Walsh Street murders

They terrified a mate of mine when he was 15, and I think you have met the gent. Door kicked in at 5 am and guns pointed at kids. Classy stuff.

His mother was so terrified of the trigger happy nature of VicPol at the time that she packed him up and sent him out of the country.

This was back when they used to throw people off bridges in to the Maribyrnong.

The killing of those two boys in Walsh St was 100% wrong and a tragedy, but I reckon the killing of a policeman was inevitable. They were that far out of control.

I recall the individual in question.

Funny you should mention that bridge - the cop who threw the black kid off the same one has got away with murder.

Agreed that retaliation was inevitable given the attitude of the Armed Robbery Squad.

Mate, I saw him personally in the corridor of the old City watch house.

He was also heavily rumored to be staying in a pub in North Melbourne.

They had him all over the place.

I had an argument with the sadistic little prick. Push one button that's all it takes, and see who he really is, that crew through and through and lacking the same controls. He threatened to cut me up into little pieces in quite a sexualised and imaginative way with some absolutely fabulously colourful language. I was all, "oh hello there you are". I'd never heard a death threat put together quite like that.

He also mentioned without going into too much detail, beastiality. I hope he doesn't have any pets.

Dunno where you got your info from but Mansfield was never mentioned.
Was taken to Mansfield immediately after going into police protection , Both Noonan and Ryan himself discussed the " roo shooting incident " at length in interviews years after , read up on the case, Ryan complained that he was scared,
My information is 100 percent correct and i know everything about this case like the back of my hand,- i unlike you and your " heard it from a neighbour or brother in law" unverifiable bullshit.
The lame joke you mentioned was told by the NSW Commissioner of Police at the opening of a conference where he was welcoming high ranking interstate police from all over Australia around the time of the NSW corruption scandal featuring Trevor Haken and Chook Fowler amongst others, and after Victorian Police had shot dead from memory about thirteen innocent civilians in the space of eighteen months.
I know my Australian True Crime.

I had an argument with the sadistic little prick.

Jason Ryan is nothing.

He's a kid that was brought up in seriously messed up circumstances and he is in no way responsible for what went down.

Funny you should mention that bridge - the cop who threw the black kid off the same one has got away with murder.

Naaaaah mate, that never happened. HE LEFT THE WATCHOUSE UNDER HIS OWN STEAM HOURS EARLIER!:rolleyes:

Jason Ryan is nothing.

He's a kid that was brought up in seriously messed up circumstances and he is in no way responsible for what went down.

True, he's nothing but his upbringing certainly had a rubbing off affect. If that's how he normally is with people on a challenge, he isn't going to get far.

Was taken to Mansfield immediately after going into police protection , Both Noonan and Ryan himself discussed the " roo shooting incident " at length in interviews years after , read up on the case, Ryan complained that he was scared,
My information is 100 percent correct and i know everything about this case like the back of my hand,- i unlike you and your " heard it from a neighbour or brother in law" unverifiable bullshit.
The lame joke you mentioned was told by the NSW Commissioner of Police at the opening of a conference where he was welcoming high ranking interstate police from all over Australia around the time of the NSW corruption scandal featuring Trevor Haken and Chook Fowler amongst others, and after Victorian Police had shot dead from memory about thirteen innocent civilians in the space of eighteen months.
I know my Australian True Crime.

What about when the cops grabbed him and "clicked" six empty barrels of a service revolver at his head?

The kid (yes, he was a minor) was terrified out of his mind.

These posters are making me laugh.
Seems like they've all decided to Google "Walsh Street".......
They were all there too, at the watch house, in Mansfield, on the bridge etc.......

I think we can file a lot of this stuff under "Shit that didn't happen".

The vagina story is news to me, but I wouldn't doubt Adams credibility and connections.

I think a lot of this stuff is difficult for you to comprehend, because you have never experienced the "underworld".

The vagina story is news to me, but I wouldn't even doubt contemplating Adams credibility and connections.

It's a good story I don't doubt Adam's heard somewhere from someone who probably was raided at 5am by a bunch of cops screaming 'get on the floor' waving guns about but there's a bunch of reasons why that didn't happen.

