Well Done Bicks.

• Thread starter Thread starter AngelEyes

Originally posted by AngelEyes
Thankyou for being the true inspiration leader that you are.
Your courage and attitude on the field really lifted the club at all times .
Your Best Team Man awards really show the kind of personality you were.

Congratulations Bicks. A incrediable footballing career!

We'll miss you!

My thoughts exactly,

& if Nigel goes also that's my 2 fav players leaving the game at the same time,

Thankyou for the memories bicks! Great hard working player, we are going to miss you!
I cryed when i saw him get chaired off! Thanks again Bicks, We love ya mate!

Echoing Pred's comments, he was probably my most respected Crows player until said incident. But we move on... and I'll congratulate Mark Bickley on a magnificent career.

Originally posted by Pred
Hilarious. But you and I both know what he did to Wakes was a dog act. He admitted it. Spit happens though. Just leaves me with a reservation about giving unqualified praise (as I would be prepared to do for, say Benny Hart).
You are a tool.

This thread was one of appreciation and yet you come in here and hijack it with your pathetic whinge over an incident that happened over 12 months ago.

Judging by Wakelin's performance last week, Bickley did Port a favour by keeping him out of the 2002 finals series.

Now **** off back to the Port board if you can't show respect the necessary for posting on opposition club boards.

Originally posted by DaveW
You are a tool.

This thread was one of appreciation and yet you come in here and hijack it with your pathetic whinge over an incident that happened over 12 months ago. etc
I praised Bickley, or can't you read?

"A fine fine career. Hard and usually fair player, who worked his aggots off week in week out."

If you can't handle me stating both sides, that's your problem.

Go live in Never Never Land, where little boys never grow up.

Adelaide...

What's a Crows supporter got in common with an Egyptian river-boat captain?

They're both in denial (de Nile)
lol lol lol lol

Pred, you made yourself clear with the first comment.

You couldn't handle one smart arse response to that and you felt the need to push it further.

No one is pretending that didn't happen, but its not really relevant to this thread. And the post-mortem of the incident has been done to death already.

It was hardly a post keeping in with the tone of the thread.

Onya Bicks, and its gotta be great that you can retire knowing that you played top footy right till the end of your career.

A club legend, sad to see you go..but as 1 window closes, a new one opens and hopefully someone like Reilly or Mattner can make the most of the opening spot in the midfield and be regulars next season.

Go Crows.

Re: Adelaide...

Originally posted by burke
What's a Crows supporter got in common with an Egyptian river-boat captain?

They're both in denial (de Nile)
lol lol lol lol

And one for you , our hilarious Tasmanian comic.

What do you have in common with a two-headed coin??

Now there's a good boy. heck off!!

Yep gotto agree. I have basically posted my thoughts about Bicks on the Brisbane board, but he is one fine player. He was inspirational and one of the best, if not the best player to play for the Adelaide Football Club. I'm glad Channel 10 crossed over to the players carrying him off whilst Brisbane were celebrating. Well done bicks on a fantastic career.

Reckon he'll get an assistant coach role next year?

Originally posted by SpecialBruce
Yep gotto agree. I have basically posted my thoughts about Bicks on the Brisbane board, but he is one fine player. He was inspirational and one of the best, if not the best player to play for the Adelaide Football Club. I'm glad Channel 10 crossed over to the players carrying him off whilst Brisbane were celebrating. Well done bicks on a fantastic career.

Reckon he'll get an assistant coach role next year?

Einstein Ayres said on telly tonight that he hoped Bicks would stay with the club in some capacity.

I think a media role on Channel 9 next year might be beckoning though.

Originally posted by lozstar
it's going to be so weird not seeing a #26 out there next year :(
I reckon there will be a #26 out there in 2004, just not Bicks ... although you you should check with our resident numerologist Stiffy.

Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
I reckon there will be a #26 out there in 2004, just not Bicks ... although you you should check with our resident numerologist Stiffy.

Using the reverse Stiffy theory, Bassett will be after it (2+6=8) ;)

Originally posted by macca23
Using the reverse Stiffy theory, Bassett will be after it (2+6=8) ;)
... or a player coming down from a higher number - eg. Biglands 35 ... but he may complicate his theory by pi r squared to take into account the area of footy park...:eek:

Kane I'm not even going to bother reading your ****ing PM...

Seriously... that's twice I've been done now for asterisks flanked by consonants!

The edit I can take, but fair dinkum, a warning?

Originally posted by dyertribe
Kane I'm not even going to bother reading your ****ing PM...

Seriously... that's twice I've been done now for asterisks flanked by consonants!

The edit I can take, but fair dinkum, a warning?
DT, I wasn't going to make it public ... but as you couldn't be bothered reading your PM - I did NOT give you a warning, just an explanation why I edited your post. Just following BF protocol.