Watching the Grand Final in Adelaide

Mar 26, 2015
The Land of Apricot Slice
So now that our expectations have been suitably lowered, what do you reckon the chances are that we'll be drinking our *ahem* "premium beverages" out of plastic cups? :p

Good question, they do serve 150 lashes on tap, so no doubt it will be Kegs.

I always get the Porter when i'm at the footy. Was hoping there'd be a few bottles of that floating around.

Aug 18, 2008
Update:

"Good Afternoon xxxx,

We have adequate supply of 150 lashes, it will be available from all Bars on Tap

We have a limited supply of the following wines to compliment the Hentley Farm and Jacobs Creek Reserve range:

Black Chook Pinot Grigio
The Lane Vineyard Block 10 Sauv Blanc
Jim Barry Watervale Riesling
Jim Barry Cover Drive Cab Sauv
Wirra Wirra Lost Watch Riesling
Ngeringa Syrah 2009
Serafino GSM

We hope you choose to come celebrate the grand final with us, however if you would like a refund we can process one for you."

Ok, so that lifts the selection a bit now, however, "limited" is the key word.

Aug 17, 2007
The Autobots and Team America
Good question, they do serve 150 lashes on tap, so no doubt it will be Kegs.

I always get the Porter when i'm at the footy. Was hoping there'd be a few bottles of that floating around.
Porter is my drink of choice at AO.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Aug 21, 2008
Lol at the drinks. Whilst I would be drinking west end wherever I was, it's pretty poor to advertise it as premium. I would doubt hardly any West end drinkers would ask for it. If you drink West end you pretty much drink anything.

Wines are pretty average as well. The updated ones are good though. Watervale Riesling is good quality.

Mego Red

The Artist Formerly Known As Kristof
10k Posts
Oct 3, 2003
Soft spot for Brisbane
I'm paying $100 for the memories. I'm not that bothered by the beers. I'd drink West End draught and still have an amazing day, as long as we win.

May 7, 2007
What are peoples plans for after game partying if we win?
If they had have had a live site inside AO with alcohol I imagine that would of been party central. Cant see it goin off if its just the plaza out the front.

Mego Red

10k Posts
Oct 3, 2003
Soft spot for Brisbane
I'm here at AO. Beer plentiful. Lots of folks watching outside - it's a team good vibe out you, not too crowded.

Mego Red

10k Posts
Oct 3, 2003
Soft spot for Brisbane
Are you outside or inside?
Inside. This is outside, 30 minutes ago.

e3bfbc5a5b54f401eb1b862e4abe88c8.jpg