Well done Geelong

• Thread starter Thread starter Ant_

Shame this thread has degenerated.

Well done and congrats - good luck next week.

I was proud of our lads but the better team won in a game that was closer than the final score indicated.

Hope Chapman is available next week - one of my favourite players.

Good luck in the the GF.

I'm disappointed that it couldn't be a Bulldogs / Cats GF - the Dog supporters have been a lot less painful than the tossers we tend to see from both Hawthorn & St Kilda. Plus WB have played an honest, good brand of footy without too many showponies like Buddy F for Hawthorn who likes to admire himself on the video screen every time he gets near the footy or does something good. If Geelong couldn't win the Premiership I would rather see the Doggies be the ones than these other feral mobs! Good luck next year Bulldogs - you'll be right in there, I reckon. :thumbsu:

Your not as good as you think, if my team had kicked straight it would've been alot closer. You will have a fight on your hands in the GF. Good luck.

Just be gracious in defeat, replying with comments like that will just make you look like a whinging sook.

In my opinion you would have beaten ANY other team last night, you played well except for your goal kicking, a gallant effort by your boys but you came up short against the best in the business.

Just be gracious in defeat, replying with comments like that will just make you look like a whinging sook.

In my opinion you would have beaten ANY other team last night, you played well except for your goal kicking, a gallant effort by your boys but you came up short against the best in the business.

Whinging lol, if I was whinging I would not have started this thread. :rolleyes:

We played no where near our best, our seniors players let us down, we choked. The Bulldogs blew their chances Geelong didn't, as I said you were the better team on the night. You all thought you were a 10 goal better team than us, you're not.

Whinging lol, if I was whinging I would not have started this thread. :rolleyes:

We played no where near our best, our seniors players let us down, we choked. The Bulldogs blew their chances Geelong didn't, as I said you were the better team on the night. You all thought you were a 10 goal better team than us, you're not.

mate, they are. they are outright the best team in the comp this year... by a loooong way. they're coming off a weeks break.

last year collingwood pushed them to 5 points in the prelim.

dont read too much into it. cats are in another league

Your not as good as you think, if my team had kicked straight it would've been alot closer. You will have a fight on your hands in the GF. Good luck.

I wasn't commenting on your OP you know exactly what i was referring to.

But i'll agree with the rest of your comments, you choked, you played bad and we were only a 5 goal better team than you on the night and not 10

Now back to your kennel and try to work out how your going to beat us next time around

Was a weird game by Geelongs standards. Reminded me of last years pre-lim against Collingwood. Was thinking "shit, here we go again!"
But well done! I think its right that Geelong is in the GF, after winning 15 straight and being brilliant all season! Anything less would be a failure.

Congratulations Geelong, you have been the stand out team all year and have thoroughly deserved to be in the GF. Still, proud of my dogs, they never gave up, if we draft a good full forward we will be right back in it. Don't know of any do you;)

Well, there's this bloke named Tom Hawkins... ;)

Anyway, I reckon this was the game we needed if we were going to get into the GF. Tough, hard-fought tight in the clinches and made to earn it every inch of the way. We needed to get rid of plenty of rust and I reckon it'll hold us in very good stead next week no matter who we're up against.

Re: We're in!

Well done boys!

Looks like I'm the only one around here not at the game!

I'm relieved.

Can't wait to here from those who were at the game.

Where I was sitting, Level 4, was full of drunken Doggies Supporters (But Dermott Brereton:D), that had nothing better to do than carry on about the Umpires, try to abuse and pick fights with Geelong Supporters and abuse Geelong.
Whovever posted this Thread has somewhat doused my bad impression of Doggies Supporters!
I do not go to the footy to sit around Rotten Bogans abusing me for supporting Geelong, swearing their heads off and abusing the Geelong players.
I even had to get security because of the guy sitting near me (The Security Guard offered me better seats!).
But, seriously, if they have nothing better to do than moan and carry on, stay at home and watch it on Channel Lemon! :mad::mad::mad::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Great game by the Dogs last night. I was getting a little worried in that third quarter! You sure took it up to us, so credit and respect where its due. Good luck next year guys, Im looking forward to our next meeting. :thumbsu:

Re: We're in!

Where I was sitting, Level 4, was full of drunken Doggies Supporters (But Dermott Brereton:D), that had nothing better to do than carry on about the Umpires, try to abuse and pick fights with Geelong Supporters and abuse Geelong.
Whovever posted this Thread has somewhat doused my bad impression of Doggies Supporters!
I do not go to the footy to sit around Rotten Bogans abusing me for supporting Geelong, swearing their heads off and abusing the Geelong players.
I even had to get security because of the guy sitting near me (The Security Guard offered me better seats!).
But, seriously, if they have nothing better to do than moan and carry on, stay at home and watch it on Channel Lemon! :mad::mad::mad::thumbsd::thumbsd::thumbsd:

Ahh we all have bad experiences with opposition. Have a look at the Geelong V Bulldogs thread on the Doggies board earlier in the year. There was lots of stories about bad Geelong supporters.

were always going to be dodgey after a week off, play well enough to win and that all the matters...

GF BABY!

I seriously reckon that the week off is not a *bonus*, especially for Geelong. We looked flat both PFs, even though we still own both. I'd be shitting myself if I were a Ssints or Hawks supporter right now.

I couldn't pick a best out of Geelong. Pretty much everyone did what they needed to.

Anyone else find it weird that Scarlett was on the pine at full time [poet]?

BTW, mad props to Anthony_ for being a humble and honest supporter, with the right things to say and a level headed opinion. Good work mate :)