Well Done Crows!

plugger47 said:
Is this really your best attempt at a rational reasoned contrbution? Ripper riposte

look smart guy,

I am not sure why you think there is a need for a riposte. you play shyte football, and you get some results go your way. You played shyte footy on the weekend and you lost.

Have I missed something out?

didn't think so. end of.

plugger47 said:
Is this really your best attempt at a rational reasoned contrbution? Ripper riposte

This was EXACTLY the type of stuff yelled out on Saturday. We had this dingbat yelling out "Kings Cross" every 5 minutes. My attempts to advise him that the Potts Point area was undergoing a quite substantial gentrification process fell on deaf ears. My ********take reply about kinky murders and bodies in barrels led to another torrent of unrelated personal abuse. :rolleyes:

No wonder some of you lot get goaded by the Vics as much as you do on Big Footy. :rolleyes:

JF

JF_Bay_22_SCG said:
This was EXACTLY the type of stuff yelled out on Saturday. We had this dingbat yelling out "Kings Cross" every 5 minutes. My attempts to advise him that the Potts Point area was undergoing a quite substantial gentrification process fell on deaf ears. My ********take reply about kinky murders and bodies in barrels led to another torrent of unrelated personal abuse. :rolleyes:

No wonder some of you lot get goaded by the Vics as much as you do on Big Footy. :rolleyes:

JF

have a cry you mincing ********er;

As I said to you earlier, it is hardly a surprise an inverterbrate whiny git like you finds abuse wherever he goes. maybe you need to look for the source of your problems closer to home?

Crow-mosone said:
look smart guy,

I am not sure why you think there is a need for a riposte. you play shyte football, and you get some results go your way. You played shyte footy on the weekend and you lost.

Have I missed something out?

didn't think so. end of.

Er well you have missed out explaining how "shyte" (is this another capuccino city expression - up here we still use s**t house) football got within 7 points of your champions, on your own dunghill??? Poor old choko said he was bored. Were you bored as well tough guy watching the sydney shyters in the last quarter? Look I know its not easy for you. Its really shyte when you are asked to justify your opinions, prejudices and things you've heard about on the telly. But jeez mate at least TRY

Crow-mosone said:
have a cry you mincing ********er;

As I said to you earlier, it is hardly a surprise an inverterbrate whiny git like you finds abuse wherever he goes. maybe you need to look for the source of your problems closer to home?

And with Exhibit D, JF rests his case.

plugger47 said:
And with Exhibit D, JF rests his case.

Ok einstein let me join the dots for you,
this is the part you don't get - if he was a decent, rational and reasonable supporter, I suspect he wouldn't find this treatment anywhere, instead (by his own admission) of lurking everywhere he goes.

sometimes you have to look closer to home, and not blame everyone else.
oh how controversial!

plugger47 said:
Er well you have missed out explaining how "shyte" (is this another capuccino city expression - up here we still use s**t house) football got within 7 points of your champions, on your own dunghill??? Poor old choko said he was bored. Were you bored as well tough guy watching the sydney shyters in the last quarter? Look I know its not easy for you. Its really shyte when you are asked to justify your opinions, prejudices and things you've heard about on the telly. But jeez mate at least TRY

oh you're so cool in a capuccino city no less, I must remember that when I return from O/S.

Imagine someone thinking they have it made because of the way they lost?
Lost home, lost away. gee the future is so bright.

mind you, perhaps you could refer to my earlier post and tell me what part I left out instead of arguing with strawmen? So in short well done champ, I see you'll be a fine intellectual addition to this board.

Crow-mosone said:
oh you're so cool in a capuccino city no less, I must remember that when I return from O/S.

Imagine someone thinking they have it made because of the way they lost?
Lost home, lost away. gee the future is so bright.

mind you, perhaps you could refer to my earlier post and tell me what part I left out instead of arguing with strawmen? So in short well done champ, I see you'll be a fine intellectual addition to this board.

Look now you are trying and thank you for the effort you are putting in. In a nutshell you failed to explain how a shyte footy team, playing shyte football against a team of superb champions got within seven points? Is this too difficult? Is the difference between shyte and sublime just 7 points? (Thinking music playing)

plugger47 said:
Look now you are trying and thank you for the effort you are putting in. In a nutshell you failed to explain how a shyte footy team, playing shyte football against a team of superb champions got within seven points? Is this too difficult? Is the difference between shyte and sublime just 7 points? (Thinking music playing)

or was it 40 odd points earlier in the season? which one is the better reflection?

the fact that play shyte footy, and bring the standard to a contemptible level is your hallmark. As the head of the AFL recently accused of you same, suggest you are on thin ground.

the fact that you are happy getting within 7 points of us, shows how you put the ME in mediocrity. And as you conveniently ignore, with your outstanding oxbridge debating skills, that is 2 - 0 to us over you this season. I think we are pretty happy with that, unlike other teams, we don't get sucked in entirely into your brand of junk footy.

Crow-mosone said:
or was it 40 odd points earlier in the season? which one is the better reflection?

the fact that play shyte footy, and bring the standard to a contemptible level is your hallmark. As the head of the AFL recently accused of you same, suggest you are on thin ground.

the fact that you are happy getting within 7 points of us, shows how you put the ME in mediocrity. And as you conveniently ignore, with your outstanding oxbridge debating skills, that is 2 - 0 to us over you this season. I think we are pretty happy with that, unlike other teams, we don't get sucked in entirely into your brand of junk footy.

Well that clears that up. Is Andy D the crow lifeline? Who said I was happy that we got within 7 points? But apparently you believe that the difference between a "contemptible level of football" and the dazzling style of the crow excitement machine is a mere 7 points. Hubris is not a substitute for evidence, but I suppose in your case its crowing today and crying tomorrow. See you in the finals bird brain

plugger47 said:

I will tell you how you got within 7 points of us. Through playing a negative style of football. All you wanted to do was make it congested football. i.e. ball ups and throw ins.

Do you really think you could have beaten us or got that close as you did on Saturday night if you played an attacking style of football???

Paralowiepower said:
Adults with a banner with a crow on a tank :p
I almost ********ed myself too, with laughter.

Glad you've got a good sense of humour. You'd need it to tolerate that absurd lightning bolt thing you use as a mascot, and that awful awful club song of yours :D

plugger47 said:
Well that clears that up. Is Andy D the crow lifeline? Who said I was happy that we got within 7 points? But apparently you believe that the difference between a "contemptible level of football" and the dazzling style of the crow excitement machine is a mere 7 points. Hubris is not a substitute for evidence, but I suppose in your case its crowing today and crying tomorrow. See you in the finals bird brain
If the Crows were playing away from home against a superior team, and we locked it down the way Sydney did on Saturday, and lost by 7 points, maybe I would think we had done OK.

But I wouldn't go blaming the other team for the standard of the game. :)

Truck Rutten said:
Glad you've got a good sense of humour. You'd need it to tolerate that absurd lightning bolt thing you use as a mascot, and that awful awful club song of yours :D
Your song is no better, as for a crow as a mascot :rolleyes: . Why not a vulture as well.

Paralowiepower said:
Your song is no better, as for a crow as a mascot :rolleyes: . Why not a vulture as well.

Well actually most people seem to think our song is much better than yours. There was a thread here a few months ago discussing the club songs, and most posters thought Ports was the worst by a fair margin.

As for the mascot, well we're the Crows and we have a Crow as a mascot. Seems logical to me. But of course when you adopt one of these silly American style nicknames it's pretty hard for your mob to come up with a decent mascot.