2nds West Coast WAFL, part 3

I don't buy that at all.

At the end of the day, he is a 20 year old professional athlete, drafted at number 20 with AFL experience. However, standing in his way are 2 of the top key forwards in the WAFL who are both mature aged.

Swans play East Perth, decide they need more run. You don't drop 2 of the best forwards in the game and Simpson who is a mid-size who also plays small.

There is no third tall in defense you can drop nor is there a reserve ruckman.

That's not to say he doesn't need to get a move on...

Edited for accuracy

Hansen is also a professional athlete dimwit.

Geappen has kicked 65 goals for the year to follow 55 last year.

Both would be played in front of ANY key forward on our list bar Kennedy. Let alone an underdeveloped 20 year old kid.

Where he was drafted or whether he received 2 games when we were decimated by injury is irrelevant.

Right.

With all due respect, you're a very good poster, but when it comes to Swan Districts players your word means dick, IMO.

I don't think that's very fair.

He provides are far greater insight into Swan Districts players then ANYBODY on this forum. That stems from actually watching their games unlike most who stare at a stats sheet and watch a game or two when it's on telly.

Additionally, I've seen Swannies many times be critical of Swans players. You only need to venture to the last few posts in the Swans thread on the WAFL forum for an example.

I reckon we all have players we treat more favourable then others. Tony Notte is probably one of them considering most Swans fans have seen his unrealised as yet potential. West Coast must tend to agree to select him with pick 20.

He hasn't come on as yet but he was never expected to. If the rumours are true, it sounds like he has had a kick up the arse and we'll see some more improvement over the next few years.

there's not much debate to be had over tony notte. If he can get his body up to size and achieve decent fitness and gain skill and gain courage and gain experience and gain speed and gain accuracy and gain anything else that makes an afl footballer, he'll be a very good player. If he can't, he won't.

efa.

Dear WAFL watchers, i was wandering if anyone could tell me how Harleys brother Johny (?) Bennel went this year considering we were heavily tipped to pik him up last year as a rookie or PSD. assuming he played WAFL

FWIW, I happen to have the talents of a pretty decent phsy(chic) next door and when I asked her the other day when did she think the West Coast would win their next flag she replied "You do realize they won't be around in a couple of years don't you?" <--- what ever that meant.

Now ordinary most peeps would flog me off as a flog in here but suffice to say I had to put that out there. So far her recent credits lie in accurately predicting the New Zealand earthquake, East Coast Floods and Rudd not being around for much longer ( She got that slightly wrong , I thought she meant assassinated at the time ).

What would you do if the West Coast Eagles were no longer around in a couple of years ? Barrack for the Dockers ?

Dear WAFL watchers, i was wandering if anyone could tell me how Harleys brother Johny (?) Bennel went this year considering we were heavily tipped to pik him up last year as a rookie or PSD. assuming he played WAFL

Went worse than Tony Notte, which should tell you something from the posts above about Notte.:D

Spent probably half the year, maybe a little less, in the reserves. Started getting some good form together at the end of the year.

Swans v Claremont GF, who do people think is going to win?

I'm about 60:40 in Claremont's favour, but I'll be very happy to be proven wrong and I'll still cheer on the black and whites!:thumbsu:

John Bennell played...
10 league games averaging 14.3 disposals and 0.6 goals.
9 reserves games averaging 12.9 disposals and 0.8 goals.

Swans v Claremont GF, who do people think is going to win?

I'm about 60:40 in Calremont's favour, but I'll be very happy to be proven wrong and I'll still cheer on the black and whites!:thumbsu:

Head says Claremont, heart says Swans :thumbsu: my 2nd team after Perth, probably.

Really looking forward to seeing Ryan Neates dominate the wide expanses of Subi :thumbsu: something I hope we'll be seeing plenty of next year.

Swans have training on tonight at Basso, they said starting at 5:30, and it will only be light. However, there is a sausage sizzle being put on after, the kids love it, and merchandise will be available.

Carn the Black Ducks!! :thumbsu::)

hopefully a hard contested close game with Hansen kicking the winning goal after the siren.

In all likelyhood however he will injure himself in the warmup and claremont will win by 40 points playing running open space uncontested footy.

Go the Spaanderman and the Black ducks for my old mate Boofa!

Team lists are:

Tigirls:
B: B Anderson B Franz N Chidgzey
HB: R Neates B Wilkes S Starling
C: B Schammer L Blackwell A Foster
HF: I Richardson J Laurie A Browne
F: J Ninyette D Crawford K Mitchell
Foll: A Ruck R Walton T Swift
I/C: L.Stevenson, L.Broome, I.Rowe, T.Willett, J.Murphy, T.Lee, T.Derickx, R.Brabazon
Emg: Nil
In: L.Broome, J.Murphy, T.Lee, B.Schammer, T.Willett
Out: C.Rudeforth

Swans
B: G Jetta T Ames M Riggio
HB: W Twomey M Spencer C Pearce
C: T Roach J Roberts B Wolfenden
HF: J Simpson T Geappen P Richardson
F: A Krakouer A Hansen B Colreavy
Foll: L Spaanderman B Robinson T Casserly
I/C: R.Davis, S.Coniglio, M.Walters, C.Hinkley, T.Notte, S.Potente, S.Fleay, W.Lammie
Emg: Nil
In: M.Walters, S.Fleay, W.Lammie
Out: Nil

2nds West Coast WAFL, part 3