What are you doing this weekend?

• Thread starter Thread starter Fall Out Boy

F

Fall Out Boy

With no AFL footy happening, what will you do this weekend?

I'm going to endeavour to watch the VFL play at Box Hill. Always enjoyed going to Box Hill, the ground is good to watch footy at, and it's relatively close to home.

Same here phat, probably watch the game Saturday night, then on Sunday i'll head along to Box Hill with catattack to watch the VFL boys play and hopefully have a big win!!

Legend's Game on Friday night with about 6 mates, might hit the town afterwards.

Might check out the VFL... also or see if i can go somewhere with a nice girl :)

Originally posted by Catman
Might go and watch the Melbourne Storm on Saturday night and then bludge around on Sunday and just have a punt.

Good idea of the Storms to cash in on the lack of AFL this weekend.

Certain the AFL will be having a sook about their plan, but nothing they can do about it.

Legends game as well

Friday night – Legends Game
Saturday arvo – Local Footy: I love getting to the local football, but when AFL and VFL take priority it is a real difficulty. Go Bell Park!
Sunday arvo – VFL: Geelong Vs Box Hill.

Although no AFL, it won’t be that bad!

Got to go o/s on business so I'm very glad we have the week off and play in WA the week after - that way I don't miss a game.

Typical weekend for me, nice and busy.

We're going to the Legends Game tonight, then I've got two Central Highlands league games to cover for the Ballarat Courier on Saturday, and that'll leave Sunday free (I think my in-laws are due for their regular visit).

Originally posted by Sammy D
Gonna celebrate the end of uni semester by getting rather plastered & watching some Euro 2004 finals
Good idea.

Bloody England got knocked out by Portugal this morning... penalty shootouts are never a good way to lose.

I'm gonna have to go for the Czech Republic now.

Originally posted by you_idiot
Typical weekend for me, nice and busy.

We're going to the Legends Game tonight, then I've got two Central Highlands league games to cover for the Ballarat Courier on Saturday, and that'll leave Sunday free (I think my in-laws are due for their regular visit).

And the italics are necessary because...

Originally posted by Bobby Giovanni
And the italics are necessary because...

...because it's the style convention, when quoting the name of any periodical publication and any punctuation that immediately follows the name of said publication. A little something called standard proper English. ;)

I wouldn't just do the italics for the Ballarat Courier, but also for any other publication-- such as The Age, or the Herald Sun, the Manchester Evening News, the Los Angeles Times, or even New Idea or Australian Women's Weekly.

I'm not being pretentious, just accurate. :)