Go_Blueboyzzz

no one
I would just like to know of any possiblities or trades that would be adeqoute in a trade for lance...any possibilities can u please list them!!!

Originally posted by Go_Blueboyzzz
I would just like to know of any possiblities or trades that would be adeqoute in a trade for lance...any possibilities can u please list them!!!

Im pretty sure that CASH CONVERTORS are not interested in CHF at the moment, however my tip would be to try STERLING FORD, could get quite a bit off the new model falcons I reckon with BIG RED as a trade-in!

No more trading Lance, if you think it's going to happen, wait until the end of the season when it's going to become clear.

If you can't wait, there's two Carlton forums with player trade and drafting sections as well as one generic one here at Big Footy.

I for one am sick of seeing a great servant of the Carlton Football Club keep taking knocks for things he has no control over.

Aside from weight issues, which never stopped Lance in his hot-streak, injuries have dogged him and he has always come back early from them. He is fit, he is looking better than ever and I for one am proud of his latest efforts.

He is far to clever a player to throw away in some cheap little trade and undeserving of the treatment involved.

Case closed.

Originally posted by Jimmae
He is far to clever a player to throw away in some cheap little trade and undeserving of the treatment involved.
Too bloody right. You only trade quality for quality. Lance may not be consistent but his best is quality whereas some of the trades I have seen put forward, we are getting a couple of serviceable players who will never be capable of reaching Lance's best.

If his attitude was bad, a la Allan, Murphy, Beaumont, then he goes for the good of the club but inconsistency isn't a cancer that eats at the fabric of your club. As long as he does the work on the track and doesn't cut corners, morale isn't affected. Let's face it, which tall on our list is not getting a game that should be ahead of Lance? Beasy, Livingston, Mott ... ? I don't think so. So he is not taking anybody's rightful spot either, again no morale issues to consider.

The only consideration and/or gamble about having Lance is that he is accepting money that may not match his performance. If we could work that one out, he can stay there indefinitely for all I care, at least until we get some quality in return for him.

Originally posted by Jimmae
No more trading Lance, if you think it's going to happen, wait until the end of the season when it's going to become clear.

If you can't wait, there's two Carlton forums with player trade and drafting sections as well as one generic one here at Big Footy.

I for one am sick of seeing a great servant of the Carlton Football Club keep taking knocks for things he has no control over.

Aside from weight issues, which never stopped Lance in his hot-streak, injuries have dogged him and he has always come back early from them. He is fit, he is looking better than ever and I for one am proud of his latest efforts.

Case closed.

Well said

I am another who would like to offer support for Lance.

My belief is that he is a very honest performer who still has the ability and capability to perform at an elite level.

There are many less talented players in the Carlton side who dont have the committment that Lance has. he puts his body on the line and makes a contest.

I would be very dissapointed to see him traded and believe he is an integral part of our side.

I too believe Lance is a superstar who has had a couple of small issues. Under no circumstances to be traded.
Players like Lance are worth their weight in gold and then some .
Thats alot of gold.
I repeat under no circumstances should Lance be traded. *Hopes opposition sides heard that*

Lol you talk as if he's untradeable.

He's not the reason he won't be traded this year is he's out of form and you'd get **** all for him.

But if he had a blinder next year it could change.

I believe McDonalds wants him. If you're lucky enough, you might get a grungy old Big Mac that has been sitting behind the fryer for over 10 years in exchange for him.

Originally posted by Lechensko
I believe McDonalds wants him. If you're lucky enough, you might get a grungy old Big Mac that has been sitting behind the fryer for over 10 years in exchange for him.

Do you think your funny?

Thats a lame joke.

3 yr olds can think of something funnier to say...

Originally posted by Lechensko

Hmmm... I'm not sure if I am right, but I reckon you're someone with an unsurprising histroy on these boards regarding Carlton.

i am sick and tired of lance...for me is finnsihed at the carlton football club and we shoul trade him while he is worth at leats a half decent player....for god sake the bloke cant even get off the ground...for a cnf that is not good enuff...alll you supporters should stop mothering him and persisting coz i ell ya he is sed and done as a carlton footballer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally posted by Go_Blueboyzzz
i am sick and tired of lance...for me is finnsihed at the carlton football club and we shoul trade him while he is worth at leats a half decent player....for god sake the bloke cant even get off the ground...for a cnf that is not good enuff...alll you supporters should stop mothering him and persisting coz i ell ya he is sed and done as a carlton footballer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We'll give you back simon fletcher for him. Oh alright we'll throw in tim fleming for good measure.

As an outsider let me say that I know ohh to well what its like to have questions over your key players, to have a side that sometimes looks competitive but generally is an honest struggler, to watch others get the cream in the draft because my team tryed their guts out in a couple of games too many

My obsevation is to be very carefull about trading or sacking players who are foundations of your club, it can wreck the fabric of the place for many years. That being said no player should be put ahead of the benifit of any club , so ..

The questions you must ask your yourselves
How important is Lance to the vibe of your club not just the onfield performance?
Is Lance happy at the club , is he a positive character with the current admin.Does he feel wanted as much as he did before?
How long doe's the club at its current rate of recruiting, improvement expect to be a middle of the road struggler?
How much would Lance be worth and how much quicker could our on field performance be improved if he was traded

These are questions you guys are better placed to answer but the closest thing we have to him at the Catery is Ben Graham. A local lad , the man with the built like star, that some have expected Tredrae type peformaces from him but thats not him.The last 5 years he has given us great service in down times when he really didnt have the assitance that tall like him need to look reasonable and quite often was the first bagged by the public, for he seemed to have talent he wasnt using. Now that we have started to develop as a side he has had his best year in 3 or 4, at the age of 30 he could play on if thats his want fo a couple of years yet.The guy could yet have his carear highlights ahead of him.
Is it the same with the Lance , I dont know but players dont come along too often.Would I have him down here, silly question , does a bear crap in the woods?

Lance

My obsevation is to be very carefull about trading or sacking players who are foundations of your club, it can wreck the fabric of the place for many years. That being said no player should be put ahead of the benifit of any club , so ..

Nice point turbocat..

I have heard in certain circles that this is what Jade Rawlings has done to the Hawthorn Footy club to a certain extent.

One of those great personalitys every one loves down a footy club. a great mate to all who is always happy and positive...

But I dont think Lance offers the same traits to the Blueboys...

lance's time is up wit da blue boys...his best footy is behind him n he is neva gunna capturethat old form back...it just showd on the weekend how bad his fitness was, as he cannot even get off the ground...good time ot trade while we can get sumtin in return...if he is not traded and does nuthing next year then his value of traid bait is worth next to nuthing...get rd of him while we can...all u supporters sto mothering him n hoping hewill play well.

At the lions i would be more than happy to give you Tim Notting and a second round draft pick for lance. I could see him bulking up - muscle and sitting in the goal square and taking strong marks aka lynch.

Originally posted by acuguy
At the lions i would be more than happy to give you Tim Notting and a second round draft pick for lance. I could see him bulking up - muscle and sitting in the goal square and taking strong marks aka lynch.
Not sure why but Lance is not the type that can muscle up easily. Surely he must have been doing some weight work at Carlton?

Notting is a reasonably good player but I wonder how good he would be away from the free flowing talent laden Lions side. Second round draft pick for the Lions will be about #35 so that is not entirely great. I would prefer a swap for Charman, Keating or a recovered Beau McDonald. I would even hand over Lance and a second round draft pick for Charman! ;)