Warren

And McCarthy averaged 13 disposals, 2 tackles in those 6 games and was a genuine contributor in their finals victory over Adelaide - all in his first year in the system, not his second.

Furthermore, taller and slightly lighter would suggest he is in fact of a lighter frame which was the point I was making - bogus garbage???

Warren remains untried and couldn't get a game in a VFL Finals side., surely that is a concern.

Feeble arguments, and you know it.

You may or may not be proved right over time, but this is dependent on events yet to occur. You certainly haven't provided any plausible support for your original/current view.

Warren remains untried and couldn't get a game in a VFL Finals side., surely that is a concern.

Last year Urquhart played 10 vfl games and 9 vfl reserves games. He couldn't get a game in the finals either. Gav is a year (9 months) older than Ben. McMahon was the same in his first year as well (same age as Gavs in his first year). I think he only got a couple senior games at Port.

I wouldn't be giving up on Ben because of this. He played some good footy mid year. Hopefuly he can built on it next year.

To be truthful I haven't seen him do anything so far in his career but for god sake how many duds have we given 4,5 or even 6 yrs of total crap.Sansbury and brown are just a couple who were given extra time to perform,si I say keep the kid on the list and at worst if he doesnt perform we give him to the gold coast.

http://www.kangaroos.com.au/season2008/news/newsarticle/tabid/4912/newsid/75069/default.aspx

Warren to debut in Bomber Battle

Ben Warren is set to debut for North Melbourne this weekend after being named in the 25 man squad for the round 4 match against Essendon.

Warren, originally recruited from the Zillmere Eagles in Queensland, faces a tough initiation as the Kangaroos take on the in form Bombers after their big win against Carlton.

The 20 year-old played 19 matches for North Melbourne’s VFL affiliate Werribee in 2008 and was a stand-out at training throughout the summer

He was picked up by North Melbourne in the 2006 National Draft, with the club's fifth round selection.

While the debut of Warren is exciting news for Kangaroos' fans, Daniel Wells is set to miss the match with a hip injury.

The star midfielder was ruled out of the side by North Melbourne coach Dean Laidley at a press conference this morning after doubts over his fitness during the week.

"He won't play this weekend, he's had some scans, he's a little bit sore and he'll be rested until he's back 100%." Laidley said.

First round draft pick Jack Ziebell and defender turned midfielder Leigh Harding will be assessed in the next two days. Ziebell's back and Harding's knee putting them in some doubt.

The possible exclusions of Ziebell and Harding could pave the way for youngster Levi Greenwood to be the second North Melbourne player to debut on Sunday.

The courageous defender played 20 games for Werribee in 2008 and was unlucky not to break into the side late in the season.

B: Scott McMahon (42) Scott Thompson (16) Daniel Pratt (30)
HB: Gavin Urquhart (14) Lachlan Hansen (6) Josh Gibson (38)
C: Brady Rawlings (3) Michael Firrito (11) Leigh Harding (39)
HF: Brent Harvey (29) Drew Petrie (20) Ben Warren (35)
F: Matt Campbell (33) David Hale (31) Lindsay Thomas (12)
R: Hamish McIntosh (1) Adam Simpson (7) Jack Ziebell (19)
INT: (from) Ed Lower (2) Daniel Harris (4) Sam Power (5) Andrew Swallow (9) Josh Smith (18) Todd Goldstein (22) Levi Greenwood (24)

Good to see the young bloke get the call up, if he performs well Jonesy will be looking in a fair bit of trouble.

Can't wait to see Warren, Ziebell & Anthony in the same side. You'll have to readjust the white balance on ya TV.

When will Anthony be back from his injury? i hear mixed reports some saying 1-2 weeks others saying 3-4 then a few weeks in the reserves.
Crucial to my DT :D
Any help would be appreciated before 5pm Tonight

Congrats to Benny!! Played all my junior footy with him right up to 18's. one of the nicest and most level headed blokes i've ever met. hopefully he has a blinder and shows that persistance and a good work ethic pay off.

Good to see stinger_21. He's certainly impressed me with his determination to make the grade, since he's been with our club. Day one, seeing him with his backpack slung over his shoulders and his shock of platinum blonde hair, I thought we'd recruited Sven "The Swedish Masseur" to our club, and have taken an interest in his progress ever since.

Chatting to him before season 2008 he informed me of what Laidley wanted to see from him throughout the season, and he was delivering more and more in the VFL as the year went on.

His preseason this year was outstanding, so he'd obviously continued the hard work throughout the Summer and I reckon he's ready for his shot at the bigtime!

I wish young Benny Wazza all the best for a great debut, and hopefully and even better year ahead :thumbsu:

Day one, seeing him with his backpack slung over his shoulders and his shock of platinum blonde hair, I thought we'd recruited Sven "The Swedish Masseur" to our club, and have taken an interest in his progress ever since.

I thought when you saw him you went deep into thought, pondering an encounter you had on a footy trip you took to QLD 16 yrs and 3 months prior.

It also explains your keen interest.

We will have a proud Mod at 1:10pm on Sunday. Try not to shed a tear.

I thought when you saw him you went deep into thought, pondering an encounter you had on a footy trip you took to QLD 16 yrs and 3 months prior.

It also explains your keen interest.

We will have a proud Mod at 1:10pm on Sunday. Try not to shed a tear.

Lol

I must say that I was taken aback when, after I'd said "G'day Ben, welcome to the club", he replied "Thanks dad!" :eek:

Right here Giantroo:thumbsu:
looking forward to seeing the albino in action.
Watching the game with an Essendon mate and giving him an earfull of WAAAZZZZAA.

Good to see. Hopefully your screaming it loud and clear on your lounge chair with the can in the hand.:thumbsu:

Warren