List Mgmt. Welcome Brendon Ah Chee

Ah Chee isn't the solution to all our problems. I think people need to take a breath.

Yeah well I'll believe it when he actually does it.
If he is really is that that good and I am completely and utterly wrong why wasn't he constantly in the best 22?

And rightly so, hasn't proven himself to be a consistent AFL contributor. I really hope he smashes and makes the team better. Good luck to him.

Personally i think he'll be a MUCH better player at WCE than he was at Port, given the extra responsibility and opportunity he's about to have.

Not saying that's world beating, but considering our midfield is really, REALLY poor... He won't exactly have high caliber players around him making him look look like an average player. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Personally i think he'll be a MUCH better player at WCE than he was at Port, given the extra responsibility and opportunity he's about to have.

Not saying that's world beating, but considering our midfield is really, REALLY poor... He won't exactly have high caliber players around him making him look look like an average player. I think you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Nic Nat makes everyone look better. ;)

That said my expectations of NN are very much tempered for 2018.

If he is just able to play solid consistent football and not have lost much of his leap, then that would be a good return.

He is a burst player, we lose a lot if he is not as dynamic as he was before the knee. But having a genuine ruckman back will help our structure.

I'll reserve my judgment if and when he delivers.

I think the key thing to remember is that he doesn't actually have to be very good to improve our midfield overall. An athletic, disciplined role player would be a big plus for us. He doesn't need to be a Shuey level player for it to have been a positive trade.

I'm inclined not to worry much about the ruckwork. I believe his greater benefit is the bullocking work at the centre bounce, so run in a straight line and take every bastard with you.
I specialise in being simplistic. :)

The bigger question is who plays second fiddle first up? Vardy or Lycett?

If he gets back to his best then Lycett is the better player, but with his injuries you have to wonder if Lycett can get back to his best.

yep, I'm kind of glad we had to experience life without NN, to be less reliant and more creative (for all that did)..but great to have him back. Just hope he makes it through the season okay, such a man-mountain now, particularly when crashing down through a pack from a flying mark- all that earthbound weight?, but is a great wrecking ball crashing through packs.
Lycett has to work his way back in. Vardy is good to go.
AhChee may not be the saviour, but lets hope he becomes a very bad boy out there!?
Seems we need to inject clearance and burst speed into the mid..names and speculation aside, if we can just get 1-2 more walk-up
starters from the draft? Then theres some midfield depth happening with the remaining new draftees, plus Ahchee, Venables, Partington, Murtimer; then Sheed, Redden and Duggan to improve..and talk of Yeo being in the mid. Whether that depth has quality or evolves into something good remains to be seen?
But you'd hope that we get lucky with 2 players out of all that who make an impact on games from the get-go?

Seems we need to inject clearance and burst speed into the mid..names and speculation aside, if we can just get 1-2 more walk upstarters from the draft, then theres some midfield depth happening with the remaining new draftees, plus Ahchee, Venables, Partington, Murtimer; then Sheed, Redden and Duggan to improve..and talk of Yeo being in the mid. Whether that depth has quality or evolves into something good?
But you'd hope that we get lucky with 2 players out of all that who make an impact on games from the get-go?

Constable and Kelly.

2 players fitting of that description, the eagles recruiters just need to make it happen.

Which is it,

A crap player with good players surrounding him makes him look better eg Wellingham

or

A good player looks average because he's surrounded by better players eg Ah Chee

Fans love to have it both ways

Which is it,

A crap player with good players surrounding him makes him look better eg Wellingham

or

A good player looks average because he's surrounded by better players eg Ah Chee

Fans love to have it both ways
Option C

An average player in a shit team who looks better than he actually is because he's surrounded by young or developing players.

I think at WORST Ah Chee will come under that category. Still only young himself and has plenty of upside.

Went to visit my mate and his new bubs.
All his family were there (Port members who go to every game and have some footy nous)

They are spewing they lost Ah Chee and reckon he will fire with a good run at it.
One even stated that he could win the Brownlow in 2019. You heard it here first.

Anyway then I mentioned the Shuey goal and there was an awkward silence.
You could almost here my boner forming. It was priceless :rainbow:

Went to visit my mate and his new bubs.
All his family were there (Port members who go to every game and have some footy nous)

They are spewing they lost Ah Chee and reckon he will fire with a good run at it.
One even stated that he could win the Brownlow in 2019. You heard it here first.

Anyway then I mentioned the Shuey goal and there was an awkward silence.
You could almost here my boner forming. It was priceless :rainbow:
That boner comment got me excited.

Cheers Steve.

List Mgmt. Welcome Brendon Ah Chee