Warnock to Carlton?

Seriously its like Warnock is worth HEAPS. He is 21 and is an allrite player but he isnt as good as lashing out heaps for him. Example Kerr, 10 times the player of Warnock and you think he is like worth heaps

By that logic though Warnock's heaps better than Naitanui so Warnock's worth four top 10 picks.

Recruiting's all about upside. Ruckmen take a few years to develop, especially one who is 206cm. Warnock is already a good AFL players so clubs know that he could be a superstar in 2 years time.

There is NO chance of pick 6 or Bower being offered, Warnock is out of contract and can go to Melbourne in the PSD for nothing, whilst he has some potential he is basically a unproven player.

Fremantle are not in a position of power on this and will have to accept the best offer.

So because Carlton say no ...he goes to Melb in the PSD.

When did Richmond relocate to the Gold Coast?

For the record Walker for Warnock ...I'd do that.

You freo guys ar rating Warnock way to highly imo pick 24 would be a great trade for you guys, he is unproven and not worth much mor then that. also he is most lickly going to say he wants to play for melobouren and you are not getting anything for him, trust me it burns when oplayers do this to you

Yes M2M and in 3 years time ..we can expect to see a hahahahahaha - you traded Warnock for pick 24!!!!

Trust me mate - there is a reason why Warnock is being chased by 3 clubs and another reason that you couldn't trade Seaby for half a pack of SAO's.

Yes M2M and in 3 years time ..we can expect to see a hahahahahaha - you traded Warnock for pick 24!!!!

Trust me mate - there is a reason why Warnock is being chased by 3 clubs and another reason that you couldn't trade Seaby for half a pack of SAO's.
i.m asumeing you are saying that its richmond ,carlton , melbourne
im pretty sure richmond have turned their intrest towards griffin from the crows. it could end up becoming a 2 horse race and warnock will nominate a price on his head & it wont be cheap (400k py) carlton will struggle with that price & the cap.

Honestly, you have no clue how much we would have in the cap.

Considering comments that have come out of Carlton during the year, we will have more than enough money in our cap to accomodate the needs of someone like Warnock.

If Warnock were to command 400k per year we would be able to pay that pretty comfortably.

Honestly, I hope we get Warnock, but I wouldn't be giving much more than our 2nd round pick for him. If Freo get a better offer than that, so be it. But if they don't, then we'd be happy to have Warnock.

no in 3 years time you wilbe hearing hahahahahahah you lost warnock for nothing, AT least seaby has shown he can be a number 1 ruckman

So because if he's sharing a flat with his brother, then he must be playing for Melbourne?? Moron. :rolleyes:

Years ago my sister's boyfriend (ex-bf now) was drafted by Collingwood. They went over to Melb and shared a house with a mate who had been drafted to StKilda, and another who was at North.

Either contribute something useful or piss off. Troll.
I think what he was suggesting is that Warnock has chosen Melbourne as the club he wants to play for. I don't know if that is true or not BUT if it is true then it doesn't really matter what other clubs offer because Freo will be forced to take what is offered by Melbourne otherwise Melbourne get him in the PSD and Freo get nothing.

Honestly, you have no clue how much we would have in the cap.

Considering comments that have come out of Carlton during the year, we will have more than enough money in our cap to accomodate the needs of someone like Warnock.

If Warnock were to command 400k per year we would be able to pay that pretty comfortably.

How????? You've got 2 players taking up a quarter of your cap, and a number of decent young kids that will expect big payrises.

I would have thought 5 years at the bottom would have taught you something about following the rules.

Warnock has agreed 2 a 4 year deal with melbourne and freo will get carroll and 3rd round pick.will be public next week imo.My source is pretty close with a couple of players and it was me who posted 2 weeks ago that hes in melb lookin 4 a flat with his brother .
SORRY CARLTON

I'm guessing since you come from Corio you don't really know that much

I'm also guessing you stole that computer you are working on

How can he have already signed a deal and how could freo agree to accept nathan carroll

Yes they are the 3 ...(with apparently) St Kilda as a smokey.

Gun - it will all be sorted out in trade week....none of us will know until then.

no in 3 years time you wilbe hearing hahahahahahah you lost warnock for nothing, AT least seaby has shown he can be a number 1 ruckman

Masten2McKinley, what you've just typed is one of the most insanely idiotic things I have ever read. At no point in your rambling, incoherent response were you even close to anything that could be considered a rational thought. Everyone in this forum is now dumber for having read it. I award you no points, and may God have mercy on your soul.

How????? You've got 2 players taking up a quarter of your cap, and a number of decent young kids that will expect big payrises.

I would have thought 5 years at the bottom would have taught you something about following the rules.

Don't start throwing insults about my club around if I'm coming here for a decent discussion.

Swann came out during the year and said we have around 600k spare in the cap as is. That alone will be enough for Warnock if he comes to Carlton and to leave some spare.

I have no doubt that Judd's contract will be heavily front-loaded which will allow for further flexibility.

Saddington would be on a reasonable amount, and Ackland is on around 300k per year (yes, we know - it's ridiculous).

That's over 1 million freed up for next year, right there.

We've got room in the cap, make no mistake about it.

