What are the lessons clubs/media/fans will take from this year that are true and not so true?

Beat Sydney, they are from NSW.
In 2016 we each played two H&A games at the G and one final each.
As I said, not our home ground, to both teams it was a neutral venue in 2016.
In 2018 we play two games only at the G, vs Dees in round 17 and Premiers in round 23. Yes twice at the G,same number of games as we have at Perth Stadium.
Once again, for the Doggies, neutral venue.

Beat Sydney, they are from NSW.
In 2016 we each played two H&A games at the G and one final each.
As I said, not our home ground, to both teams it was a neutral venue in 2016.
In 2018 we play two games only at the G, vs Dees in round 17 and Premiers in round 23. Yes twice at the G,same number of games as we have at Perth Stadium.
Once again, for the Doggies, neutral venue.

Sydney travelled, not just across the Westgate.

That boat has sailed, the VFL had some of the best, the AFL has all the best, your club took some money, just bludgers? Maybe its just you Bruta. Are you anti all the best players?

Theres nothing stopping the WAFL and SANFL from teaming up with an alternative product. It could be done, take a look at the IPL. Fly in a couple teams from Tassie, ACT/NSW, NT, Queensland. Put it in direct competition with the piece of s**t NAB Cup. Rule differences between the states are well known, be very easy to start up a small but unique enough product. Grow the brand. Overall the winner would Australian Football and it'd keep the AFL on its toes. Put some money back into the state coffers. Wouldnt even need the AFL clubs or even the AFL to be onside with it, just get the AFLPA to work it into the players EBA so that theyd be available for the season proper.

But that'd take some work, eh? Much easier to just sit around bitching the "Vic-centric AFL" and how no ones about poor old interstate clubs than it is to actually do some thing to change it.

Some people complain about the dark and some people change the light bulb. Guess we know the sort of mettle that makes up West Coast fans, hey?

Sydney travelled, not just across the Westgate.
Hour and twenty minute flight.
Dogs travelled week 1 to Perth, 4 hour flight won by 8 goals.
Week 3 ,hour and twenty minute flight to Sydney , won the PF.
Give it up mate, your argument doesnt stack up.
I am old enough to remember the early 90s Eagles came over won two flags, they were the best side in it. Would have beaten Geelong anywhere.
If you are good enough you win anywhere.
Once again, Dogs hardly ever play at the G, neutral venue to us and Sydney.

Theres nothing stopping the WAFL and SANFL from teaming up with an alternative product. It could be done, take a look at the IPL. Fly in a couple teams from Tassie, ACT/NSW, NT, Queensland. Put it in direct competition with the piece of s**t NAB Cup. Rule differences between the states are well known, be very easy to start up a small but unique enough product. Grow the brand. Overall the winner would Australian Football and it'd keep the AFL on its toes. Put some money back into the state coffers. Wouldnt even need the AFL clubs or even the AFL to be onside with it, just get the AFLPA to work it into the players EBA so that theyd be available for the season proper.

But that'd take some work, eh? Much easier to just sit around bitching the "Vic-centric AFL" and how no ones about poor old interstate clubs than it is to actually do some thing to change it.

Some people complain about the dark and some people change the light bulb. Guess we know the sort of mettle that makes up West Coast fans, hey?

The AFL is the reality of the mess that ALL State Leagues were in back in the day , & 25 years later this form of genius wants to go back there.
Some people complain about the dark and some people change the light bulb. Guess we know the sort of mettle that makes up West Coast fans, hey ....
Ignorance is bliss for some, try dealing with the real world, its not that hard to find:

Football Ltd : the inside story of the AFL / Garry Linnell.
https://trove.nla.gov.au/work/31779590?q&versionId=45707429

Hour and twenty minute flight.
Dogs travelled week 1 to Perth, 4 hour flight won by 8 goals.
Week 3 ,hour and twenty minute flight to Sydney , won the PF.
Give it up mate, your argument doesnt stack up.
I am old enough to remember the early 90s Eagles came over won two flags, they were the best side in it. Would have beaten Geelong anywhere.
If you are good enough you win anywhere.
Once again, Dogs hardly ever play at the G, neutral venue to us and Sydney.

A neutral venue for Vic sides is outside Vic, not even Sydney is in Vic is it?

You call a gross FIX in the FIXture a whinge, typically from one of the beneficiaries of the FIX in denial of the facts.
Shhh, dont say anything !!!
Coming from a poster who has 3 times as many posts than the next person on this thread and they have all been whinging and negative.

The AFL will never be a national competition until the GF can be played away from the MCG. The issue is capacity at other grounds and ensuring each state has a stadium with a 100k capacity.

This whole 'MCG is the home of footy' needs to change. This unfortunately won't be the case until 2037 when the MCG comes out if contract for hosting the GF. It's essentially the VFL boys club holding the competition to ransom, clearly evidenced by the ridiculous length of the contract for the GF.