We're still crap...

It says a lot about a team and its supporters how they react to losses..

As for Infractions it shows a lot about the mentality of this board and all on big footy.

Oh boo friggin hoo mate. I post within BF guidelines.
Richmond Football Club - 27 years and counting.

Haha. Don't worry HBF. This guy threatened me with legal action after I called him an idiot on the Tigers board. Unfortunately for him I am a law student and clarified for him that he wouldn't have the slightest grounds.:D. Haha. Hope I haven't brought him to tears with that comment. He originally said that we need to realise that Gibbs is a soft outside reciever like Stevens. I responded by asking if this is the same Gibbs that had 4 clearances in the 3rd quater alone last night, 9 harball gets (3rd highest) and 7 tackles (1st highest). Didn't get a response to that bit though.

Got totally owned twice in 1 hour it seems.

Haha. Don't worry HBF. This guy threatened me with legal action after I called him an idiot on the Tigers board. Unfortunately for him I am a law student and clarified for him that he wouldn't have the slightest grounds.:D. Haha. Hope I haven't brought him to tears with that comment. He originally said that we need to realise that Gibbs is a soft outside reciever like Stevens. I responded by asking if this is the same Gibbs that had 4 clearances in the 3rd quater alone last night, 9 harball gets (3rd highest) and 7 tackles (1st highest). Didn't get a response to that bit though.

Got totally owned twice in 1 hour it seems.

I'm not worried about it at all murph. We all know how BF works, and if some posters can't handle the heat, then they shouldn't post here. Pretty simple I would have thought.

As a BigFooty Moderator I think you should take a hard look at the likes of HBF, Parrot and The General they should be banned life at some comments they make about Richmond player and supporters. I made one comment and YOU gave me a red card they constantly insult and abuse and you hit them with a feather duster. How soft are you.
This is the Carlton board and they are Carlton supporters. They have more rights here than you do. If they break the rules anywhere else, they get dealt with by the moderators on those boards. I am not their nanny.

One comment for a red card?

Here it is:

I am willing to meet you and give you a smack in the mouth for every point under 50 you beat us by, you knob.

Threatening violence has traditionally been a red card. Get over it.

It's not what have heard as to more like what I have seen, yes I have been to the 5h1t hole to see what all the fuss is about.
Well say what you mean then.

If Judd playes in the first round I will buy you beer, looks like you will be very thirsty come round one. I do not need to justify my posting, it is you hoping that the massive investment that Carlton have made is not going turn into 5h1t.
Two points:

1. Plenty of others have been to training and I will take their word over yours any day. Can't turn? We have seen footage of him doing exactly that. He may be a few weeks away but that is hardly what you were implying. If he was as bad as you said, why aren't you prepared to wager on something past round 1? Does that mean he isn't far away?

2. Keep your money .... I choose who I drink with.

If you have no time for it then why respond? you are just as bad as the rest of them.:thumbsdown:
Because it is our board and I moderate it. You are the intruder. Since I am so soft, take another hit and then watch this board disappear from your view.:cool:

I reckon thats a good point.

You certainley just incite the mobs to provoke your board by being so uptight.

And certain people DO get away with blue murder right under your nose. :p
I see. So you guys lack the self control not to post crap on this board and it is our fault for being so uptight?

If you don't like it, I can easily take away the temptation.

No, but they do have the same rules. If you're an opposition supporter and you talk shit about the team on their own board, you get stung, simple as that. The fact that the mods here have to do it far more often than the others doesn't change this. Doesn't take a rocket scientist to realise this simple fact.

The boards don't all have the same moderators though do they?
The Tigers mods still infract, they just don't have a stickied rules thread warning people what will be infracted. Just because you don't see it, doesn't mean it doesn't happen.

i have to say im old school as such i hate you guys with a vengeance.
i will say it was a game of two halfs if i was a carlton supporter i would be pleased with the way they fought it out. imo i think carlton is a possible 6 thru 13 team this yr. it will all depend on injury and to whom.

I wish a mod would just delete this thread. These negative titled threads are just annoying after 1 bloody NAB cup match, some of you people are writing us off... ridiculous. I am actually glad we lost and are out of the NAB cup, it's shit. Lets focus on round one and just roll with the positives.

I know! So funny that people are ready to slit their wrists and the season hasn't even started yet.

At least supporter's expectations have been tempered a little, that's about the only good thing.

He originally said that we need to realise that Gibbs is a soft outside reciever like Stevens. I responded by asking if this is the same Gibbs that had 4 clearances in the 3rd quater alone last night, 9 harball gets (3rd highest) and 7 tackles (1st highest).

quote]

He is u ****ing peanut gibbs is soft, absolutely talented young player and will be better than marc "turnover" murphy. Feast your eyes on this fool and tell me if that soft **** aint a big jibb...its pricesless
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvXYAazPJnA&feature=related

Mediumsized today infracted a member for making a post on the tigers board. So obviously you guys look at it and see the crap being posted by your members. It starts with them, not us.

I did what? I haven't been near the Tigers' board. Even if I did I couldn't infract anyone for making a post on the board. Next I will be accused of killing J.R. & Monty Burns & abducting Madeline McCann.

He originally said that we need to realise that Gibbs is a soft outside reciever like Stevens. I responded by asking if this is the same Gibbs that had 4 clearances in the 3rd quater alone last night, 9 harball gets (3rd highest) and 7 tackles (1st highest).

quote]

He is u ****ing peanut gibbs is soft, absolutely talented young player and will be better than marc "turnover" murphy. Feast your eyes on this fool and tell me if that soft **** aint a big jibb...its pricesless
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bvXYAazPJnA&feature=related

You being banned from our board, now that is priceless.