Well Done Crows!

Tredders66 said:
The Ebert thing, if i think thats what your talking about has nothing to do with whether we are 2 different clubs or whatever.
Nope that isnt it. Sure it will make the media sometime in the week.

ok.crows said:
I wasn't feeling bad in the first place.

I think it must have been you feeling decidedly ill after you realised how utterly stupid you looked in claiming 36 AFL flags.

I didn't say we had claimed 36 AFL flags i said we have claimed 36 flags meaning if you count our AFL flag it would be 37 SANFL/AFL flags just like you would say to Carlton 14 VFL/AFL flags which 1 was won in the AFL, like us.

dA Crow said:
All those empty seems do make a nice job echoing the noise. I also go to Power games, and you are talking rubbish.

Come on mate, Tredders66 obviously takes a fully calibrated SPL meter to each game he attends. You don't think he'd make outlandish claims without any evidence to back them up do you?

crowie said:
Hey Tredders66, why do you hate the Crows so much? With you it seems an obsession.

Did Tony Modra sodomize your wife?

I don't think 13 year olds can legally get married in Australia.

Tredders66 said:
I didn't say we had claimed 36 AFL flags i said we have claimed 36 flags meaning if you count our AFL flag it would be 37 SANFL/AFL flags just like you would say to Carlton 14 VFL/AFL flags which 1 was won in the AFL, like us.

This is where you are wrong.

Here is the original quote and reply:

Tredders66 said:
ok.crows said:
The real Adelaide has two AFL flags in its trophy cabinet.

Thats nice. We have 36.

You did not say anything about flags - you just said "36". My topic was clearly about AFL flags.

Bzzzzt. Wrong answer.

Truck Rutten said:
Come on mate, Tredders66 obviously takes a fully calibrated SPL meter to each game he attends. You don't think he'd make outlandish claims without any evidence to back them up do you?

Even your own supporters think your atmosphere is poor. Doesn't matter like i said we can get smaller crowds but we are louder it's obvious they even said in last years Ports final series,it was the loudest crowd they have ever herd let alone being at AAMI.

Tredders66 said:

Just a small difference being that the VFL became the AFL.

Tredders66 said:
Calm down. I'm just glad we won it last year. Funny thing is we are still a chance for the finals this year, and if we dont make it, well we all hope to watch you bomb out. I reckon the real Adelaide will shine come september.
What will you do when Adelaide win the flag?

Tredders66 said:
You're a fricken idiot. This is a thread about the crows playing well, and you are going on about how many sanfl flags you think you have won. f*ck off and post in the port forum, nobody cares here

TooFar said:
You're a fricken idiot. This is a thread about the crows playing well, and you are going on about how many sanfl flags you think you have won. f*ck off and post in the port forum, nobody cares here

O.k Crows does ;) Hey you think us Port fans arn't sick of you idiots still harping on about your 97 and 98 premierships.

johnnyhoward said:
What will you do when Adelaide win the flag?

While the Crows are playing well, IMO I don't reckon they will win the flag, a month ago I didn't even rate them as making the Grandie but with the other teams dropping off (Melbourne, Geelong) and Brisbane/Saints being inconsitant - the Crows will properly make the grandie although maybe a season too early.

Tredders66 said:
Dont recall bringing up Port but once again of course you do. 25,000 people at a Port game is louder then your 40,000 you get. I go to both teams games and without being biased i'm serious. Nothing will ever be louder at AAMI then the Prelim final last year we got 47,000 there (which was meant to be beaten tonight) and it seemed like 60,000 at the G. There hasn't been much wrong with our crowds this year, they're higher then last.

When you have as much whingers as your lot you tend to make a lot more noise :cool: . Booing doesn't count does it? All I hear from Port supporters are jeers instead of cheers :p

dA Crow said:
Ah, the old I have a friend that says.... yada yada yada <insert made up rubbish here > blah blah blah.
Well he posts on BF, im sure he will reply when he gets back to Sydney.
JF if you must know, so how would it be rubbish from a swans fan at the game?
Who knows, he might say the atmosphere was sensational. It just didn't come across that way on TV.
As I said, it could just of been the fox broadcast.

