West Coast - When will the AFL step in?

The Simpsons GIF

Why?

I got banned from many eagles threads on the main board here for telling the truth.

I said that the eagles 2022 squad was an ageing and beaten down squad.

I also got told by certain posters that the eagles are never down for long.... And look where we at now?

2025..... If the eagles don't make finals In 2025, it's the 1st time in history they don't make finals for 5 seasons in a row .

They need a lot of help. Shocking levels of despair. Been going on since half way of 2021 their levels of badness. They seriously need about 5 top picks at least just to build something.

When will the AFL step in and save them?
When will the Mods step in and stop you posting main board threads?

Hard to see where the improvment comes from anytime in the next 3-4 years given they have a real lack of talent under 25

Reid the only one who shows star potential and may or may not be on the move outside of that Ginbey/Edwards/Maric/McCathy/Dewar/Shanahan show signs of being solid enough footballers but are being forced to be better then they are

Why?

I got banned from many eagles threads on the main board here for telling the truth.

I said that the eagles 2022 squad was an ageing and beaten down squad.
You weren't exactly saying things that we here didn't already know. In 2021 it was obvious to most that we were done, unfortunately the coach and those running footy ops at the time decided that sticking their head in the sand was a better idea than moving on.

Aren't they still using a huge chunk of their soft cap paying Simmo (and presumably others) not to work for them anymore?

Adelaide's football department resembled an SANFL team in 2020 when we were still paying the contracts of Pyke, Camporeale and Brett Burton, which left very little room to bring anyone in.

Once that gets freed up they can start at least getting their off field sorted.

Aren't they still using a huge chunk of their soft cap paying Simmo (and presumably others) not to work for them anymore?

Adelaide's football department resembled an SANFL team in 2020 when we were still paying the contracts of Pyke, Camporeale and Brett Burton, which left very little room to bring anyone in.

Once that gets freed up they can start at least getting their off field sorted.
Paying it off yes but pretty sure we just took one hit to the soft cap.

Th SC is going up $750k this offseason, I believe, so certainly there will be a few more additions.

They need a lot of help. Shocking levels of despair. Been going on since half way of 2021 their levels of badness. They seriously need about 5 top picks at least just to build something.

When will the AFL step in and save them?

The AFL could always just stop assisting clubs that don't need assistance any longer.

That's half the battle.

The AFL are currently providing more assistance to help Brisbane, the Swans, GWS and Gold Coast than the team struggling to rebuild at the bottom.

What does that say about how much the AFL gives a rats arse about teams struggling to rebuild?

In all seriousness I'd rather be Tassie than West Coast right now.
At least the West Coast Eagles have a stadium............................. :(

there big boys...
and like every other team who finds themselves down the bottom of the mountain, they have to climb.
No assistance..

But let's keep shovelling assistance to teams that don't need it.

Teams winning premierships and winning father son lottery as well.

You good with all that assistance going to clubs playing finals? under current AFL policies?

pfft.

lightweights

This was put together by BStaff17

TeamPeriodGamesWinsDrawsLossesWin%
Carlton2015-20191102608423.64
Melbourne2007-201519845215123.23
Gold Coast2015-20201272829722.83
Carlton2002-200713228210221.97
Brisbane Lions2014-20181102408621.82
North Melbourne2020-202512519210416.00
West Coast2022-2025861107512.79

Looks like WC has gone past North as the worst team of the modern era. If you look at North's 2019 season, they had 10 wins & I think they are going to have more next year as it seems to be about to turn and they should hit 6-10 range at least.

This was put together by BStaff17

TeamPeriodGamesWinsDrawsLossesWin%
Carlton2015-20191102608423.64
Melbourne2007-201519845215123.23
Gold Coast2015-20201272829722.83
Carlton2002-200713228210221.97
Brisbane Lions2014-20181102408621.82
North Melbourne2020-202512519210416.00
West Coast2022-2025861107512.79

Looks like WC has gone past North as the worst team of the modern era. If you look at North's 2019 season, they had 10 wins & I think they are going to have more next year as it seems to be about to turn and they should hit 6-10 range at least.

Wish I shared your optimism.

We are dogshit mate.

West Coast need help and the AFL needs to give them all the help they need
we cant leave our friends in the west to suffer for 5+ years the way they are

Give them pick #2 for Allen
2 x end of 1st round picks & 2 x end of 1st round picks in 2026
5 extra rookie spots
Extra $2 mil in the cap to retain Harley Reid

All on the condition they get rid of that fool Pyke

But let's keep shovelling assistance to teams that don't need it.

Teams winning premierships and winning father son lottery as well.

You good with all that assistance going to clubs playing finals? under current AFL policies?
father/son is not assistance.
it's a long held tradition in the game and I love it.
Yes, some teams have benefited from it more then others, but thats life.
Tell your ex-players to have sons who are talented.

Give them 1st overall pick, but they have to trade Harley and extend Tim Kelly and Liam Duggan's contracts for another 5 years.

West Coast - When will the AFL step in?