West Coast v St Kilda - Round 8 2016

Yeah well we will see.
J Kennedy 5 goals 1st quarter
M Le Cras 6 goals total
St Kilda 3 goals for the whole game

Not even Plugger (Defacto) pin that on the umpires
Won't find disagreement from many West Coast supporters there. A vulnerable injury-depleted and out of form opponent, and we won there last year too. If we can't win in those circumstances you may as well throw in the towel this year.

Must win game.
As much as I dislike your team. Thanks for burying the saints. Congrats you have dragged the saints down with the rest of the crazy teams below them.

Probably the most WTF thing for this game though.

Nobody in the crowd was appealing nor was any players.
Lol that is woeful. I think the rule is great but it needs tweaking. Other things that annoy me about it is forwards being able to take the ball out of bounds in there own 50 as they want the stoppage but if a back men did the exact same thing it's deliberate. Should work both ways

Not nearly, nearly as bad, but another 'interesting' deliberate call where an Eagles player, hard pressed on the boundary, kicks it low along the ground to the path of Cripps running parallel to the boundary. Ball takes a typically random bounce and goes out of bounds, called deliberate.

Very clearly in no way whatsoever worse than the Saints one, but just shows the umpires have no concept of what the intent of some kicks are and are just basing it purely based on how far players are from the ball. Kick started and never went further than a meter from the boundary, and was clearly going to a lead, just along the ground. Fine rule just shit interpretations all around.

Did what we needed to do

Duggan played well and lecras played well in slippery conditions

Means nothing if we don't beat port next week

Dropping Jetta the right move and redden might be next

Hopefully darling isn't seriously injured

Again the eagles showed their best and worst footy. But a win is better.

Must be tough for saints supporters to stomach such poor umpiring (not in favour of any team just very poor) as it makes life harder when you are on the back foot.

Mate, did you see us today? We are pathetic and soft. West Coast by a lot.
Port are a completely different team at home. Having said that, I expect West Coast to win and they'll be heavily criticised if they fail interstate once again.

Id question that. Id back us to win . Eagles flash at home but not unbeatable

At home we are just about unbeatable ...that's not arrogant

Just like Geelong is also unbeatable at home ...ditto Hawks in tassie .....ditto swans at SCG

We smashed you here last year and while we wouldn't smash you now I think we would win here ...but alas we don't play you here this year

At home we are just about unbeatable ...that's not arrogant

Just like Geelong is also unbeatable at home ...ditto Hawks in tassie .....ditto swans at SCG

We smashed you here last year and while we wouldn't smash you now I think we would win here ...but alas we don't play you here this year
Who do you host for rest of year

Probably the most WTF thing for this game though.

Nobody in the crowd was appealing nor was any players.
At the game the crowd was even groaning at that decision. Not often you get the West Coast crowd agreeing with the opposite team when it comes to the umpiring!

I think there not terrible. Gave us a bath.. It happens with young teams up and down. Eagles are grand final contenders this is how the game should go.

Your mob is average age 28 and about 159 games experience across the board. Double the saints. Gotta consider this stuff mate
Source? Surprising if true!!

West Coast v St Kilda - Round 8 2016