Wallis to kill someone in 2001 GF?

Aug 23, 2000
In the pouch
Watching the GF I couldnt believe Wallis just trying to belt everyone, then I heard it was his last game and I understood why. But now I hear he is playing on, god help the North players (HeHe) in the 2001 GF. Well have to get Mickey to beat the living skid marks out of him!!!!!!!
Whats to stop thug players (Martyns no thug though, although BL supporters may disagree.) just knocking all the opposition players out in their last game. It doesnt seem to have happened in the past, but I cant see why it wont start.

North will be back 2001, Careys better than Hird (10 years to 1).

Wallis won't kill anyone.....he'll just give him a few dislocated fingers.

rolleyes.gif
biggrin.gif
eek.gif
:rolleys:
biggrin.gif
eek.gif

Wallis Is a Legand and like me most people like him because his tough at the ball and the man. I thought he retired for good¿?¿?

I love how opposition fans just seem to be intimidated by Essendon players. Wallis is no thug. He's a great team man. But if you want to believe that he's a thug.....fine. It just gives the Dons more psychological advantage.

Dan - that psychology most definately doesn't work all the time. Actually most ppl I know rate Bulldogs and No 1 and Roos at No 2 as being thugs. Certainly didn't help them win a flag!

Dan 24
Sorry mate Deano is a thug, that is why Sheedy's kept him all these years, but no he won't kill anyone, just hurt them a little.

------------------
Mantis

Sandie

Just in case you haven't heard, it looks like Dean Wallis has un-retired. He copped a suspension today as well. After seeing his performances in the finals (especially that first quarter against my boys), he's easily got another year in him. Besides, we need players like Wallis in the game....adds that bit of colour and someone for opposition fans to get frothy mouthed over.

Jeeze Dan24, do you really believe that Wallis isn't a thug? And I bet you reckon that if an Essendon player takes a shit, their shit doesn't stink either.

There is no such thing as a "thug" in todays footy. You have to be able to play footy. Wallis has hardly ever been suspended. For some reason opposition fans hate him. Why ? He knocked out Mil Hanna in the 1993 GF but that was totally fair.

No wonder he never talks to the media. Mick Martyn USED to be called a thug before people realised he could actually play footy.

Wallis to kill someone in 2001 GF?