Mega Thread Wafl 2012

Marlon Motlop 34 poss. Didn't think he had that in him!

I heard he was homesick so Port let him go.Sure they wouldn't have if he was a total gun though. Interesting to see how good he could be. Not sure how damaging he is, would have to see, not just hear him play

P.s walters has been acting like a total tool by the sounds of it. arguing with the coach and crowd and anyone else that will be in it. : ) Probably lucky Ross left at half time.

Walters just took a nice mark & the put it lace out to Newman, flat & hard.
Look I know he's not the messiah, but he has 3 qualities in short supply at Freo right now. He's a fantastic kick, he can put it on the chest of leading forwards without giving the defender a look at it (flat & quick).
He's got attitude, he goes really hard & the bigger the moment the more he likes the spotlight.
And, he knows where the goals are. He's a natural forward. Sure he played on a wing today but he's deadly around goal given a chance.
I'm probably flogging a dead horse, if his card is stamped its stamped.

P.s walters has been acting like a total tool by the sounds of it. arguing with the coach and crowd and anyone else that will be in it. : ) Probably lucky Ross left at half time.

Can you please elaborate a bit more?

Depends on your point of view. He's showing passion & fierce will to compete in my eyes. Something we need more if not less.

He should of played this week instead of that Spud Anthony. Imagine the kick in the guts it is when he gets a game ahead of you. It sends the wrong message. A bit of passion and fire are good signs.

Can you please elaborate a bit more?

No just heard it on the radio. throwing the headphones away. Getting caught up in arguments with the crowd. Commentators had a bit of a go at the bad look. (that was their opinion). He may just be a bit frustrated. He has been usurped in the Swans forward line and was overlooked for Crozier in the main side. He is desperate to prove himself, just not sure if this is going to help. Might not make a scrap of difference, as E Shed said, he may be just passionate about what he is doing. He didn't give away a free kick or a fifty or get reported so it wasn't too bad.

He should of played this week instead of that Spud Anthony. Imagine the kick in the guts it is when he gets a game ahead of you. It sends the wrong message. A bit of passion and fire are good signs.

Different type of player Yakka man. We needed some height down there for when Pav went forward. Clarke is virtually useless in a contested situation. No doubt some will argue the same about Anthony.

I don't know what was said other then rumour but he was looking extremely upset following a skirmish with Brett Hodge from Perth. A number of Perth members then also got in the act attacking Sonny which forced the involvement of security and team officials. Something was going on...

He was upset to the extent that he had to be restrained from jumping the fence and was escorted up the race as soon as the final siren sounded.

Looked like the Perth member thought he was tough behind the fence...

I don't know what was said other then rumour but he was looking extremely upset following a skirmish with Brett Hodge from Perth. A number of Perth members then also got in the act attacking Sonny which forced the involvement of security and team officials. Something was going on...

He was upset to the extent that he had to be restrained from jumping the fence and was escorted up the race as soon as the final siren sounded.

Looked like the Perth member thought he was tough behind the fence...

i think he is on a short fuse at the moment. Has had to work his guts out to get back training with Freo and has become less of a focal point in Swans forward line so it is difficult to perform well. I'm a Perth supporter but the Perth crowd have been known... Glad he get pulled away from it.

Dont know where you were sitting E-SHED, but Walters had an absolute shocker, undisciplined comes to mind i was sitting on the grand stand wing pretty much in front of Swans interchange.

Walters was copping heaps from the Perth supporters as he came off for a rest, he was copping a hard tag from Brett Hodge so he was spitting the dummy everytime he was dragged.

He spat it so much when asked to get on the phone to speak to Harding he threw it away in disgust, and he continued to throw a tantrum on the bench.

Anyway he continued to have his outbursts with the supporters, it got so bad that the runners were aked by the coach to get him off and into the change rooms before the final siren.

I could sense it getting nasty, as the siren went he started taking his boots off, ready to jump the fence he had to be held back by the trainers dont know what the supporters said but obviously it was pretty bad.

Having said that his display was disgraceful and for someone that wants to break into the Dockers team i reckon its set him right back, especially as Lyon is a stickler for discipline

Dont know where you were sitting E-SHED, but Walters had an absolute shocker, undisciplined comes to mind i was sitting on the grand stand wing pretty much in front of Swans interchange.

Walters was copping heaps from the Perth supporters as he came off for a rest, he was copping a hard tag from Brett Hodge so he was spitting the dummy everytime he was dragged.

He spat it so much when asked to get on the phone to speak to Harding he threw it away in disgust, and he continued to throw a tantrum on the bench.

Anyway he continued to have his outbursts with the supporters, it got so bad that the runners were aked by the coach to get him off and into the change rooms before the final siren.

I could sense it getting nasty, as the siren went he started taking his boots off, ready to jump the fence he had to be held back by the trainers dont know what the supporters said but obviously it was pretty bad.

Having said that his display was disgraceful and for someone that wants to break into the Dockers team i reckon its set him right back, especially as Lyon is a stickler for discipline

Oh dear.

Doesn't sound to promising for son son.

Having just watched the other game though I would be astounded if Sheridan and Spurr didn't get a recall. Both provide good run, skills and always give their all. Were the two best on ground and are far better than some of our 22 yesterday.

Also very good game from Suban who worked hard and skills were spot on and Silvagni who didn't lose a one on one and actually created a bit with the ball.

Faulks was solid too but unfortunately being a KPB he probably wont get a look in.

I would bring the above four in for Clarke/Mzungu/Duffield/Anthony and possibly Lower in for Crichton.

Won't happen though and thats why we'll get pumped by 60+...

Different type of player Yakka man. We needed some height down there for when Pav went forward. Clarke is virtually useless in a contested situation. No doubt some will argue the same about Anthony.

Oh yeah, and JA has been very useful at the contested marking KPF so far this year hasn't he?

Just watching the Peel game and Mora did an amazing high speed run only to miss an easy shot. He still has his speed and evasiveness.

Oh yeah, and JA has been very useful at the contested marking KPF so far this year hasn't he?

Just watching the Peel game and Mora did an amazing high speed run only to miss an easy shot. He still has his speed and evasiveness.

Didn't you read my whole post yakka man?
They required a tall and that leaves either Anthony, Bradley, Griffen or Silvagni. Bradley is coming back of a break in the leg, Griffen hasn't really proven himself as a marking forward and Silvagni may not be fulling his requirements in some areas whether fitness or attitude (just guessing) or they just don't see him as a forward yet. Anthony got a go and is now possibly injured. Bradley is likely to play on Monday and we are playing in melbourne on Saturday i think. Silvagni may be next cab of the rank or they may (but I doubt) shift around the backline and put McPharlin forward. Anthony simply got the first go.