Claremont
cheers to swannies

Well, it's getting very interesting now and more than ever the AFL ins and outs will affect teams. But let's jump straight to it:

Claremont v Swans - Further player losses, don't know the ins at this stage, for Swans make me very apprehensive about this game. Walters to the Dockers, maybe young Martin gets another crack? The midfield was belted badly by EP, last time around and we lose Walters but are left with Hinkley! I don't think I can adequately communicate how I feel about that, yippee! Claremont have a heap of young talent this year and I wonder if they'll be given the chance at league level, guys like Colyer, Neates, Fyfe and add to them Sibosado (who I am looking forward to seeing), Thomson and old heads of Joneses, Warren, Crabb, Rudeforth etc. Shapes as a tough day at the office for Swans and the one thing going for the black ducks is that Spaanders should have an easier day at the office than the last couple of weeks. My heart says Swans, my head says toss a coin!

Peel v South Freo (Rockingham) - I see this as a danger game for Souths as well, because Muddy was fired up after last weeks performance and Souths main avenue to attack, Wilson, gets a chance in the big league. Rosa, Haines, Ware, Schofield, Arrowsmith, Bloxsidge, O'Brien, Brown are they capable of going with McGrath, Bell, Hams x 2, Smithers, Gilmore, Miller? Phillips and Farmer (if back) will be the focal points in attack, you would think, unless young Ricciardello is given a crack? Should still be a good game but I can't see Peel picking themselves up off the canvass.

Perth v Subi - if Subi have the same amount of outs as they did against Souths then Perth will have a prayer and I hope they can cause an upset.:D I really do. But will Moody, Young, K-T, Ferguson, Cook, Armstrong, Sullivan be able to serve it up to Keevers, Cockie, Cossom, Hildebrandt, Webb, Fletcher, Rix? Webb looked slower than me last week, but he should get better with each run. The problems for Perth will be in the back half, holding Smith, Maplestone (although he had his good game last week, not sure if he can/will back it up), Broadhurst and Dennis-Lane. D-L will need to be held all night, becasue whilst he is soft IMO, he only needs a few minutes of lax marking or concentration to drop off and he makes you pay. Maybe young Vidot or Smith will go to him. Otherwise Broadhurst is a big challenge for Smith on the hbf. Will Zucconi take Maplestone and Dean Dick take Smith, or other way around? Should be an interesting match and certainly Perth, on paper, should be able to go with them, but too much emotional baggage at Perth means they won't.

WP v EF - looks like rather a lacklustre game and an easy one for WP, especially with Seaby back, but if the Sharks can get some players back, like McNamara, they should be competitive. However, the absolute highlight of this game should be young Swallow v Darling, yes, even though they don't play on each other, as well as Lucas, Sheppard, Fasolo and Bewick. Will Keunen stay in the team? I hope so, because I like the guy and he can play. WP should cement their fourth position for this week, then it's take on all comers for the next 3 weeks!

Perfect autumn weather this weekend people, so if you want to catch some games of footy that are a better standard than last week's AFL derby, head on down to your local Oval (including amateurs :D) and you will get a great match. Enjoy and stay safe everyone!:thumbsu:

Claremont v Swan Districts currently on ABC (but i wouldnt bother watching it)

Worsfold is at the swans vs tigers game.

Jesus, Woosha is already scouting.:cool:

Six Eagles players are playing - Hansen, Davis, Hunter, Notte, Wilkes and Stevenson.

There is a few decent youngsters out there too - Jetta, Casserley and Colyer among others.

Davis has been playing well. Hansen's kicked three goals, had a big first quarter but has been quiet since then. Notte's been fairly quiet but still has two goals. Hunter's not having a huge impact but looks to be getting through the game OK.

For Claremont, Wilkes got smashed at FB by Hansen in the first quarter. Was shifted forward and has had a run in the ruck as well. Not a great game by him. Stevenson has been one of Claremont's best but they're getting thrashed.

Everything L.Jetta has touched today has been solid gold. Coyne has been pretty average but hes got allot of potential.

Colyers run through the middle to set up Jones was awsome.

Gartlett has improved allot this year. Could be a replacement for Wirra, ultra clean below his legs, good pace and uses the ball well by foot.

Davis has been playing well. Hansen's kicked three goals, had a big first quarter but has been quiet since then. Notte's been fairly quiet but still has two goals. Hunter's not having a huge impact but looks to be getting through the game OK.

For Claremont, Wilkes got smashed at FB by Hansen in the first quarter. Was shifted forward and has had a run in the ruck as well. Not a great game by him. Stevenson has been one of Claremont's best but they're getting thrashed.

Everything L.Jetta has touched today has been solid gold. Coyne has been pretty average but hes got allot of potential.

Colyers run through the middle to set up Jones was awsome.

Gartlett has improved allot this year. Could be a replacement for Wirra, ultra clean below his legs, good pace and uses the ball well by foot.

Thanks. Much appreciated.

Swans won by an even 100

Eagles players involved at the Peel Sowfs game were JoJo, Schoey and Arrowsmith

Schofield = 18 possesions, 7 marks (Including a screamer at CHB), 1 goal
Jordan Jones = 15 possesions, 7 Marks
Ashley Arrowsmith = 10 possesions, not sure of his marks

On a side note - Brandon Matera debuted for Sowfs and finished with 10 possesions (Had 3 in the 1st and 7 in the 3rd) and also kicked a goal on the run in the third quarter.....Was a fairly quite debut by Brandon but his third quarter was good - Possesions, a goal and always looked to tackle or chase down a peel player

Lets trade whoever we can for pick 1 to GC - Darling needs to be an Eagle.

