better decision. The fast teams are generally able to go level or above our contested brute and have the next gear.

we blame the middle, however the backline is just as slow. Tarrant is the rock and reads the play so well that his strength counters the need for speed. JMAC, LMAC are slow on fast forwards. Yes its the job of the mids to help. However speed isnt just how fast players move, its also how they move the ball. The top teams generally have faster spread and speed patterns to open the game up

Then you have to factor in Atley's complete brain fart that got the ball down there in the first place, combined with the amazing good fortune he encountered with his opponent being off with a broken leg, right at that very moment.

An unbelievably amazing series of events conspired to make that goal happen.
Or one could say a poor kick from a sub par player led to a turn over that ended up in the hands of a small forward that tore you apart all match. poor defensive skills, poor kicking skills, poor composure.

But hey, blame the stars if it helps you sleep.

Or one could say a poor kick from a sub par player led to a turn over that ended up in the hands of a small forward that tore you apart all match. poor defensive skills, poor kicking skills, poor composure.

Well...........a ****tick like you who has serious doubts might state that.

I personally think that unbelievable set of circumstances occurred because cheating with PED's and topping up have failed, and you have gone back to assembling freemasons, who are snatching "lost" kids from the Tullamarine departure terminal, and sacrificing them underneath the A.F. Showler (aka tram spur) stand.

Atley has copped plenty of blame.

I always forget it's only ever Essendon that cop injuries.

Jacobs & Higgins, there's 2 of our best starting 3 in the midfield...............but NNOOOOO...........Dyson was missing.

Wood, Daw, Hall, Vickers-Willis, Williams, Scott, Tyson and Hayden would have also played last night if fit.

Umpires definitely impacted.

Then our own stupidity nailed the coffin shut. 4 terribly dumb gifted goals, then Atleys massive brain fart.

I have a little bit of sympathy for Atley, having watched the replay, even though I completely lost it watching it from L3. He was just trying to push it forward. Ideally, if he was going to kick the ball, it needed to go to the right side of the ground. His body position didn’t help him in that regard. He just moved it forward, probably, afraid of giving away a HTB decision.

At end of day we will end up just outside the 8 where we have lived for best part of 20 years
Every team that finishes there believes they have the team to step into the 8 next year
We are an average team with some young talent
Talk is cheap

Thanks for that.