Western Bulldogs x Thor

Do you like this Marvel inspired Jumper?

I'll come as Spider-Man! Instead of a web, I'll throw out tunnel ball handpasses

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
I'd really like to be Superman(Superperson?), but that's not Marvel, is it? I stopped reading comic books back in the 60s.

Strewth mate my brother is convinced he is a vampire, so much pain so many near death experiences.
Coming back here two years ago after being away for 17 years and seeing Alf still going made me seem I was truly back home again. I'll let you get back to it now.

Chris Hemsworth is a Dogs fan who plays Thor, football fans are strange it's only one game.

Think "Jerry Maguire" SHOW ME THE MONEY !

Meh Hemsworth’s are all dogs fans, we scooped the lot there.

Since we are referencing pop culture...

1552468475327.png

Our club struggles enough to find it's identity and then to have it muddied by the crass marketing of the new venue sponsor promoting the most banal, insipid and contrived movie franchise is embarrassing

I'm glad I won't be at this game. I will be staring out the window with my cat instead

I never liked the Bob retro guernsey or any of the Indigenous guernseys. I don’t like this Marvel guernsey (I’m more of a DC fan anyway). But whatever. It’s just another one-off guernsey for one game.

I for one don’t buy any of these one-off designs. My most cherished is our 2017 hoop guernsey with the gold AFL emblem & I don’t plan on getting another until the next time we get another gold AFL emblem.

So this was revealed......

View attachment 634062
Don’t get the vitriol. Marvel Stadium>Thor > Chris Hemsworth >Western Bulldogs >Charity.
Wtf is wrong with that besides the grab at commercialism. Who gives a *. Might get some little thunder god fans from America as tall as Mason Cox to switch codes.
Play on.

I just cant wait to the round where my super hero jumper will be worn

VIRGIL TRACEY THE REAL HERO

View attachment 634497

Come on down to Morris Street and you'll see the Mighty Seagulls decked out on blue with a gold sash each week.

Congratulations to the Bulldogs for being so progressive - much prefer that than following a club stuck in the past refusing to mess with their barcode / referee looking black and white jumper.

Bring on a twilight Grand Final too - embrace the future.

Don’t get the vitriol. Marvel Stadium>Thor > Chris Hemsworth >Western Bulldogs >Charity.
Wtf is wrong with that besides the grab at commercialism. Who gives a ****. Might get some little thunder god fans from America as tall as Mason Cox to switch codes.
Play on.

This post makes complete sense as you are an Adelaide supporter

Sheesh... I'm South Australian and the only thing the crows did for me is make me hate S.A. footy. My hatred of the original plastic club is so deep I even have a begrudging respect for Port Adelaide and I still remember ' 95 and ' 96 SANFL GF

But whatever, Let's consume our body weight in deep fried goop and play the pokies safe and secure with the the knowledge that the marketing gurus know what is right for us all

This post makes complete sense as you are an Adelaide supporter

Sheesh... I'm South Australian and the only thing the crows did for me is make me hate S.A. footy. My hatred of the original plastic club is so deep I even have a begrudging respect for Port Adelaide and I still remember ' 95 and ' 96 SANFL GF

But whatever, Let's consume our body weight in deep fried goop and play the pokies safe and secure with the the knowledge that the marketing gurus know what is right for us all
Wtf are you talking about?
I grew up and supported and played for an SANFL club in the 80’s and we were beating VFL in state of origin.
Our state league got swallowed up with the new AFL and then declined.
I’d market the balls out of it again and again and again to get it back there.
It’s all about promoting the game elsewhere with a bit of tie in to Marvel and not about me being and Adelaide supporter. Yeah get your head around it.