Well done Hawks

**** buddy was good.

Hawks exploited our backline today and just ran over us.

Great to see good sports of Essendon on our forum.

Thanks fellas.

Well done Hawks, you totally outplayed us. Buddy just had a day out, woulda kicked 9 on anyone today.

Congratulations guys, well played.

We are a very easy team to beat if you play a certain style, and you guys did that perfectly.

Some of you may have noticed on the main board i had the Hawks as my value bet of the week @ 2.38 in a game that i rated as 50/50.

So although i am lighter in the heart, at least i am heavier in the wallet.

Some nice talent in your side....

Congratulations guys, well played.

We are a very easy team to beat if you play a certain style, and you guys did that perfectly.

Some of you may have noticed on the main board i had the Hawks as my value bet of the week @ 2.38 in a game that i rated as 50/50.

So although i am lighter in the heart, at least i am heavier in the wallet.

Some nice talent in your side....
haha yeah they were good value. my wallet is feeling nice and heavy :cool:

Very impressive win by Hawthorn today, a very good allround effort, I was really impressed with Franklin, and the general hardness at the ball by all the Hawthorn players.

Hawthorn are a top 8 side on todays preformance while my lot were at times good but mostly woeful, well done Hawthorn.:D

Thanks to all the gracious Bombers fans. You have accepted defeat, farely and squarley. All class. Good luck for the rest of the year.

Unfortunatly not all your supporters feel the same

Go The Mores # 2
Red Card

Club: Hawthorn

Re: Where we are at as a club
^^^ Sour grapes you essendon dog, How about you acknowledge that you were smashed by a better side. at least sheedy knows one thing. he went after franklin a long time ago good foresight by sheeds. cop that you bunch of hacks hope it hurts you wan.kers all of you gave us no chance at all. stick that up ya

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=323582

Good game boys. Buddy absolutely r*ped us. Hank was back to his best aswell. You might want to cancel any plans for September you might have though, you might be going to the footy...

Thanks mate but we need to see the Bombers and the Hawks in September just like the old days.

Good stuff Bomber fans, was an exciting game to watch. I feel Franklin's dominance may see Davey's goal forgotten but that was simply awesome and the game really lit up with him and Franklin going at each end, but Buddy took over towards the end.

Unfortunatly not all your supporters feel the same

Go The Mores # 2
Red Card

Club: Hawthorn

Re: Where we are at as a club
^^^ Sour grapes you essendon dog, How about you acknowledge that you were smashed by a better side. at least sheedy knows one thing. he went after franklin a long time ago good foresight by sheeds. cop that you bunch of hacks hope it hurts you wan.kers all of you gave us no chance at all. stick that up ya

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=323582

Shame, i suppose you get the good and the bad with every club and most hawks supporters would agree his a ********.

isnt it all nice and rosy in here fellas ? i guarantee you hawks that if we went down today we would be copping it 10 fold from those dogs so if u wanna sit there and be all nice about it and say thanks for being gracious and everything go ahead but i reckon we have to kick them while their down bcoz we no they wont be there for long. get a bitta ticker hawks

You would be copping it from ess supporters in bay 13 but not on propper boards. We were beaten by the better team today and franklin is a freak, all that has to be said.