I think a lot of this stuff is difficult for you to comprehend, because you have never experienced the "underworld".

You don't actually know that.

The vagina story is news to me, but I wouldn't doubt Adams credibility and connections.

You don't know who has, and who hasn't......

You don't actually know that.

No I don't, but if you had traveled in some of these circles you would know that this isn't fantasy stuff.

We're not gullible types that get easily taken in by bullshit artists.

No I don't, but if you had traveled in some of these circles you would know that this isn't fantasy stuff.

We're not gullible types that get easily taken in by bullshit artists.

Some of it is fantasy and wild exaggeration, the kind of stories that start when someone who's been raided by the police has become an informant or made a statement for example and they have to try and explain it.

"Maaate, what could I do they were playing Russian Roulette with the kids .. they put a gun up the missus vagina ... how could I see which one it was that stole all your gear when they put a pillowcase over my head and all I could hear was the kids screaming ... I think I have a concussion .. I didn't take your money man the cops must have taken it" omg they tortured the kids guinea pigs and shot Fido! I loved that dog.

Some of it is fantasy and wild exaggeration, the kind of stories that start when someone who's been raided by the police has become an informant or made a statement for example and they have to try and explain it. "Maaate, what could I do they were playing Russian Roulette with the kids .. they put a gun up the missus vagina ... how could I see which one it was that stole all your gear when they put a pillowcase over my head and all I could hear was the kids screaming ... I think I have a concussion .. I didn't take your money man the cops must have taken it"

It's interesting that you are quick to dismiss stories from persons that lived in the area and personally knew many of these people/families/friends, but are happy to source Meshel Laurie (a Queensland comedian and media personality)

iu

and Emily Webb ( a Housewife/English school teacher/author who was based in Britain for many years)

7524569.jpg

as having the inside word on this stuff.

I think you read too many fiction novels......
I think you read too much pr0n- turning your brain to mush,..... since when is "being there' a pre-requisite for commenting on a True crime blog.?
Contribute something of interest to the discussion or piss off.

It's interesting that you are quick to dismiss stories from persons that lived in the area and personally knew many of these people/families/friends, but are happy to source Meshel Laurie (a Queensland comedian and media personality)

I've been quite careful not to completely dismiss all these stories and sure there are elements of truth among them. Happy to source Meshel Laurie specifically for the recorded radio interview of the on air fight between Derryn Hinch and Wendy Peirce, there's no hearsay in that at all. And it's hilarious.

What do you seriously expect to get out of that?

She's as silly as a hat full of arseholes.

Hinch shows his standards by thinking she was a prime candidate for interviewing.

What do you seriously expect to get out of that?

She's as silly as a hat full of arseholes.

Hinch shows his standards by thinking she was a prime candidate for interviewing.

I explained why I posted that, what do you expect to get out of telling bad cop stories here?

Have you got any good cop stories? For balance.

Not for a Walsh Street thread.

Besides, the 100+ paid employees of the VicPol media unit, and the media element on the info teat seem to take care of that. In fact, it's all they do.

Naaaaah mate, that never happened. HE LEFT THE WATCHOUSE UNDER HIS OWN STEAM HOURS EARLIER!:rolleyes:

Aren't there eyewitnesses who saw him being put in the back of a divvy van near the bridge?

I had an argument with the sadistic little prick. Push one button that's all it takes, and see who he really is, that crew through and through and lacking the same controls. He threatened to cut me up into little pieces in quite a sexualised and imaginative way with some absolutely fabulously colourful language. I was all, "oh hello there you are". I'd never heard a death threat put together quite like that.

He also mentioned without going into too much detail, beastiality. I hope he doesn't have any pets.

No defending that kind of behviour, but jeez, did that bloke ever have a hope in life? First born into and raised in that environment, then terrorized by the police as a kid for years. No wonder he is utterly screwed up. Still, again, that kind of stuff is not acceptable.

Which bits in particular?

Snake_Baker - the stuff about putting the gun in vagina was in a Flem/Ken Legal Centre report on the police violence post Walsh Street.