Watts quits the Crows

hotpie said:
Cant see him ending up at StKilda. They have nothing to offer the Crows as a trade. He will get traded for a top ten pick. I'd be happy to see Collingwood trade pick 5 for him even though we really need midfielders. God knows he'd be better than Billy Morrison, Tristan Walker, Brent Hall, and Cameron Cloke. Anthony Rocca and the tall defenders are getting on in years too.

My best guess is he'll end up at Richmond Essendon or Carlton. He wont go PSD though, the Crows will get something lucrative for him.

I wouldn't give pick 5 away for Watts. Like you said we need midfieleders and even if we did decide to use pick 5 on a KPP, I'd be more inclined to go for Ryder/Kenndy/Clarke in the draft.

dA Crow said:
Actually he kicked most of them on the Power's "up and coming" defenders.

By that i think you're refering to ex Port defenders in Gilham, gee no wonder then that he would want to go home or Port would want to offload him. :D

doubleblues07 said:
fergus had more than one opponent. At one stage they put damon white on him. and he took some real good grabs and kicked some good goals from the boundry. crows didnt play him that often because he was very young and they just tried him at afl level. wait till hes a bit older and see how he developes...but i agree neil could have played him a little more
Damon White played on him for 5 minutes. Gilham was tried first, who isn't a KP backman. Then Jason Roe, who was playing with a broken hand and crook shoulder. Watts must of thought all his Xmas's had come at once. Watts has been average at best all year. Don't get sucked into the fact he played one good game for the year. See how he goes this week on Corey Achee.

yob said:
This may shock you, but there's another footy club called the Eagles.

You should recognise them. Your club stole the name and colours off them.

643856.jpg

Bit hard for Victorians to judge SANFL players. What has he done over 2 years? Was the 10 goals out of the blue? I would have though a promising marking forward would have had every opportunity to get a game at the Crows over the last 2 years and Stevens would not have been kept at the start of 2005 if he was looking the goods. Has he had injuries?

Hotpie, not for pick 5 mate. We don't need tall forwards and you'd have to doubt how good he is anyway. We need midfielders and a ruckman - maybe a CHB in a short while. Pick 21 and a fringe player at a stretch. I don't care what the Crows think he's worth all that matters is what a player is worth to us and a tall forward would have to be damn good to be worth pick 5 to us this year. As mentioned earlier, we'd probably be better off with Clarke from what I hear about him if we wanted a tall.

SCRAY72 said:
Could he have been given a game ahead of Van Berlo. Might have given him incentive to stay.

His best incentive to stay would have been had he played some good footy and got picked.

MarkT said:
Hotpie, not for pick 5 mate. We don't need tall forwards and you'd have to doubt how good he is anyway. We need midfielders and a ruckman - maybe a CHB in a short while. Pick 21 and a fringe player at a stretch. I don't care what the Crows think he's worth all that matters is what a player is worth to us and a tall forward would have to be damn good to be worth pick 5 to us this year. As mentioned earlier, we'd probably be better off with Clarke from what I hear about him if we wanted a tall.

He's good. Very good. He's very worthy of a top ten pick. Had a few ankle injuries etc and was skinny as a rake when he joined the Crows 2 years ago. And the Crows have had ZERO injuries. Now he's built like the proverbial. We wont use pick 5 on him because we're chaising mids, but I woudlnt be surprsied in the least to see the Bombers give up pick 7 for him.

21 and a fringe player probably wont cut it. Especially as we'd want to offload a tall fringe player to make room for Watts - who would they want? Walker? Hall? J Cloke?

Watts quits the Crows