- Jul 27, 2008
- AFL Club
- West Coast
- Other Teams
- Perth Demons, Perth Wildcats
I'm not in oz at the moment. What's happened?Not anymore
lynchy.gif
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I'm not in oz at the moment. What's happened?Not anymore
lynchy.gif
Ok. I get it. East Perth in 2014 right?I'm not in oz at the moment. What's happened?
He moves to East Perth in 2014 as part of the alignmentI'm not in oz at the moment. What's happened?
He'll need to learn how to be a bit more flexible, as we can ill afford to have another player who can only play in the guts
I think this is a bit of an indictment on our Eagles players that there's 5 of them playing in one team in a GF and they have not really stood up enough to win the game against a team of 99% non professional footballers.
They'll win it next year when they get Hutchings!EAT SHIT YOU SELLOUT FLOGS!
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
They might also lose Johnson, Smith, Wulff etcExplain Peel's performance this year then.
It does also come down to the players around them as well. Next year when they have more at their disposal will be a different kettle of fish.
Explain Peel's performance this year then.
It does also come down to the players around them as well. Next year when they have more at their disposal will be a different kettle of fish.
Did Peel have 5 guys who played regular games in Freos side this year playing in a final where they should of stood up? East Perth had at least 4 or more other players that had been on an AFL list and played AFL footy at some stage so they werent slouches. Even if the team lost, i would of thought the AFL listed players on our list would of had superior fitness & skills etc than the rest of the team but they didnt really stand out that much or at all really. Lycett was ok at times, likewise Cripps kicked 3 goals but he got a few of those from dropping of the back and hoping for a turnover (which fortunately for him happened). Morton didnt do much, Wilson had a couple of nice kicks but they werent really standing out like you would want AFL listed players to do imo. You obviously disagree.
I think this is a bit of an indictment on our Eagles players that there's 5 of them playing in one team in a GF and they have not really stood up enough to win the game against a team of 99% non professional footballers.
What a day!
Claremont win the Colts GF with Alec Waterman B.O.G and West Perth win the Seniors with Hutchings being awarded the Simpson medal and most of the East Perth Eagles players having good games.
Personally couldn't have asked for much more.
* footstepsCertainly feeling a lot better about the world than i was last night. Top win by the Cardies.
Hutchy was great, Morton* wasn't.
I reckon Wilson played a shocker. East Perth supporters around me had a few nice words for him.
He was terrible, kicking and decision making even when not under pressure was a worry. I can see why he is out of favor at the Eagles.
Oh and why Hutchings didn't play a full year still has me baffled, he is a genuine midfielder.
Hutchings tore the game to pieces, it was good to watch. I wish he had played out the rest of the season, at least there would have been someone out there having a go.![]()
Looking at him at the game he is HUGE I mean genuinely huge bodied player. I think he should be playing as our main inside mid because he has very good decision making and disposal. If we can keep Shuey and Masto fit he will add another dimension we are missing. Priddis should be on notice (yeah I wish)
He was terrible, kicking and decision making even when not under pressure was a worry. I can see why he is out of favor at the Eagles.
Oh and why Hutchings didn't play a full year still has me baffled, he is a genuine midfielder.