Toast What a WIN

• Thread starter Thread starter Alpha1

No injury report on Hoops, but they are definitely saying that Lucas did a hammy and that White did his shoulder.

Waite has definitely been reported as well.

The only downs really about a damned good game of footy.

Can someone pleeeeeease give a quick run down on possible injuries and suspensions?? It's killing meeeee!

EDIT: just saw the earlier comments, cheers

Kruz hammered the Bogan and when Kruz was resting Jacobs was pounding the bogan into the ground. :thumbsu::D

Can someone pleeeeeease give a quick run down on possible injuries and suspensions?? It's killing meeeee!

Waite is gone for sure 2 weeks if hes lucky, Eddie might get rubbed out for a game I think, Lucas injured and Holla did his hammy according to reports. :thumbsd:

• Port is Kreuzer's bitch!
  • Judd is a real hard nut footy player... plays outside, in and under... leads does everything and can take a great grab now. More dimensions to his game then Gaz Jnr
  • For a 6 day turnaround... the spirit was awesome and we fought and fought like a good team should.
  • We are looking like a real finals contender now!
  • Waite needs to learn to control his aggression.. his act he was reported for was fairly mild... but other little acts of anger he showed during the game.
  • Sentola!! Who is this Fev guy??
  • Johnson and Thornton held up well good on them... White good but still those little things occassionaly hurt.
  • Murphy did well to eventually break his tag and have an impact.
  • Armfield and Joseph are now not only controlling their opponents but racking up some good stats. Armfield sensational!
  • Simpson second behind Judd for the captaincy for a reason.
  • Jacobs has sealed his spot for a few more weeks regardless of how Hammer and 206 do.. he can mark, kick and has good controlled aggression and is not lazy!
  • GO BLUES!

• Judd is a real hard nut footy player... plays outside, in and under... leads does everything and can take a great grab now. More dimensions to his game then Gaz Jnr
  • For a 6 day turnaround... the spirit was awesome and we fought and fought like a good team should.
  • Waite needs to learn to control his aggression.. his act he was reported for was fairly mild... but other little acts of anger he showed during the game.
  • Johnson and Thornton held up well good on them... White good but still those little things occassionaly hurt.
  • Armfield and Joseph are now not only controlling their opponents but racking up some good stats. Armfield sensational!
  • Jacobs has sealed his spot for a few more weeks regardless of how Hammer and 206 do.. he can mark, kick and has good controlled aggression and is not lazy!
  • GO BLUES!

I think that it was either Bruce or Commetti who was saying during the last that we were now top 4 contenders post Fev.

I will be happy to finish in the 8 this year and win a final... and play each week at a time.

• GO BLUES!

The Waite incident was the turning point of the match. It made a massive statement that the boys were not prepared to take any more of Port's shit. A strong, physical act that even though he'll miss two week, went a long way to winning us the match. It stirred our boys. Without researching, I reckon we kicked 8 goals to 2 for the remainder of the match.

Our best win for the year. The Geelong and St Kilda wins were great, but we're expected to get ourselves 'up' for those. This one had the potential to be a real let down. Last year we would have rolled over and let Port run away with it. Not any more. This was the win of a contender.

Judd confirmed after the game that we were 2 down on the bench.

Still not clear if it was White or Hoops. Conflicting reports. But seeing as White was playing out the game, you'd have to think it was Hoops...

Hearing that it could be White injured? But wasn't White on the ground when the siren went?

Congratulations on your win guys. When the game was on the line and it needed to be won your team lifted and showed the class required to win, especially away from home with the crowd against you.

A couple of times during the third if we got that one more goal we may have had you toasted with clear momentum but as it were Port didn't capitalize and Carlton punished us on the rebound as you did all day.

Well done enjoy your win.

The Waite incident was the turning point of the match. It made a massive statement that the boys were not prepared to take any more of Port's shit. A strong, physical act that even though he'll miss two week, went a long way to winning us the match. It stirred our boys. Without researching, I reckon we kicked 8 goals to 2 for the remainder of the match.

Our best win for the year. The Geelong and St Kilda wins were great, but we're expected to get ourselves 'up' for those. This one had the potential to be a real let down. Last year we would have rolled over and let Port run away with it. Not any more. This was the win of a contender.

There was a lot of niggle starting to arc up in the match as Port tried to unsettle us and the Son of Vin stepped up and stomped on it emphatically. He might get rubbed out for a couple of weeks but he said "no more shit".

It was the turning point of the match as it made Port realise we could go with them for the rough stuff and if gave our boys a lift knowing that we had an enforcer out there.

Fantastic effort to win today. We looked real lethargic for the first 10-15 min and could have been blown away from the start. To finish the game so strongly with 1 or 2 only on the bench was real gutsy. We shoved it up the Port bogans. They are our bitches.:D

Congratulations on your win guys. When the game was on the line and it needed to be won your team lifted and showed the class required to win, especially away from home with the crowd against you.

A couple of times during the third if we got that one more goal we may have had you toasted with clear momentum but as it were Port didn't capitalize and Carlton punished us on the rebound as you did all day.

Well done enjoy your win.

Thanks, felt going in we had a chance, Port are a good side, great finish by our Blues :thumbsu: