Feedback Welcome Back! Post your issues and errors here please.

• Thread starter Thread starter Chief

Ok, I think I was doing it in the wrong order. We might be good now, I'll try it out, thanks!

Alternatively (and this may be getting too complicated) but if you use Google Drive (nee Google Docs), you can copy the data from those spreadsheets into the BB Code editor and wrap code tags around them, which results in...:

Code:
Curran, Peter	51
Morrisey, James	45
Considine, Paul	29
Wade, Scott	29
Lee, Scott	20

There may be plenty of variables to this that I'm missing, which would mean YMMV, but again, more possible options to play with.

Can we get our username inbox and alerts links moved up or down a bit so that it doesn't block the links to team boards from North Melbourne through to Western Bulldogs?? At the moment they sit over these team board links and you have to go back to main forum and click on those team boards to get there rather than a simple click near the top of the board you are looking at.

Can't see this as being addressed recently, but the sidebar has lost it's formatting, i.e., it is now in Arial font only, no styles and all the boards are visible.
Not a huge deal, just reporting it as it seems a recent thing.
Cheers, I'm liking the new layout now the shock has worn off :thumbsu:

Edit: Looks like this is resolved now.
Not resolved for me here at work (darn IE8).
Me either now. Seems to be okay in the www.bigfooty.com/forum page, but not when you go into a sub forum e.g. West Coast.
2012-06-13_172229.jpg

Sounds to me like the style sheet is not being loaded up in your browser. I'm not sure what you can do there.

Just on that, qstick did you install the script that other user was spruiking earlier?

Directed at Qstick. Remember someone was offering a script to widen the screen?

The 'stylish' style. I don't use IE but it doesn't cause that issue in chrome or firefox.

Just a small one. When viewing a list of threads in a forum, the unread threads are bolded and in "normal" sized font. The read threads are unbolded, which is fine, but they are in a much smaller font which is a little hard to read.

Is it possible for read threads to have the font size as normal, unread threads? Sort of like the old BF. :)

Just on that, qstick did you install the script that other user was spruiking earlier?
Ah yes I remember seeing that mate. No I can't unfortunately on my work PC. The layout is perfect on my macbook anyway so need to there.

Sounds to me like the style sheet is not being loaded up in your browser. I'm not sure what you can do there.
Chief: Not fussed if it doesn't display correctly mate, just wasn't sure if you were aware of it happening. No such problems with it on the mac though. The thought did cross my mind that it could be some restrictions on the domain or pc itself <shrug>! :thumbsu: Mr Eagle could be the same issue?

The 'stylish' style. I don't use IE but it doesn't cause that issue in chrome or firefox.
That reminds me, they installed chrome on my PC so I could use it to test a finance proggy that was buggy under IE. I'll check tomorrow whether the sidebar thing happens there. At least then we'll know if it's an IE problem.
Think it's IE8 they are using.

Would be surprised - the rest of BF comes through just fine.
Likewise, just the sidebar for me. Just opened up chrome and jumped to the West Coast board. Works fine in there.
Might have a play with IE's security settings and see what happens.
Chief, apologies if this is hijacking your thread a little, just thought it may be useful if anyone else finds themselves with this issue and we a) work out the cause and b) can resolve it.

Gibbsy. Ive spotted an animated avatar, re upload yours!

Edit, You too Ant_

Should say this is the post I Saw it..

Linky

When will the function be enabled that allows us to have our own little phrase under our username? Not a massive issue, but it is a little annoying when I've paid for the privilege..

Another small query based around avatars.
Great to see my animated GIF back by the way.

If someone doesn't set an avatar, can the default grey box be removed entirely? it would certainly make the page look a whole lot neater. Maybe avatars could be a BFSC-only thing under this new system, would encourage more people to pay

Just noticed New Thread is all the way above the news feed thing. Can we put the news feed above the forums and new thread button?

Capture.PNG

Cheers my BassTrooper just wasn't the same without movement. :thumbsu:
No Worries, just realise I should let Flawed Genius know too! Reupload your avatar man, let the fuhrer bop once more!