West Coast are OUT!!

• Thread starter Thread starter YelloMit

We're all pissed off with the way we went this year Moo.

Doesn't mean we can't find a little enjoyment in seeing the coasters go out in straight sets though.

Sorry to rain on everyones parade but this is just crud.

They got further than us and just missed out on a Prelim final place with arguably 3 of their top 5 players out.

Focus on us not them .....taking such delight in a team that did better than us - well lets just say next time any of our mob whine about WC mocking us ....well sorry as far as I am concerned you can all kiss my bum.

Honestly makes me sick - good on WC for getting this far, I hate both C'wood and WC but I am more angry at us not even making the finals let alone taking delight in their pain. IMHO our pain should be greater and all of us should just shut up...unless of course you would rather miss the finals than make em and lose.

Flame away but there was only 1 team in the West truly owned this year and it wore purple.

I know it is in jest but honestly I am still so pissed off with our performance this year
Go no one for the rest of the year is my call!

[/rant]

It is in jest, just a couple of silly pics to pass the time away and laugh at the mob who flood 6pr switchboards when we win derbies...... So why the rant. Do pics make you upset....:o:confused:
Our season is over.. and has been for a while. Let it go for your own sake... Look forward to next year

It is in jest... So why the rant....:o:confused:

(i) Because I wouldn't like it if they did it to us
(ii) This makes me wonder if some of us love to hate WC more than we love Freo
(iii) Because C'wood won and some are celebrating it like it was us

Just becuse I know you guys are joking does not mean I can't be honest enought to say I don't think it is in good taste and I don't get the mocking of a club who in defeat did better than us.

If we are comparing losers in 07 - we wear the crown.

Doesn't mean we can't find a little enjoyment in seeing the coasters go out in straight sets though.

Acknowledged mate but on the flip side C'wood won 2 elimination finals....hardly gives me a warm and fuzzy feeling inside.

with you there, hate both, doesn't matter cause Geelong will flog fateddiewood next week

You know my wife asked what would Geelong be hoping for?

I jokingly said double over time .....if it had happened I would have freaked myself out.

with you there, hate both, doesn't matter cause Geelong will flog fateddiewood next week

... and thats the ultimate truth of the whole matter....
In a sense the slime just saved themselves a pantsing of epic propotions...

did you know# Chuck Norris appeared in the "Street Fighter II" video game, but was removed by Beta Testers because every button caused him to do a roundhouse kick. When asked bout this "glitch," Norris replied, "That's no glitch."

wheelchair_owned.jpg

Seconded.

I'm guessing that Moo doesn't work with a bunch of arrogant toast supporters who think it's their god given right to win the flag every year, and when something doesn't go their way it's a media/AFL/Fremantle/Eddie McGuire/police conspiracy.

Sorry to rain on everyones parade but this is just crud.

They got further than us and just missed out on a Prelim final place with arguably 3 of their top 5 players out.

Focus on us not them .....taking such delight in a team that did better than us - well lets just say next time any of our mob whine about WC mocking us ....well sorry as far as I am concerned you can all kiss my bum.

Honestly makes me sick - good on WC for getting this far, I hate both C'wood and WC but I am more angry at us not even making the finals let alone taking delight in their pain. IMHO our pain should be greater and all of us should just shut up...unless of course you would rather miss the finals than make em and lose.

Flame away but there was only 1 team in the West truly owned this year and it wore purple.

I know it is in jest but honestly I am still so pissed off with our performance this year.

Go no one for the rest of the year is my call!

[/rant]

Geez, you sound like a bullied schoolkid who's too scared to laugh at anyone else because they are worried about a payback.

What are you suggesting, we just sit quietly in a corner with our heads down until we win a flag? **** that! Look at all great footy rivalries and you'll see that no chance to get in a dig is ignored, regardless of where each team sits.

That's because footy's working class origins meant that rival supporters would meet each day at work, and after work, and inevitably the talk would evolve around footy. When one teams supporters got too arrogant and intolerable the only way to shut them up was to focus on their clubs failures and shortcomings, and mercilessly ram them home.

Paying out on Weagle fans for their straights sets failure in their flag defence, is not about bragging. It's not relative to our season. It's just about trying to wipe a smirk off the faces of the arrogant tosspot Weagle sycophants. The fact they they think they can do no wrong is the motivation, not the premise that we have done better this year.

I praise all those who are sticking it up their weagle friends, relatives, co/workers, now and in the long off season to come. Their arrogance is almost intolerable now due to the fact that the WC media rarely get stuck into them, imagine how it would be if none of us opposition supporters ever dared to either.

Geez, you sound like a bullied schoolkid who's too scared to laugh at anyone else because they are worried about a payback.

What are you suggesting, we just sit quietly in a corner with our heads down until we win a flag? **** that! Look at all great footy rivalries and you'll see that no chance to get in a dig is ignored, regardless of where each team sits.

That's because footy's working class origins meant that rival supporters would meet each day at work, and after work, and inevitably the talk would evolve around footy. When one teams supporters got too arrogant and intolerable the only way to shut them up was to focus on their clubs failures and shortcomings, and mercilessly ram them home.

