MRP / Trib. Wellingham: How many weeks?

It's funny listening to all the Carlton supporters on the radio having a cry. They sure do come out of the woodwork after one win. Didn't hear one Carlton caller all last week.

Carlton are the worlds biggest sooks when their players get injured. Sending death threats to Lonergan for tackling Carazzo! What the hell. And they've booed Milburn his whole career for rightfully taking out the biggest scragger the game has ever seen.
We should award the Wellingham medal every time we play them.

Was shocked to hear Ratten's comment that Simpson is 4-6 weeks out. That's ****ed.

Thought Wellers deserved 4 for stupidity. Not sitting right for me now.

Perhaps he should have a fourth week in the twos.

Was shocked to hear Ratten's comment that Simpson is 4-6 weeks out. That's ******.

Thought Wellers deserved 4 for stupidity. Not sitting right for me now.

Perhaps he should have a fourth week in the twos.

Bah. Was going for the mark, jumped to protect his own head in a split second.
doesn't feel much different to what happened to Toovey last year, about 0.5 of a second different

Bah. Was going for the mark, jumped to protect his own head in a split second.
doesn't feel much different to what happened to Toovey last year, about 0.5 of a second different

Yeah, I know mate, and after seeing Wellers on The Club, I am proud of him for being honest about how he felt about what happened. I know he didn't mean it and everything, I guess it is just a part of footy that a player can be unintentionally sidelined for so long. Also doesn't sit well because I reckon we need Wellers for the next two games as they are massive as.

At the end of the day, he has done the deed and was given 5 weeks, I have to keep reminding myself of that!

All good, just a bit reflective about the weekend :)

The people calling him a dog are the incarnation of stupidity. First offense in his football career, and he's a dirty player? Give me a break.

He got it because his rookie year counted according to Patrick Keane's tweet yesterday.
Yeah, I posted that before the findings came out, I didn't know that a season in the VFL counted, although it makes sense seeing as he was actually on the Collingwood list, even if he was a rookie at the time.

I've loved Sharrod's responses over the past few days, from the post sire meeting with Simpson to his two interviews (Gameday and The Club) he has shown nothing but remorse and been apologetic for his actions.

3 weeks is a fair result for all concerned.

Wellingham is a player who hasn't quite met expectations. We've seen flashes of brilliance from him, and there was even a period there - start of the '10 season I think it was - when he strung together a whole sequence of near BOG performances.

But he hasn't achieved the consistency and maturity of Pendles, Swan and Thomas. Some would argue that Blair, Beams and Sidebottom have gone past him.

Hopefully something good comes out of this episode and he's able to get his head right and come back with a good attitude and find some consistently good form.

But he hasn't achieved the consistency and maturity of Pendles, Swan and Thomas. Some would argue that Blair, Beams and Sidebottom have gone past him.

All players mentioned above are clearly superior to Wellingham. He has shown how good he can be though, hopefully he becomes consistently good while our premiership window is open.

MRP / Trib. Wellingham: How many weeks?