what did everyone get for chrissy???

• Thread starter Thread starter dees*gal

Originally posted by GoEagles
I'm going to cash in the Myers and Sanity vouchers tomorrow to get the Final Dig CD and Steve Waughs 2001 diary.

My brother got Steve Waugh's Diary for my dad except he was lucky enough to be working next to a store that Steve himself was signing his book! So my dad got a pretty big surprise.

LOL@Ripper, how the hell did you come up with that? :D:D:D:D

****!! some of ya got heaps!! all i got was a new phone, coz my old one was really ****ed. then again, i aint christian, so that would explain it ;)

GO DEES!!!

Originally posted by Richmondfan#1

My brother got Steve Waugh's Diary for my dad except he was lucky enough to be working next to a store that Steve himself was signing his book! So my dad got a pretty big surprise.

At Dymocks in the city they were selling autographed copied of Steve Waugh's diary, PLUS it was $10 cheaper then Myers so called 'sales'! Hmph! So I got that which is very good :) Only listened to 1/4 of the 12th Man CD and it's quite good so far.

I guess i'll get my pressies when i go back home soon to see my mum and dad.

I mainly got money, all my relos put in together to buy me something but didnt know what i wanted, so they basically gave me the cash. around 1000 francs, so i gotta cash it in. NOW! lol Stupid euro.

Some reason i also got juggling balls, i asked is it because i'm a clown, and the person who gave it to me said no, its because im sick of seeing you juggles things that are on fire. dammnit ive been exposed :p

A few other things, but the best gift of christmas was seeing my family altoghter, most of them :p.

Originally posted by SpecialBruce
The new 12th Man CD
Diskman
Heart Rate monitor
Golf balls
Taboo board game
Chocolate
Heart of the game Video and book
Aftershave

Ahh was waiting for someone to name the 'traditonal' mens gift, aftershave!!

I used to get HEAPS of that stuff (still got most of it) every year. Always wondered why as Ive had a beard for the last 15 years or so! :confused:

I was given a giant toy GIGANTOR (see avatar) robot, really cool. A Felix the Cat sericel (animation cell), wine, song (records) now where were the women to go along with the last two....???

Originally posted by Grendel
Ahh was waiting for someone to name the 'traditonal' mens gift, aftershave!!

I used to get HEAPS of that stuff (still got most of it) every year. Always wondered why as Ive had a beard for the last 15 years or so! :confused:

Well, either they thought...

a) your beard was feral

or

b) you stink

Merry Christmas :D ;)

Originally posted by Porthos

Well, either they thought...

a) your beard was feral

or

b) you stink

Merry Christmas :D ;)

They were right on both counts, yet I still dont get why aftershave?? Why not talc, or deodorant....... hell maybe even *gasp* soap:eek:!!! Though what id need soap for..... :p