List Mgmt. Welcome to Hawthorn - Gippsland/Next Gen Academy players

interesting that we didnt nominate Garner
Watched a couple of his games not surprised. Not quite there compared to the others. Not to say he cant make it but right now a bit behind.

Agreed but they didn’t announced that with Nash and hanrahan’s upgrading so have assumed it’s not on the cards yet
How long can we wait to make the decision? I don't wish this on anyone, but may be worth seeing where we end up after pre-season. If we have another LTI during pre-season could it mean CJ could stay on the Cat B list?

We wouldn’t do it before the draft. It would deprive us of flexibility regarding pick swaps and bidding etc.
With respect meant ‘upgrading’ to a Cat A spot from Cat B spot, similar to what we did with Glass to get Nash on the cat b list, not upgrading to senior list. This decision - cat a vs cat b - wouldn’t affect any of the pick swaps or bidding procedures obviously

Jan 17, 2008
Brisvegas
With respect meant ‘upgrading’ to a Cat A spot from Cat B spot, similar to what we did with Glass to get Nash on the cat b list, not upgrading to senior list. This decision - cat a vs cat b - wouldn’t affect any of the pick swaps or bidding procedures obviously
It might affect it if you have to clear space on catA or catB first. You have to have the spots free first. So if Nash and hanrahan are taking the catA spots then you can’t move a catB into a catA until they are on the senior list. Also, we ran an extra catA by running one short on the senior list. It means we will have one less catA next year than this year.

flinchfree

Jan 30, 2014
It might affect it if you have to clear space on catA or catB first. You have to have the spots free first. So if Nash and hanrahan are taking the catA spots then you can’t move a catB into a catA until they are on the senior list. Also, we ran an extra catA by running one short on the senior list. It means we will have one less catA next year than this year.

How do you know where catA begins or catB ends?
cathalves.jpg

Davo-27

Sep 9, 2006
Box Hill Hawks
its really hard to get a list of NGA's, but from what i could find we have 2019 and future picks still available to us for next years draft

2019 NGA's: Todd Garner, Harold Hood, Tot Jok, Charles Power, Sebastian Reyneke, Marcus Toussaint

2020 onwards:
Connor Downie
Robert Campbell
Thomas Bradshaw

its really hard to get a list of NGA's, but from what i could find we have 2019 and future picks still available to us for next years draft

2019 NGA's: Todd Garner, Harold Hood, Tot Jok, Charles Power, Sebastian Reyneke, Marcus Toussaint

2020 onwards:
Connor Downie
Robert Campbell
Thomas Bradshaw

Do we know what Sal Feagaimalii is doing next year? Reckon he'll be playing footy or has he given it up?