Code:
[B][U]Name [/U][/B]	 	[B][U]D[/U][/B]  	[B][U]K[/U][/B]  	[B][U]HB[/U][/B]  	[B][U]M[/U][/B]  	[B][U]T[/U][/B]  	[B][U]HO[/U][/B]  	[B][U]I50 [/U][/B] 	[B][U]FF[/U][/B]  	[B][U]FA[/U][/B]  	[B][U]G.B [/U][/B] 
A.Smith	        13	11	2	4	2	0	2	1	0	0.1
W.Sullivan	3	3	0	1	2	25	1	1	3	
A.Cockie	15	9	6	2	7	0	3	2	2	1
C.Fletcher	36	22	14	8	11	0	7	0	0	0
L.Stevenson	18	10	8	3	5	0	6	1	1	0.1
B.Wilkes	16	12	4	9	1	7	4	1	4	1.3
R.Davis	        32	17	15	6	5	0	4	2	0	0
A.Hansen	17	13	4	8	1	1	2	2	0	4.3
A.Hunter	16	4	12	2	4	1	2	0	0	1
T.Notte	        6	5	1	2	4	2	1	1	0	2
M.Seaby	        22	9	13	7	3	19	1	1	1	1
B.Staker	14	11	3	3	4	1	2	3	1	3.3
A.Arrowsmith	10	7	3	3	1	0	3	0	0	
W.Schofield	18	10	8	7	0	1	0	2	0	1.3
J.Jones		15	8	7	7	2	0	2	1	0	1

On a slightly inappropriate note, one of the goal umpires (at Swans' end in the third quarter) is a smoking hottie.
The little blonde thing? Not wrong FS!

Watched Swans on TV for the first time this year today (dont get to watch much WAFL these days). Lewis Jetta is shit. Dont know what you guys see in him. Any club with half a brain wouldnt go near in the first 3 draft rounds!

I haven't seen him play and I know he's shit. surely no club will draft him

And some other players of interest
Code:
 Name  		D  	K  	HB  	M  	T  	HO  	I50  	FF  	FA  	G.B  
T.Dennis-Lane	8	6	2	1	1	0	0	1	1	3.1
T.Colyer	16	9	7	3	1	0	6	1	1	0.1
I.Richardson	17	9	8	5	0	0	2	0	2	0.1
J.Thomson	18	8	10	4	0	0	0	1	0	
L.Jetta	        24	14	10	8	3	0	7	1	0	1
B.Robinson	11	9	2	5	7	0	1	0	0	2.2
B.Wolfenden	29	15	14	5	2	0	6	1	0	0.3
T.Geappen	19	14	5	9	2	1	2	2	0	6
J.Darling	9	9	0	6	2	1	0	2	1	6
K.Lucas	        10	5	5	2	2	0	3	0	0	
B.Sheppard	9	5	4	2	2	0	0	1	0	
D.Swallow	20	13	7	3	9	0	3	1	0	1.3
D.Matera	10	7	3	2	4	0	4	0	0	1.

Lets trade whoever we can for pick 1 to GC - Darling needs to be an Eagle.

Absolutely agree with that!:thumbsu:

The funny thing I reckon I saw was Notte "shepherding" the ball through the goals in the second and I reckon he "shepherded" that goal umpire at about the breast level and I'm sure he went back for a second "shepherd".:eek:

Davis - sensational, just F'n sensational :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:. Was getting furiously rubbbed down at 3/4 time, in the calves, looked like he could hardly jog at times, but went on with it. Couldn't believe it when I went to the bar at 3/4 time and the commentators on TV were saying he's been OK, but nothing sensational. I disagree, he was sensational. Hits the ball and player hard and really starting to take his form up to another level now, on a consistent basis.

Hansen - started great and kept working hard all day. Thomson actually did a pretty good job on him and Notte. Crashed packs and took some very good contested marks. Glad we've got him for the finals.

Notte - did a couple of nice things, always looks classy but often doesn't get the ball in hand enough, but really didn't expect anything else today because he was pushed out of the forward line and vying with Hunter and Hansen and Geappen he was going to be pushed down the pecking order. Did some OK ruck work but found space quite nicely.

Hunter - looked like he was a headless chook at a lot of stages today, even though he gathered 18? possessions. Certainly didn't seem to get his hands over his head much, if at all.

Stevenson - didn't notice him much early but when he started to get hold of the ball a bit in the last half of the second quarter he provided some nice passes and good run.

Wilkes - tried hard but little effect on the game. When he went forward after the first he took a couple of good marks but then passed one off when I thought he should have taken a shot and it got chopped off, but that was the tale of Claremonts' day.

Colyer - started looking lively from the second quarter and his dash through the middle, which EH referred to elsewhere, was scintillating to watch.

Clint Garlett - I've had my eye on him for a couple of years and he's grown a bit this year to be around the 180cm mark, I reckon. Smooth mover, good finisher and ran hard today in his 2nd/3rd game.

The funny thing I reckon I saw was Notte "shepherding" the ball through the goals in the second and I reckon he "shepherded" that goal umpire at about the breast level and I'm sure he went back for a second "shepherd".:eek:

I'm sure he'd shepherd her brains out if he was given half a chance