Toast We're playing finals in 2018!!!

I enjoyed that game.
No you didn’t you freak and I’m about to summon up all of my failing mod powers to ensure that you and your persistent trolling ways never darken the doors of this board again. Or Bigfooty generally - even though I can’t actually do that at all but I can dream. And I’m going to organise a police stakeout of your home and much loved watering-holes and organise a targeted strike force to burst in at a critical moment and arrest you for something trumped up but very difficult to defend.

I worked that night till 8, I remember going home keen to watch the game. Turned it on, watched the 2nd quarter and at half time I got a text from a bombers mate that he couldn't enjoy the win because he felt so bad for me. Was the last game I watched in full for 2013 as well (Until the last round for Daveys last game).

I don't really like supporters booing or abusing their own team but I can certainly understand why they do it. That image is so negative but so powerful, glad we're well past it now.

Are any of you flogs in this?

281419-tlsgallerylandscape.jpg
I was going to go to the race to have a crack but ended up not only because the majority of people there actually seemed to be Essendon supporters revelling in the schadenfreude. Only time I've ever considered doing something like that and I was thinking the other day I've probably watched approx 150 losses live.

Even in hindsight though I don't have an issue with any of the supporters who did get stuck in - as others have said, I think that was the lowest point that I can remember for the club. I genuinely feared for the future existence of the club, the leadership in all areas was a disgrace, and then to top it off you have blokes pulling on the jumper and not even having a fair dinkum crack. Not that yelling at them would have achieved anything, but if there was ever a time to show your dissatisfaction at the club by acting like a pillock, then that was it.

No you didn’t you freak and I’m about to summon up all of my failing mod powers to ensure that you and your persistent trolling ways never darken the doors of this board again. Or Bigfooty generally - even though I can’t actually do that at all but I can dream. And I’m going to organise a police stakeout of your home and much loved watering-holes and organise a targeted strike force to burst in at a critical moment and arrest you for something trumped up but very difficult to defend.
Mods are soft on crime these days - didn't even mention false imprisonment, waterboarding or sleep deprivation...

Actually now that i think off it, i knew our season was over round 1 against Port, when were 7 goals down halfway through the second quarter and the only bloke giving a yelp was a first gamer in Jack Viney. I am pretty sure Port finished bottom 4 the year before.

Yes and they picked up wines in the draft who also had a blinder of a day while toumpas felt he let the greek community down. Was also the game Pedersen had a bad ducking moment

BG32 loving your work in keeping that Death Riding thread interesting over on the Crows board mate.
Loving their persistence that we were gifted the game by the umpires, only beat Adelaide because they were injury depleted and the Eagles also.
Haven't seen many people mention the fact that Cripps doesn't deserve a free shot at goal just because he came off 2nd best in a marking contest where both players went at the ball. Cost us a goal. But that wouldn't suit the narrative that the AFL love Victoria and everyone else gets a raw deal.

And if any of you Adelaide flogs read this, nobody hid from your thread when we got shaky. You banned half of us.
Hey Bazz_27 and GROTTO, I've got some spare lift passes if you blokes know how to ski

BG32 loving your work in keeping that Death Riding thread interesting over on the Crows board mate.
Loving their persistence that we were gifted the game by the umpires, only beat Adelaide because they were injury depleted and the Eagles also.
Haven't seen many people mention the fact that Cripps doesn't deserve a free shot at goal just because he came off 2nd best in a marking contest where both players went at the ball. Cost us a goal. But that wouldn't suit the narrative that the AFL love Victoria and everyone else gets a raw deal.

And if any of you Adelaide flogs read this, nobody hid from your thread when we got shaky. You banned half of us.
Hey Bazz_27 and GROTTO, I've got some spare lift passes if you blokes know how to ski

The other thing is that the Omac tackle was not htb. If you try to duck out of a tackle it is not prior opportunity, it's play on. Omac had no prior before he was tackled.

I've actually been frustrated with this rule myself. If you try to duck out or shrug a tackle it should be your prior opportunity, but it isn't. It was umpired to the law, unlike the one that gave West Coast a shot after the siren in an elimination final last year.

Agree.

I wasn’t one of the gang shouting over the race, but I fully understood the feelings of those doing it. A bad day in my life - I came so close to chucking it in Demons wise because I just thought the club in general had moved to a level of taking the piss.

I’m glad now I stayed on board. But thinking back to those days, they should feel thankful to people like those on this board et al because at that time and place they did not deserve us.

I liked that Goody pretty much acknowledged the suffering supporters first in his presser about the weekend. I also liked how happy Jones looked because he actually worked all the way to turn it around for us supporters. And (sorry Topkent) this is also why Judd can stick his comments about “over celebrating” right up his wildly overpaid media commentator arse.

I think Judds comments were wrong too and it was ridicolous goody had to answer a question about it, just didn't understand old mate getting worked up about them and get personal on Judd.

After all the crap we have had to deal with I'd watch a 12 part series on how we made the finals.

Everytime I see that small vision of Jones celebrating this weird thing happens with me eyes because it makes me remember how s**t the last decade has been. That really felt like the moment we could put all that to rest officially.

I was at a ski hill in British Colombia with a bunch of other Australians getting day drunk and I checked me phone and then just whipped it over the balcony. How the * do you lose by 150 in the 2nd game of the season?? That is so demoralizing and the coaches and non playing staff should have walked down the race with them.

I think Judds comments were wrong too and it was ridicolous goody had to answer a question about it, just didn't understand old mate getting worked up about them and get personal on Judd.

After all the crap we have had to deal with I'd watch a 12 part series on how we made the finals.
That’s a thought. I hope they make one. Difficult to picture how Goody gets through 12 interview segments or how that is watchable, but I’d definitely buy it regardless. Now that I reflect on it, we’ve had a pretty uneventful year scandal wise so fleshing our the narrative with the odd crisis point might be a struggle. I guess there was the Camp thing, the mystery Bali allegation thing and the Essendon supporter yells at Gawn thing, but otherwise it’s been a quietish year off field.

See your thinking too narrow minded, they can write it like a typical movie plot and start with vision an interview from the end of the 06 season after we made the semis and had the prodigious young talents of McLean and Sylvia on the list ready to fire us to September glory.

Then the inevitable crisis of the next 12 years with Moloney pissing on a bar and Jurrah playing knifey axey with his family before the heroic rise of the man they call Kent, Dean Kent, pulls them out of the mire. s**t I've basically written that for somebody already

No mate, you should consult your braincare specialist immediately...

I'm very relaxed this week. Beating GWS would be a bonus, but it doesn't really change things for me in terms of how I think we'll go in the finals.

I keep playing scenarios in my head of who, when, where we will be playing in the finals haha.

No mate, you should consult your braincare specialist immediately...

I'm very relaxed this week. Beating GWS would be a bonus, but it doesn't really change things for me in terms of how I think we'll go in the finals.

Also, there's the fact that we are going to have to beat GWS. Whether its this week. Or tavelling to meet them for an EF. Much rather get it done this week!

Also, there's the fact that we are going to have to beat GWS. Whether its this week. Or tavelling to meet them for an EF. Much rather get it done this week before they get Greene and co back!

I reckon if we get up this week we will play our GF in an elim against Geelong, otherwise probably go down to GWS two games in a row.

For some reason I have a feeling if we beat GWS this week and then Geelong in an EF we will go on to play in the GF.

Something that could take us a long way in September...

Kicking straight.

If we can nail those goals we have been missing the past few weeks, that's' worth 4-5 goals a game. We are so offensively potent when we're on, and I feel like our delivery into 50 has been getting slightly better (but still sucks) - it's just that we've been missing the easy ones...