Paying out on Weagle fans for their straights sets failure in their flag defence, is not about bragging. It's not relative to our season. It's just about trying to wipe a smirk off the faces of the arrogant tosspot Weagle sycophants. The fact they they think they can do no wrong is the motivation, not the premise that we have done better this year.

I praise all those who are sticking it up their weagle friends, relatives, co/workers, now and in the long off season to come. Their arrogance is almost intolerable now due to the fact that the WC media rarely get stuck into them, imagine how it would be if none of us opposition supporters ever dared to either.

1. Actually it is relative to your season. If one of my Docker mates says that they are glad we are out of the finals, I can always point to the fact that, even in one of the most trying years, we still made it to the finals. :) At least now we avoided losing to Geelong. It is good to not give them that revenge. :thumbsu: I would say most Eagles supporters will laugh at you if you mock them for losing in the finals when you didn't even make it there.

2. You must be on ice. :eek: Or reading different papers and watching different news to me.

WOW, you have just embarrassed yourself in front every1, possibly the worst call i have ever heard and in your words, an unstable punt, get some some quality ammunition b4 firing recklessly, chopper

(i) Because I wouldn't like it if they did it to us
(ii) This makes me wonder if some of us love to hate WC more than we love Freo
(iii) Because C'wood won and some are celebrating it like it was us

Just becuse I know you guys are joking does not mean I can't be honest enought to say I don't think it is in good taste and I don't get the mocking of a club who in defeat did better than us.

If we are comparing losers in 07 - we wear the crown.

Freagle alert

There is paying out and then there is outright gloating.

I am guessing a lot of us who take joy in this, are also amongst the first to beeyatch and whine when it is thrown back.

The Eagles Suck campaing I was right behind.

If we are using school child analogies - peer pressure and childishness leaps to mind.

You did say one thing I agree with

"When one teams supporters got too arrogant" - perhaps show we are better than them rather than one of them.

Freagle alert

More like a Frollingwood alert.

Mate my Freo credentials are impeccable.

1. Actually it is relative to your season. If one of my Docker mates says that they are glad we are out of the finals, I can always point to the fact that, even in one of the most trying years, we still made it to the finals. :) At least now we avoided losing to Geelong. It is good to not give them that revenge. :thumbsu: I would say most Eagles supporters will laugh at you if you mock them for losing in the finals when you didn't even make it there.

2. You must be on ice. :eek: Or reading different papers and watching different news to me.

Blah blah blah...
Slime fans take the bait every time

You guys cant take a bit of humour..... or a loss:o

The whinging on 6pr must make you very proud off you fellow supporters..... Gives me a laugh anyways......

We will always mock you as you guys are worth mocking;)

There is paying out and then there is outright gloating.

I am guessing a lot of us who take joy in this, are also amongst the first to beeyatch and whine when it is thrown back.

The Eagles Suck campaing I was right behind.

If we are using school child analogies - peer pressure and childishness leaps to mind.

You did say one thing I agree with

"When one teams supporters got too arrogant" - perhaps show we are better than them rather than one of them.

More like a Frollingwood alert.

Mate my Freo credentials are impeccable.

Yeah... your Freo credentials are impeccable so you claim, however you decide you get upset at some triffle little pics posted on this board...... .. on a Fremantle board... not a public board.... They mean nothing really..
To think the most noise of complaint has actually came for a self proclaimed fellow fremantle supporter... I just don't get it..... you getting upset at some pics...... and somehow tie in our shit season with these pics...... are you are party pooper?

Is it wobbly on the fence?

This is nothing here... seriously, If you hate big effort piss taking of the slime I suggest you avoid Dockerland.... or alternatively go and state your case there;)

So.. just for you .. The slime got..

by the Pies..

(If it makes you feel the Purple Horde we got pwn3d most of the season as well..)

Good sides run their own race. People who live waiting for others to fail live a bitter existence. I've seen it happen too many times.

Sad thing is this guys wearing purple... :eek:

How do you show self-pwnage?? ;)

:) Mmmm, like that ?

I've enjoyed the pics here too, but you guys should listen to the very brave Moo really.

All the pants-wetting glee at the Eagles losing a final being exhibited by so many purple-people should be embarassing to you all. Like, it's not you guys actually WON anything by it. :confused:

Time to get over your little kid obsession with us and think about the other 14 teams who don't rate you either. ;)

:) Mmmm, like that ?

I've enjoyed the pics here too, but you guys should listen to the very brave Moo really.

All the pants-wetting glee at the Eagles losing a final being exhibited by so many purple-people should be embarassing to you all. Like, it's not you guys actually WON anything by it. :confused:

Time to get over your little kid obsession with us and think about the other 14 teams who don't rate you either. ;)

Don't flatter yourself...

..and yes, we havent won much 'cept a derby here and there.. but at least we have integrity....

OmFG... a few pics can result in this... do you not have a sense of humour... but then again this is our board so if you don't like you can go and get ;)

Take Moo with you.. I think he may be one of yours.....

..and don't pontificate about celebrating another teams failure... You've been doing it for years.. your only getting what you give us. TTFU princess;)You guys exemplify this alone on 6pr most weeks....