AlwaysCrows said:
When you have as much whingers as your lot you tend to make a lot more noise :cool: . Booing doesn't count does it? All I hear from Port supporters are jeers instead of cheers :p

Bullsh*t you boo just as much as us if not more. The amount of whinging from your lot tonight made me change it to the Bulldogs Brisbane game.

Tredders66 said:
Bullsh*t you boo just as much as us if not more. The amount of whinging from your lot tonight made me change it to the Bulldogs Brisbane game.

LOL you're so easy to stir T66 ... Just as amusing as the amount of bull******** that comes from your mouth and now you understand the feeling of dealing with utter stupidity. Only difference is that at least I handle your stupidity with a pinch of salt :p

acg_204* said:
I'm with the Port lads. I thought the crowd was pretty good tonight, though there were some points were it was very, very quiet. But in general the atmosphere at our games suck. I find it louder at away games when there's only a couple of thousand die hards screaming their lungs out.

But what the hell is up with McDermott saying the crowd was booing when Ricciuto came off. It was the Roo chant you idiot.
Hahahaha, McDermott you stooge.

Tredders66 said:
Oh so they have the flag in the bag now do they?
No, but you're suggesting they will bomb out, which will not happen. But they are a very good chance for the flag behind the Eagles. What will you do if Adelaide win this year?

johnnyhoward said:
Hahahaha, McDermott you stooge.

No, but you're suggesting they will bomb out, which will not happen. But they are a very good chance for the flag behind the Eagles. What will you do if Adelaide win this year?

Ok it wont happen in your eyes then. If the Crows won this year i wouldn't react much different to what the Crows fans did when we won last year. Obviously winning the flag last year would make it a little better if the Crows somehow won it.

Tredders66 said:
Ok it wont happen in your eyes then. If the Crows won this year i wouldn't react much different to what the Crows fans did when we won last year. Obviously winning the flag last year would make it a little better if the Crows somehow won it.
Then you'd be behind 3-1, and the Crows would have a brighter future than all your ageing stars like Bishop, Kingsley, Peter Burgoyne, Wakelin, etc.

johnnyhoward said:
Then you'd be behind 3-1, and the Crows would have a brighter future than all your ageing stars like Bishop, Kingsley, Peter Burgoyne, Wakelin, etc.

hey why do you write so many crows threads>?

the saints are sitting very nicely for the GF dont you think>>>>

Foreign Legion said:
Yes Andy D was right - we've only won 9/12 - we are on the slippery slope.

Good user name by the way JH - how did I know you would be a free thinker???

When did he make that comment? It was early in the season when the Swans were playing some ugly footy, he was right that you wouldn't win many games playing like that. The swans since then played more attacking, particularly at home. When they travel they tend to play way too defensively.

Swans have won 8 out of the 11 in Sydney, the three away wins were to Brisbane earlier in the year, Carlton and recently Melbourne. They are still dubious away from Sydney. Catching Melbourne and the Lions when out of form is definitely fortunate, but Adelaide at AAMI, Eagles at Subi or Saints in Melbourne will be hard to overcome during a final.

You can forget about the rest, I think it will come down to those three mentioned teams, possibly the Swans depending on where they finish. I think they would need to score a home final to be a chance, and I think even then it would be an extremely small chance.

But still, better than our chance at the moment. :p

outback jack said:
hey why do you write so many crows threads>?

the saints are sitting very nicely for the GF dont you think>>>>

Because johnny is a massive fan of my work. Such a fan he's become a closet Crows fan - aint that right mate ;)

grayham said:
I'm actually very happy with the way the swans played. Backing up from WC, on the 2nd hardest road trip in footy, yet won every stat in that game bar goals-for.

Adelaide are jammy. Wont go far in September.

Pfft good one.

If we're jammy then what the hell does that make your team (aside from boring)

Sydney *******ers - Raping football since 1997