MRVL , 3:20pm AEST Sunday, July 14, 2019

WESTERN BULLDOGS
B: Jason Johannisen, Jackson Trengove, Hayden Crozier
HB: Taylor Duryea, Zaine Cordy, Easton Wood
C: Lachie Hunter, Bailey Smith, Patrick Lipinski
HF: Matthew Suckling, Josh Schache, Sam Lloyd
F: Aaron Naughton, Marcus Bontempelli, Tory Dickson
FOL: Tim English, Josh Dunkley, Jack Macrae
I/C: Rhylee West, Toby McLean, Ed Richards, Bailey Dale, Bailey Williams, Roarke Smith, Dale Morris, Lachie Young (Four to be omitted)
IN: Rhylee West, Bailey Dale, Dale Morris, Lachie Young
NEW: Rhylee West

MELBOURNE
B: Jake Lever, Steven May, Neville Jetta
HB: Michael Hibberd, Sam Frost, Christian Salem
C: Jayden Hunt, Jordan Lewis, Nathan Jones
HF: James Harmes, Sam Weideman, Bayley Fritsch
F: Mitch Hannan, Braydon Preuss, Angus Brayshaw
FOL: Max Gawn, Jack Viney, Clayton Oliver
I/C: Christian Petracca, Oscar McDonald, Alex Neal-Bullen, Harrison Petty, Corey Wagner, Jay Lockhart, Josh Wagner, Kyle Dunkley (Four to be omitted)
IN: Jake Lever, Neville Jetta, Max Gawn, Oscar McDonald, Corey Wagner, Josh Wagner
OUT: Marty Hore (Injured), Tom McDonald (Injured)

* Sweet FA fantasy footy season 28 is starting soon - Sign Up

Bring-Back-Powell

Nov 27, 2005
Seattle
Seattle Mariners
As bizarre as it sounds, I think the Dees are a slight sniff, particularly if one of the best players in the league returns for them.

We're 6-1 at Marvel Stadium under Goodwin, and have an average winning margin of 52 points in the last 3 encounters between the two sides.

But when it's all said and done, the Dogs really should be winning this one if they fancy themselves as a finals contender. End of story.

willydave

Oct 25, 2002
Prob get Gawn, Lever and Jetta back - if we're half accurate from goal kicking perspective could easily win this. The guys like Marvel as well.

Awesome win over the cats, but the Dogs have been terribly inconsistent this year, hope we get them on a down week.

Feb 15, 2015
South Yarra
Mt Buller Demons
Need to handle being favorites against bottom teams, although Melbournes best isn't near that.
Our best isn’t near the bottom teams?

Actually, maybe you’re right. Carry on...

willydave

Oct 25, 2002
I feel we're in with a sniff but I think the Dogs will prove to be too good for us in this one.
I just reckon backline of Lever, May, Jetta, Hibberd etc. might be able to hold them out and keep them to a low enough score that we might be able to kick 12-14 goals from 1,000 inside 50s and get over the line.

Teams:

WESTERN BULLDOGS v MELBOURNE
MRVL , 3:20pm AEST Sunday, July 14, 2019

WESTERN BULLDOGS
B: Jason Johannisen, Jackson Trengove, Hayden Crozier
HB: Taylor Duryea, Zaine Cordy, Easton Wood
C: Lachie Hunter, Bailey Smith, Patrick Lipinski
HF: Matthew Suckling, Josh Schache, Sam Lloyd
F: Aaron Naughton, Marcus Bontempelli, Tory Dickson
FOL: Tim English, Josh Dunkley, Jack Macrae
I/C: Rhylee West, Toby McLean, Ed Richards, Bailey Dale, Bailey Williams, Roarke Smith, Dale Morris, Lachie Young (Four to be omitted)
IN: Rhylee West, Bailey Dale, Dale Morris, Lachie Young
NEW: Rhylee West

MELBOURNE
B: Jake Lever, Steven May, Neville Jetta
HB: Michael Hibberd, Sam Frost, Christian Salem
C: Jayden Hunt, Jordan Lewis, Nathan Jones
HF: James Harmes, Sam Weideman, Bayley Fritsch
F: Mitch Hannan, Braydon Preuss, Angus Brayshaw
FOL: Max Gawn, Jack Viney, Clayton Oliver
I/C: Christian Petracca, Oscar McDonald, Alex Neal-Bullen, Harrison Petty, Corey Wagner, Jay Lockhart, Josh Wagner, Kyle Dunkley (Four to be omitted)
IN: Jake Lever, Neville Jetta, Max Gawn, Oscar McDonald, Corey Wagner, Josh Wagner
OUT: Marty Hore (Injured), Tom McDonald (Injured)

PCORF

Jul 3, 2007
You think Melbourne have a chance here and the Bulldogs certainly cannot underestimate them. Despite having a horrible season the Demons have fought hard in most of their games. Melbourne have Gawn and Lever back, will help with their chances for sure.

Gawn is a big in. Teams that have had influential ruckmen can really get on top of us this year.
And a firing inside mid. Carlton had Cripps in the first game, North had Cunnington. How we play Viney will be interesting.

Yojimbo

10k Posts
Nov 14, 2012
The "Elephant" in the room.
And a firing inside mid. Carlton had Cripps in the first game, North had Cunnington. How we play Viney will be interesting.
Cripps, Cunnington, Oliver probably the handballing accumulators from the same mould. Unless you are
a rising star winner (Sydney Stack) it pays to give Viney some room for health reasons.

Apr 18, 2005
Come on Dogs. Means little for the Dees as their season's done, but would be a great story if the Dogs could sneak in. Don't expect a repeat of 2016 but it would be goos to build towards next year.
Actually means a lot for us mate.

Reckon we will give this a good shake, won’t be surprised if we win, won’t be surprised if we lose. Reckon we are ok at Marvel and have some big inclusions.