Suspended
Apr 19, 2007
Hilbilly free zone
Essendon for a laugh
West Coast plays Sunday, has Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs off, gets on the plane 1pm Fri, arrives in Tassie 8pm, virtually loses a day, could that be called a 4 and half days break?

Hawks get (nearly) 2 extra days and much less travel, surely this is worth 4 goals when you throw in the 9/10 frees you save/get at home!

Hawks up and running nearly full strength, W/C severely depleted, we must do well (win) a below par performance would be shattering, the time to beat w/c is now ......am I wrong?

West Coast plays Sunday, has Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs off, gets on the plane 1pm Fri, arrives in Tassie 8pm, virtually loses a day, could that be called a 4 and half days break?

Hawks get (nearly) 2 extra days and much less travel, surely this is worth 4 goals when you throw in the 9/10 frees you save/get at home!

Hawks up and running nearly full strength, W/C severely depleted, we must do well (win) a below par performance would be shattering, the time to beat w/c is now ......am I wrong?
West Coast flew out early this arvo,so they will be there in heaps of time to get ready.

how are westcoast severly depleted, i havent seen the team sheets, regardles i think when hawks are angry the win ,just ask bomber thomson and sheedy.

Kerr and Embley are our main losses, don't count Cousins, Butler and Nicoski because they haven't played all year. And you could argue that Embley and Kerr aren't huge losses, as their last two weeks or so in the side weren't massive games(ignoring last week for Kerr).

Having said that, we will miss Kerr's run through the middle.

We've brought in Armstrong to replace him, and we now have Judd, Fletcher, Priddis, Stenglein, Rosa, R. Jones, Cox and Braun in the midfield, with Selwood, Waters and Hurn able to go there effectively as well, a bit of a shadow from the GF so to speak.

But, injuries are no excuse if we lose.

Kerr and Embley are our main losses, don't count Cousins, Butler and Nicoski because they haven't played all year. And you could argue that Embley and Kerr aren't huge losses, as their last two weeks or so in the side weren't massive games(ignoring last week for Kerr).

Having said that, we will miss Kerr's run through the middle.

We've brought in Armstrong to replace him, and we now have Judd, Fletcher, Priddis, Stenglein, Rosa, R. Jones, Cox and Braun in the midfield, with Selwood, Waters and Hurn able to go there effectively as well, a bit of a shadow from the GF so to speak.

But, injuries are no excuse if we lose.

No doubt you guys have incredible depth, and depth is what makes teams great and you guys certainly have it.

Certianly by no means we "should" win, but we do certainly have a chance. But to be realistic its looming unlikely but I hope we do play good football and get up!

Yeah, looking a very tough match this week v Hawthorn.

WC were beaten all day v Geelong away so the scars still linger.

Hawks playing (excluding 1st half last week) a decent brand of footy atm, we will need to be at our very best to knock this outfit off.

Good luck and no injuries.

Another massive plus for the Weagles is their winning culture.

They go into every game believing they can/should/will win. That belief, like a Subi crowd, needs to be shut down and silenced in order to win.

Yeah, looking a very tough match this week v Hawthorn.

WC were beaten all day v Geelong away so the scars still linger.

Hawks playing (excluding 1st half last week) a decent brand of footy atm, we will need to be at our very best to knock this outfit off.

Good luck and no injuries.
I would say that Hawthorn were almost certs to win if it wasn't for the fact that we lost to Geelong.

This team HATES losing and that we lost two weeks ago will still be pissing them off. It should be enough to get us over the line despite the ground and the outs.

I would say that Hawthorn were almost certs to win if it wasn't for the fact that we lost to Geelong.

This team HATES losing and that we lost two weeks ago will still be pissing them off. It should be enough to get us over the line despite the ground and the outs.

Fair point WC06, hopefully the boys are hungry enough to win it. :thumbsu:

The Beagles arrived early this arvo and have already trained. A handy source tells me Chris Judd looked quite flat on the track and that several young eagles are under the pump.

Actually WCE flew in last night or early this morning. They had a training session at York Park 1pm this arvo.

The Beagles arrived early this arvo and have already trained. A handy source tells me Chris Judd looked quite flat on the track and that several young eagles are under the pump.

Watch him out come game time then. :D :thumbsu:

They are gunna be in for a surprise tomoroow when we jump them in the fist quarter then keep them at bay. We proved with our gun back line that we keep the opposition to low scores and they have got noone to take Buddy and now Ruffys in form with Boyler theres no way were gunna lose.

It may be us who jumps you.

Remember Rnd 1 and what we did to Sydney at all?

Our backline isnt too shabby either.

We have adequate backmen to cover Buddy with Bones, Hunter and even Staker coming in to contention. :thumbsu:

Agree:thumbsu:

To win this one will require one of the performances of the modern era for us.:eek:[/quote

wc are not unbeatable their midfeild is screwed without kerr and lacks run.

i have no respect for them and although they are used to feeling like crap the day after it will be a long flight back to perth.

wc are not unbeatable, their midfeild is screwed without kerr and lacks run.

Right, wrong, wrong.

We're not unbeatable, and the Hawks are a good enough team to beat us on their day.

Our midfield beat the Bulldog's one even with Kerr having 10 ineffective touches, our depth covers it.

Oh, and 'lacks run'? Chris Judd, Shannon Hurn, Matt Rosa, Tyson Stenglein, Steven Armstrong, Michael Braun all have pace. In fact, Matt Priddis and Chad Fletcher are the only slow ones in there.

Good to be positive but we don't want to get ahead of ourselves.

I think that we could beat any team on our day as we have a lot more confidence than in previous years but you just can't discount the Eagles.

I still think that it is a 60/40 game in the Eagles favour.

I hope that I'm wrong!

We should win