Game Day West Coast v Fremantle Sunday 3:10 pm

The positive with Voss is that all the 'untrainables' he has - he's got the contest, the spirit, reads the drop of the ball well - fixing set shot kicking genuinely is probably the easiest of the lot

He also has the support of his team, they all get to him to pump him up when things go right.

He brings great energy for them so swings and roundabouts

I doubt any coach will let him loose marking inside fifty so should be taking a tall away from Treacy

With his poor conversion I don't think coaches will care. Give up a goal to Voss to stop Treacy kicking a bag is something any coach will take.

The positive with Voss is that all the 'untrainables' he has - he's got the contest, the spirit, reads the drop of the ball well - fixing set shot kicking genuinely is probably the easiest of the lot

Yep, I’ve been big on him since day one and hope we persist with him.

Just needs to work on his conversion and maybe smarten up a bit footy IQ wise and he’s pretty much another Josh Treacy

Yep, I’ve been big on him since day one and hope we persist with him.

Just needs to work on his conversion and maybe smarten up a bit footy IQ wise and he’s pretty much another Josh Treacy
Smarten up a bit on Footy iq? Mate he almost single handedly injured two of our best players (Treacy AND Clarke) by hitting them in the face today, on top of a crucial turnover at a critical stage last week which lost us the game. That's on top of the fact he can't hit a barn door when kicking for goal.

Comparing his footy iq to Bruce Reid's is like comparing a Labrador to Einstein.

Smarten up a bit on Footy iq? Mate he almost single handedly injured two of our best players (Treacy AND Clarke) by hitting them in the face today, on top a crucial turnover at a critical stage last week which lost us the game. That's on top of the fact he can't hit a barn door when kicking for goal.

Comparing his footy iq to Bruce Reid's is like comparing a Labrador to Einstein.
Labrador is being kind...
Anyone know the votes and the runner-up for the medal?
Serrong beat Brayshaw by a vote - confirmed AFL Facebook page

We almost doubled their inside 50 count yet they had better conversion rates in terms of I50 per scoring shot (2.06 to 2.10) and I50 per goal (3.70 to 4.33). Considering we had a vastly superior backline and fwdline it tells me that we're wasting our midfield's ascendancy when it comes to method of entry and ability to generate shots in dangerous areas. Poor goal kicking compounds this but i see that as a secondary concern. Things will undoubtedly improve when we have Hayden Young's kicking back but it's still the biggest issue for this team.

I was happy to see my boy Caleb lift after a tough two weeks and secure BOG honours. I loved Dudley's debut. Luke Jackson's final form is as a midfielder. My preferred centre bounce combo would be Darcy/Jackson/Young/Serong with Brayshaw and Noddy on the wings and a starting fwdline of Treacy/Amiss/Sturt with some combination of Shai/Switta/Freddy/Dudley/Walters at their feet. I still think Voss will be a solid depth fwd but clearly has a few mental issues to work through.

33 shots and only 106 points, this was a much bigger smashing that didn't make it onto the scoreboard.
And therein lies the rub. Good, but not good enough - we'd have lost against a top four side due to inaccuracy. Plenty of positives (Dudley looks a keeper), but not getting carried away.

On SM-G988U1 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Smarten up a bit on Footy iq? Mate he almost single handedly injured two of our best players (Treacy AND Clarke) by hitting them in the face today, on top of a crucial turnover at a critical stage last week which lost us the game. That's on top of the fact he can't hit a barn door when kicking for goal.

Well I didn’t want to call him a dumb c**t.

Think you’re being harsh, there’s clearly positive attributes there but he’s still very raw - what’s he played, 8 games? I reckon he’s worth investing in.

I already said he needs to work on his kicking and yes the turnover last week was inexcusable but not the reason we lost that game, see the gameplan that had us kicking only 5 goals after quarter time.

Also not sure how an accidental stray high-five is a footy iq thing.