Well Done Crows!

dA Crow said:
Funny how things like that only happen to poeple like you. From reading that message I can see how much more socially civilised some Sydney supporters are. Amazing hope I have gone with visiting supporters to footy park and never had any problems, but there again I am sure that are alot unlike you.
:confused:

dA Crow said:
It's pretty self explanatory. Poeple that go looking for trouble normally find it, I've taken opposition supporters to games and never had any problems.

don't kid yourself that made no sense at all.!

Ten Ton Hammer said:
Great game by the crows tonight showed that they are massive premiership chance!

Goodes you are a star.

Sorry but haven't got the talent to match it with WCE or St.Kilda

All this talk about Port Power making 'noise' at games is redundant.

FACT: Port Power supporters don't even attend their team's games.

Don't talk about being better supporters when you run and hide every time your team is being laughed at.

Rave Slave said:
Pfft good one.

If we're jammy then what the hell does that make your team (aside from boring)

Sydney *******ers - Raping football since 1997
While we all appreciate you taking time off from completing your PhD to comment on the Sydney Football Club, you might be able to get your powerful intellect around the following points:
1 the Swans under Roos play a very accountable and physically hard at the ball style. This high intentsity football put tremendous pressure on soft outside ball recievers.
2 if this kind of game isn't to your taste there are plenty of other sports that penalise physical contests - netball, soccer and syncronised swimming, that might be your style
3.the local cappuchino city chip wrapper summed up the swans:
"[I]the Crows were like deers stunned in front of the headlights of an oncoming truck when confronted by the Swans'tight checking and ferocious approach at the ball in the first quarter[/I]" Bit tough for you tiger?

plugger47 said:
"[I]the Crows were like deers stunned in front of the headlights of an oncoming truck when confronted by the Swans'tight checking and ferocious approach at the ball in the first quarter[/I]" Bit tough for you tiger?

Not really - look at the scoreboard. Crows have won 6 from 7 against the Swans

jmorg1 said:
All this talk about Port Power making 'noise' at games is redundant.

FACT: Port Power supporters don't even attend their team's games.

Don't talk about being better supporters when you run and hide every time your team is being laughed at.
:rolleyes:

relapse said:
Better than having an empty stadium when we are losing. You can talk crowd noise whatever but when your mob is losing your supporters decide not to turn up, you cant accuse Adelaide supporters of doing that.

Ha Ha Ha. Now thats where you are wrong idiot. Last year your crowds droped as low as 36,000. Your only starting to sell out stadiums again now. So we can accuse you of that, where as you can't accuse us of that because our lowest crowd this year is i think 27,000 which is almost our average anyway. I bet you were one of the ones that dropped off last year. Your a joke.

Tredders66 said:
Ha Ha Ha. Now thats where you are wrong idiot. Last year your crowds droped as low as 36,000. Your only starting to sell out stadiums again now. So we can accuse you of that, where as you can't accuse us of that because our lowest crowd this year is i think 27,000 which is almost our average anyway. I bet you were one of the ones that dropped off last year. Your a joke.

No you are wrong. Port Power supporters don't go to games anymore. That is FACT. The most fickle fair weather supporters of any club.

plugger47 said:
While we all appreciate you taking time off from completing your PhD to comment on the Sydney Football Club, you might be able to get your powerful intellect around the following points:
1 the Swans under Roos play a very accountable and physically hard at the ball style. This high intentsity football put tremendous pressure on soft outside ball recievers.
2 if this kind of game isn't to your taste there are plenty of other sports that penalise physical contests - netball, soccer and syncronised swimming, that might be your style

Fantastic victory by the Swans on Saturday night there 'tiger'......

Oh Wait

jmorg1 said:
No you are wrong. Port Power supporters don't go to games anymore. That is FACT. The most fickle fair weather supporters of any club.

Got facts for that mate? Our crowds are always the same di*khead! I admit we get small crowds but atleast they dont go up and down.

Tredders66 said:
Got facts for that mate? Our crowds are always the same di*khead! I admit we get small crowds but atleast they dont go up and down.

PORT
R2 - 34,892 (highest)
R3 - showdown
R4 - 33,519
R5 - 33,405
R7 - 27,050 (lowest)
R9 - 33,648
R12 - 27,079
R13 - 30,212
R15 - 28,040
R17 - 27,455

CROWS
R1 - 39,055 * (lowest)
R6 - 41,867
R8 - 42,357
R10 - 43,277
R11 - 43,486
R14 - 41,794
R16 - 40,264
R18 - 45,629 (highest)

* Easter

:D

Jars458 said:
Not really - look at the scoreboard. Crows have won 6 from 7 against the Swans

Another genius. I was replying to a "criticism" of the swans style of football, not the result of the match(s) against the crows, einstein boy

Rave Slave said:
Fantastic victory by the Swans on Saturday night there 'tiger'......