Also, can you prove that we're paying 2 players taking up a quarter of our salary cap? Or have you just decided to add a thoughtless troll that you found somewhere on BigFooty and decided that it sounded funny?

everytime somebody questions carltons ability to keep under the salary cap in a few years time
with judd 1mil, fev 750k ,waite,400k+ & players like kruez,gibbs,murph which will all be around 500-600k in 3 years time.
the typical comment you get from carlton supporters is you wouldnt have a clue what our cap is like,

well neither would they we just give our opinion on what each player could be on, exactly the same way they do. what would jeremais know about carltons cap(sweet f a )

oh & i love the way they constantly say its front loaded or back loaded

everytime somebody questions carltons ability to keep under the salary cap in a few years time
with judd 1mil, fev 750k ,waite,400k+ & players like kruez,gibbs,murph which will all be around 500-600k in 3 years time.
the typical comment you get from carlton supporters is you wouldnt have a clue what our cap is like,

well neither would they we just give our opinion on what each player could be on, exactly the same way they do. what would jeremais know about carltons cap(sweet f a )

oh & i love the way they constantly say its front loaded or back loaded

However the truth is we don't have any idea how their cap money is being distributed.

I am hoping Freo (who will have a ton of cash this year) re-work some contracts in he way of ...rather than 600K even over 2 years, how is 400K in year and 200K in year 2. Trust me players like getting the cash early and we clear cap space.

Carlton have a lot of kids who would not be on big bucks and I am sure they are quite creative in contracting.

It all depends if Warnock will take less to play in a successful team.

Me - if it was 300K to play for Melb and 250K to play for Carlton ....measure me up for a navy blue jumper please.

my main point was in 3 years time when kids like murph,gibbs,kruea,walker,bower,hampson,betts all are into their early 20,s and demanding 500-600k each it will be hard.

on the topic moo which would you take
melbourne 400k
carlton 300k
richmond 400k
????????????????????

my main point was in 3 years time when kids like murph,gibbs,kruea,walker,bower,hampson,betts all are into their early 20,s and demanding 500-600k each it will be hard.

on the topic moo which would you take
melbourne 400k
carlton 300k
richmond 400k
????????????????????

If I was Robbie ...i'd jump on Richmond, Carlton and then Melb.

At the Tiges he will be number 1 in a couple of years (and he needs a Simmonds type to take the pressure off), Tiges have a very good young list.

Carlton - would be good.

i am not anti-Melb I just don't rate their list at all in the next few years playing 22 games for the spooners will not be fun.

Don't start throwing insults about my club around if I'm coming here for a decent discussion.

Swann came out during the year and said we have around 600k spare in the cap as is. That alone will be enough for Warnock if he comes to Carlton and to leave some spare.

I have no doubt that Judd's contract will be heavily front-loaded which will allow for further flexibility.

Saddington would be on a reasonable amount, and Ackland is on around 300k per year (yes, we know - it's ridiculous).

That's over 1 million freed up for next year, right there.

We've got room in the cap, make no mistake about it.

Also, can you prove that we're paying 2 players taking up a quarter of our salary cap? Or have you just decided to add a thoughtless troll that you found somewhere on BigFooty and decided that it sounded funny?

I gather your level of proof would be certified copies of their contracts? Well **** me dead, I don't have those. But you're kidding yourself if you don't think Fevola and Judd won't be on at least $1.7m between them next year.

The issue isn't with current players, it's with your kids that are all going to want massive pay increases. Gibbs, Kreuzer and Murphy will all want $400k+ when their contracts are up. Each. There's another $1m in additional cap space, minimum. And other players like Waite and Carazzo that will want a couple of hundred grand extra each.

And $400k for Warnock? You'll end up on the bottom for another 5 years if you keep that up. I'd love to think that your club is prepared to pay him that much - because if they rate him that highly then they're bound to give up their top pick for him. But i'm not completely delusional.

I gather your level of proof would be certified copies of their contracts? Well **** me dead, I don't have those. But you're kidding yourself if you don't think Fevola and Judd won't be on at least $1.7m between them next year.

I obviously don't have certified copies of the contracts of Carlton footballers, but I reckon I'd have a better idea about them than you, me being a Carlton supporter and all.

$1.7 million sounds about right for next year, but it could be less. With front and back ended contracts, we may even be paying a fair bit less than that next year.

The issue isn't with current players, it's with your kids that are all going to want massive pay increases. Gibbs, Kreuzer and Murphy will all want $400k+ when their contracts are up. Each. There's another $1m in additional cap space, minimum. And other players like Waite and Carazzo that will want a couple of hundred grand extra each.

That's a valid point, but don't forget the use of the Veteran's list (Fevola will be eligible within a few years, and maybe a few others as well), and the fact that players will be leaving the club. It's a balancing act, and I'm pretty confident we'll be getting it right this time round ;)

And $400k for Warnock? You'll end up on the bottom for another 5 years if you keep that up. I'd love to think that your club is prepared to pay him that much - because if they rate him that highly then they're bound to give up their top pick for him. But i'm not completely delusional.

Read my comment again. I didn't say Warnock was worth $400k, nor did I say that that is the sum that we should pay him if we get him. I was merely saying that if Warnock were to ask for that kind of money, we would be able to accomodate from a salary cap point of view. I didn't say that he is work $400k per year, nor did I say that we should be paying him that amount - rather, that we would be able to.

N.Carroll?

P.Bell / H.Black / B.Wira board?

Christ, we drafted him in the rookie draft in 2000, only to delist him in 2001. Please don't tell me we'd make the same mistake AGAIN.

We'd be wanting better than a second round for Warnock, surely. Must have more value than Cam Wood did last year?

Warnock to Carlton?