Mega Thread West Coast Rebuild and Other Lolz - Part 2

Hungry Food GIF

Benevolence. The Dirty Birds are now in receipt of Benevolence. Meaning their now the welfare club of the AFL.

They won’t accept mediocrity apparently ( if that’s not mediocre then I’m not sure what 11 wins in 90 games and back to back wooden spoons is ) , but they most certainly will accept handouts .

#TheEa#TheEaglehasfallen

Benevolence. The Dirty Birds are now in receipt of Benevolence. Meaning their now the welfare club of the AFL.
Its hard to swallow coming from an under performing minnow club like the Freo to accept the Competition is nothing without a strong Eagles team, this League is about money and profit now so to have a potential big crowd drop off is suicide. Most of us have stuck strong with the club (Unlike all those Fickle Flogs who jumped ship back in 1995) but even the great club that West Coast is will become a victim of falling crowds if something isn't done to fix that so the AFL stepped in to protect its investment after the request was made.

We were the biggest victims of the Covid lock downs coupled with crucial injuries and retirements due to Head Injuries, to deny this is to deny reality. Its not like we are asking for our $4 million back that literally saved the VFL from bankruptcy with compounding interest which would amount to $26.6m today. Its a small ask for a leg up in hard times.

Its hard to swallow coming from an under performing minnow club like the Freo to accept the Competition is nothing without a strong Eagles team, this League is about money and profit now so to have a potential big crowd drop off is suicide. Most of us have stuck strong with the club (Unlike all those Fickle Flogs who jumped ship back in 1995) but even the great club that West Coast is will become a victim of falling crowds if something isn't done to fix that so the AFL stepped in to protect its investment after the request was made.

We were the biggest victims of the Covid lock downs coupled with crucial injuries and retirements due to Head Injuries, to deny this is to deny reality. Its not like we are asking for our $4 million back that literally saved the VFL from bankruptcy with compounding interest which would amount to $26.6m today. Its a small ask for a leg up in hard times.

Ahh Covid. :$

Danny boy!!!!! Welcome back mate 👌

Well said

Good contribution to the thread

High five

Ahh Covid. :$
That was some melt. It really needs to be broken down but I am no novelist.

I really didn't know that everyone was immune to COVID except Lathlain. It really is a shame that the rest of the league was somehow immune except for them. :rolleyes:

We were the biggest victims of the Covid lock downs coupled with crucial injuries and retirements due to Head Injuries, to deny this is to deny reality. It’s not like we are asking for our $4 million back that literally saved the VFL from bankruptcy with compounding interest which would amount to $26.6m today. It’s a small ask for a leg up in hard times.
Nah they’ll still turn up , don’t panic

What the hell else are all those boomers going to do on the weekends after they’ve washed the land cruiser and bought another investment property

And the cashed up Bogans wouldn’t have anything to do after they’d bought another jet ski and worked on their plan to become junior boomers

Lathlain was the epicentre of covid. Tens of thousands of innocent people just dead in the streets. Rotting corpses with no place to be buried. Absolutely horrific scenes. How the West Coast survived is truly beyond comprehension. What a brave, brave franchise.
Players got quarantined, we had the most player infections and could barely raise 22 players from which we never recovered that year. This flowed into the next pre season and by then the rot had set in, to not recognize only proves your hatred of the Eagles. It was the West Australian Lock Down Laws by Premier/Fuhrer Mark McGowan that affected West Coast heavily and the Purple Turkeys not so much due to dumb luck.

Here , drink some more of this
Its exactly what your club wants you to believe

1759537889560.gif

Worlds Smallest Violin GIF

IMG_3290.gif

Omg my stomach hurts! Thank you so much for that Danny! You’ve made my day 🥰

Yep, on the money

View attachment 2445706

But then again taking money from dead people is a sure sign of “who the **** knows”.

View attachment 2445719
Asking people to give them money in their will? I've never heard about this before. Inject all the drugs you want Essington as no team will get lower than this.

I thought they were supposed to be some powerhouse rich team?

Mega Thread West Coast Rebuild and Other Lolz - Part 2