Oh Wait

Well you don't disappoint. Your attack on the swans style of football has nothing to do with the swans results. In fact the style has been very successful. Look at the ladder.The swans lost on saturday night largely because as the crows died in the arse (as they usually do in their last quarter fade outs - lots of ticker) we kicked 1.6. Thats a skill failing not a question of style. The crows in the last quarter were gone and our poor kicking for goal let you off the hook. You seem to be still in a state shock and awe from that first quarter though, tiger.

**** said:
PORT
R2 - 34,892 (highest)
R3 - showdown
R4 - 33,519
R5 - 33,405
R7 - 27,050 (lowest)
R9 - 33,648
R12 - 27,079
R13 - 30,212
R15 - 28,040
R17 - 27,455

CROWS
R1 - 39,055 * (lowest)
R6 - 41,867
R8 - 42,357
R10 - 43,277
R11 - 43,486
R14 - 41,794
R16 - 40,264
R18 - 45,629 (highest)

* Easter

:D

No sorry. I'm talking about our crowds to last year and if they have dropped off since we have gone bad. Have a look at your crowds from last year to this year aswell, pretty funny really. And so what if it's easter??? Thats where we got our highest crowd. The reason it's low that weekend is because everyone still thought you were sh*t

plugger47 said:

Well considering we had more tackles than you, 82-72. I think we can say that we more than matched you for toughness.

And on top of that we beat Sydney playing their own game. Sydeny closed it up and we managed to burst the game open, even if it was only for a few minutes. We then closed Sydney down.

Don't get me wrong I have a lot of respect for Sydney, but like all year, opposition supporters have had a lot of trouble having any respect for the Crows after we've beaten them. Knock us all you want, but we still beat you on the weekend and earlier in the year at the SCG.

Take the loss on the chin and get on with it. ;)

Tredders66 said:

Yes it is a fact. Why don't you dig up the figures for yourself. If you don't you're living in denial.

Port Power supporters are the most fair weather supporters on the planet! FACT!

Tredders66 said:
No sorry. I'm talking about our crowds to last year and if they have dropped off since we have gone bad. Have a look at your crowds from last year to this year aswell, pretty funny really. And so what if it's easter??? Thats where we got our highest crowd. The reason it's low that weekend is because everyone still thought you were sh*t

Gee someone's a little bitter at his side having a typically pathetic Port Power season.

That's ok. If it gets too much for you to handle you can scurry off and hide like all the other fair weather Port Power supporters and pretend footy doesn't exist anymore.

Then next season you can come out again and tell us how you're going to win the next ten flags and then repeat the fair weather cycle again.

jmorg1 said:
Gee someone's a little bitter at his side having a typically pathetic Port Power season.

That's ok. If it gets too much for you to handle you can scurry off and hide like all the other fair weather Port Power supporters and pretend footy doesn't exist anymore.

Then next season you can come out again and tell us how you're going to win the next ten flags and then repeat the fair weather cycle again.

You got those facts? :rolleyes:

Tredders66 said:
No sorry. I'm talking about our crowds to last year and if they have dropped off since we have gone bad.

Your crowds have declined throughout this season, in line with your finals chances. At the start you were averaging around 33k-34k. In recent weeks you've been around 27k-28k. What more proof do you need? That's a 15%-20% drop, and you're only half a win out of the 8.

Have a look at your crowds from last year to this year aswell, pretty funny really.

The Crows crowds have increased from 39k to 42k from last season to this season. 7% increase from last season. Wow, you're right that's pretty funny, especially compared to yours. :p

And so what if it's easter??? Thats where we got our highest crowd. The reason it's low that weekend is because everyone still thought you were sh*t

And further proof you are talking crap - you didn't even a home game over Easter. :D

dA Crow said:
Funny how things like that only happen to poeple like you. From reading that message I can see how much more socially civilised some Sydney supporters are. Amazing how I have gone with visiting supporters to footy park and never had any problems, but there again I am sure that they are unlike you.

Yeah, try waving a ten foot high flag. And have the gaul to stand up and get the Swans supporters in the crowd to chant behind the team. It is as if doing that is personal insulting to some of the locals behind us all. A bit of ribbing is fine, as I do kinda like to gee up the locals into getting behind THEIR OWN TEAM. But when I get threats of physical violence from hoons with earrings holding up banners with Crows riding tanks on them :eek: , it goes way way way too far.

I will repeat. Adelaide were the better team and made the most of their opportunities in front of goal. Once again the superior foot skills of the Crows DID prove the difference against us.If that is being a sore loser, then I don't know what is.

I was very frustrated losing; I'll readily agree that. When a team has more scoring shots, kicks 1-6 in the last quarter, kicks 2 OOBOTF from goalscoring distances, loses out on nabbing 2nd spot, and fails at the final hurdle for the umpteeth season in a row, you'd be rather frustrated and down as well mate. We had a chance for a home final. We let it slip OURSELVES again.

But that is football, riding the highs and lows is par for the course for a club supporter. But Adelaide kicked better, so the only peple we have to blame are ourselves.

Am always worried about Saturday night and a resurgeant Essendon to be honest.

JF