What A Goal!

Funny, i think its the best away strip, we don't lose our jumper, its just a colour reverse.

And i must say, at least we actually change our strip...Collingwood widening the strips for mine is nothing but a farce and should be made to change it more than that.

Thats Eddie for you mate. I recall see him lose it on On The Couch a few years ago when Rob Walls dare question him as to why Collingwood wouldn't make a change to their jumper, and go with an away strip.

What do the majority of Carlton supporters think of the "freo" away strip you are wearing at the moment?

I think it looks crap. But it's your team so?

I really like it actually.
I'm still opposed to any away strips for anyone but ours look pretty good. Thank goodness they didn't make it too busy.

TBH i think good on you guys. I'm disappointed that we ended up with an away guernsey at all, but at the same time i reckon ours looks the best of all the away strips.

I really don't see who we clash with, and i'm pretty sure the whole away strip thing is just a merchandising thing.

"We are the Navy Blues...."

Agree.
Old School rules.

Thats Eddie for you mate. I recall see him lose it on On The Couch a few years ago when Rob Walls dare question him as to why Collingwood wouldn't make a change to their jumper, and go with an away strip.

I find it hard to believe that Robert Walls would not be contradictory to anything Collingwood did simply because it is Collingwood.(sarcasm):eek:
You don't hear him being too aggressive regarding any of Carlton's recent less than wise decisions.

And so it should be. He is a Carlton man and I would expect no less.

I find it hard to believe that Robert Walls would not be contradictory to anything Collingwood did simply because it is Collingwood.(sarcasm):eek:
You don't hear him being too aggressive regarding any of Carlton's recent less than wise decisions.

Wallsy merely asked Eddie why Collingwood wouldn't adopt an away strip. Eddie said that Collingwood was Collingwood, or some crapola like that, and when Wallsy pressed him a bit more, Eddie carried on like a spoilt school boy who had just been grounded. I lost a hell of alot of respect for him that night.

Walls has put the boot into Carlton (mostly re: off field stuff) heaps of times.

Robert Walls was a tool on Saturday night, his hatred for Fev shone through like the sun a clear morning.....
- don't believe anything Fev says (when he was showing the ump the bruise from the Hudghton punch)
- Get up Fev (when is was pushed in the back, Fev was just slow in getting up, he wasn't arguing or anything)
Just two of his comments....

What A Goal!