List Mgmt. Welcome Jack Petruccelle (Pick 38, 2017 National Draft)

Sure is

Not seeing this super low footy IQ that people are talking about either, but I've only watched about 2:45 of highlights

Probably reflected in his disposal numbers.

He certainly has that Peter Matera/ Judd like pace through those middle gears. Some guys are quick of the mark and some guys have great top speeds but not every player has both and gets to that top speed quickly.

Cripps needs some help, not replacing. Hard work being the only small player in our front end putting pressure on.

Cripps for his good work doesn't hit the scoreboard enough or have more x-factor, if Petruccelle can motivate him to get back towards his 2015 levels by giving him competition it isn't a bad thing.

Wont Petrol be better utilised in the backline? We already have Willie and Ryan for x factor and also Venerables (who I thought was recruited to be a pure mid)

Wasn’t sure what to make of this pick, but the highlights are exciting. Gonna need a lot of patience, he’s new to the game and the fact he has got this far in such a short amount of time is super impressive.

Has some terrific natural talent and attacking traits, could definitely see him as a pressure forward and goal sneak, occasionally pinch hitting towards a forward flank. Looks exciting, but will likely take a few years before he really develops and understands his game.
But, I reckon it will be well worth the wait. Lovin' this and the Ryan pick TBH

Simmo or Rawlings mentioned they see him as a small forward .

Initially as a forward then a winger.

Looks like a ripper pressure forward.

Rioli Kenndy Ryan
Venables Darling Pertuccelle

Teams wont be casually running the ball our through half back with those smalls. Kennedy and Darling are pressure kings as well and chase hard.

Rioli Kenndy Ryan

Teams wont be casually running the ball our through half back with those smalls. Kennedy and Darling are pressure kings as well and chase hard.

Yeah i want him as a pressure half forward running down the opposition backs and tackling them to create pressure and turnovers for us.

Rioli Kenndy Ryan

I would love that forward set up but don't forget we need to make room for Lycett and Allen

That is what the bench and rotations are for.

I can see Nicnat and Lycett spending a bit more time on the pine early in quarters and then rotate in the forwarrd line later in quaryers when the defense tires and our smalls need a rest.

With a flick of the board magnet we can go from super fast to a taller forward structure.

Something to keep opposition coaches on their toes

Have no hope in him due to eagles track record with these types of players.

Anyways half back flank it is. We struggle to use speedy jetta so good luck with him. Can't see in playing HFF its the hardest position. FP maybe but HFF seems a good postion.

Wow been away for a while and come back to make a comment about a guy that looks very impressive with massive upturn. AND freaking half the comments are negative.
Ignore and continue!
Jacks extremely impressive in what he can do.
Takes a mark at it's peak and in the clip I saw was outmarking the bigs. So he leaps well and can read the flight. Great skill.
Great pace, the ability to burst speed is a real advantage playing any sport but especially AFL where you need to get out of traffic or get crunched.
Handball both hands effectively.

What i don't know is. Has he got a motor to play onball??

Overall a great "risk" player chosen by our club

Impressed. More Winx than Ash Smith IMO, when he puts em to the sword they look like they are standing still. Great mark, plays a few inches taller in the air. Kicking looks very good, especially at full pace. Could have an absolute beauty here I reckon.

He said that before quitting basketball last year, he only played 3-4 games of local footy a year.

Hopefully it won't take too long for him to get to AFL level. This year Hugh Greenwood played 15 games inc the GF in only his 2nd year on the Crows' list after quitting the Wildcats and presumably not playing any footy at all while he was playing basketball.

It's not like he never played footy. Grew up with it but focused on Basketball. I think we may have a player if he can win his own ball and play with confidence.

Jack has got a 57% average of winning contested ball as a inside mid at TAC level .. So fair to say he can win his own ball ..

List Mgmt. Welcome Jack Petruccelle (Pick 38, 2017 National Draft)