Player Watch Wayne Milera

Howler, but that’s not the speed the ump saw it at. Pure guess I reckon and paid it because Milera didn’t really take possession, just assumed it must have been a throw as it was so quick.

Not Milera's fault though, an umpire should never guess.

better to let one go than to pay one that isn't there

Again, it's not what role he was playing, lock down defender or rebounding hbf, it's about his application.

In the Carlton game he was aggressive, attacked the ball carrier and was creative with disposal.

He should be bringing those attributes every game. That's the frustration.
Well sure, he was. We were also getting the ball to him in space as he was the designated distributor off half back. He did pretty well. However, it's normally Hinge. Milera had a fair few more possessions in that game because of it. Not sure he was expected to be as defensively accountable.

You not busy looking up the all the forwards who got hold of Milera this year? Admitting you’re wrong is a sign of strength.
Like you did when you said Dawson wasn’t in form slump despite everyone saying he was and the evidence to the contrary?

Not Milera's fault though, an umpire should never guess.

better to let one go than to pay one that isn't there

Why do we seem to hear some form of this statement every time we play Collingwwod?

Too many Wayne’s
Bye Bye Reaction GIF by GritTV

Milera vs Heeney next week?
You consider Heeney a small forward? I guess I shouldn't be surprised.

Will you be the first to tell me the forward that got on top of Milera this year? We both know you won't. Kind of sad everyone would rather sneer than admit they didn't know what their own team's players roles are. Typical group think mentality.

This bloke should be a metre eater.

But his instinct is to go sideways. Very rarely breaks lines. Is timid with ball use and attack on the footy. Very frustrating considering he does have some good tools. Decent speed and evasiveness.

The bloke has no confidence in his ability.
Which is understandable given how little footy hes actually played over his career.

Its also why he should have started in the 2s for a month, get him upto speed and if he's flying then you pick the guy.

Will you be the first to tell me the forward that got on top of Milera this year? We both know you won't. Kind of sad everyone would rather sneer than admit they didn't know what their own team's players roles are. Typical group think mentality.
I won't tell you which one's which, but 184cm vs 184cm.

He's never been our match up for Papley either.

Why is that do you think?

Milera isn't great defensively and is limited in the type of players he can match up on, which wouldn't be a problem if he was giving us more attacking drive.

This bloke should be a metre eater.

But his instinct is to go sideways. Very rarely breaks lines. Is timid with ball use and attack on the footy. Very frustrating considering he does have some good tools. Decent speed and evasiveness.

The bloke has no confidence in his ability.
Or thats how he’s instructed to play, safety first

Then someone should be fired.

You paid race horse money for a milk cart horse.

I really do hope it's that simple. But I doubt it.

Then someone should be fired.

You paid race horse money for a milk cart horse.

I really do hope it's that simple. But I doubt it.
Of course someone should be fired, Nicks!

We know Nicks is risk averse, kicking heaps of goals, winning by big margins was bad because we conceded scores against.

Of course someone should be fired, Nicks!

We know Nicks is risk averse, kicking heaps of goals, winning by big margins was bad because we conceded scores against.

Not one of the Milera, including me, detractors say Milera is a bad footballer, but there is a continued frustration that he is not performing anywhere near his ability.

My comments reflect my disappointment in his evolution, compounded by his patchy application at times.

Put him on a wing and give him license to roam.

Not one of the Milera, including me, detractors say Milera is a bad footballer, but there is a continued frustration that he is not performing anywhere near his ability.

My comments reflect my disappointment in his evolution, compounded by his patchy application at times.

Put him on a wing and give him license to roam.

The reality is that after 100 games he's no better than the 10 gamer who played half back last year that is currently playing out of position on a wing. Below is the statistical comparison of Nank playing games 5-20 v Milera 100-109. I'm not saying he's terrible or not worthy of being on a list, but surely when his contribution can be matched by a kid with less than 10 games, at 28 years old, you should be very worried about your spot on the list, let alone a spot in the 23.

1747709069558.png

The lengths people go to the justify stinky performances from senior players is baffling.

Can we all just agree injuries ruined him and we are hiding him down back where we traditionally hide senior players who are essentially finished.

It would be a great starting position for a midfielder rather than playing them at half forward or sub but nope, we ruin them in a graveyard role.

Enlighten us then, who’s been his direct opponents?