Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

First ISC jumper in the collection. Nice design, horrible material. Love the black AFL logo.
d3cfe0971bfa6f7862bf474293c714eb.jpg
cc2762916ae24546ab47cc76a39b1ba1.jpg
1567e93166063e6b718d60040ba457ce.jpg
4b454e67a14dc18fa8ea1d737ac8a556.jpg
Shits me how lazy they are with the GPS patch.

Take an extra 5 seconds and sew it on straight FFS.

So I got this David Hart pre season centenary a while back, and it looks to have been through the wash many times, got those little fluff balls over it. Now we know that these pre season centenarys were just 95 jumpers with the AFL logo removed, and the centenary one stitched on, to use before the polyester ones were ready.

It got me thinking, I wonder if this jumper had been worn during 95?? I assumed it must have, due to how it appears, so I tried to find some pics of David Hart in 1995, and the only one I could find was this one from the very first derby.
982ecd5eaf3cada838cf1223b48355f0.jpg

Theres a weird little spot, above the 'G' and to the right of the 3, that at first I thought was a dot on my screen, but it's actually in the picture, you'll have to lean forward and look closely at the screen. So I go and look at the jumper in my wardrobe, and there's a little dot, above the 'G'.
IMG_4777.jpg

It looks slightly lower than the dot in the picture, but the jumper in the picture is also a little bunched up, so it would appear higher.

Am I crazy, or it the same dot? What are the odds that the only photo of Hart I could find wearing the guernsey, happen to show this tiny dot, that is also on the jumper I own?? It might be qishful thinking on my part. What do you guys think??

So I got this David Hart pre season centenary a while back, and it looks to have been through the wash many times, got those little fluff balls over it. Now we know that these pre season centenarys were just 95 jumpers with the AFL logo removed, and the centenary one stitched on, to use before the polyester ones were ready.

It got me thinking, I wonder if this jumper had been worn during 95?? I assumed it must have, due to how it appears, so I tried to find some pics of David Hart in 1995, and the only one I could find was this one from the very first derby.
View attachment 384484

Theres a weird little spot, above the 'G' and to the right of the 3, that at first I thought was a dot on my screen, but it's actually in the picture, you'll have to lean forward and look closely at the screen. So I go and look at the jumper in my wardrobe, and there's a little dot, above the 'G'.
View attachment 384489

It looks slightly lower than the dot in the picture, but the jumper in the picture is also a little bunched up, so it would appear higher.

Am I crazy, or it the same dot? What are the odds that the only photo of Hart I could find wearing the guernsey, happen to show this tiny dot, that is also on the jumper I own?? It might be qishful thinking on my part. What do you guys think??
I have been told by a player that they were offered their jumpers after the 95 season for 100$ ea. obviously dhuf didn't take up the offer

You reckon it the same jumper though?? Kind of spewing that it's got the centenary logo, would be better as a Match worn guernsey from the very first derby!! Even if it technically is, it's been molested.

View attachment 360037 View attachment 360038

View attachment 360039 View attachment 360040

* Inaugural year West Coast Eagles guernsey (only year with Burswood Casino as sponsor I believe)

Wondering if anyone knows the value

* Special edition 1998 AFL grand final countdown guernsey

Only one guernsey was made per week and usually handed to AFL players (Bob Skilton has number 14). This one was won in a competition run by The Age. If anyone has any more information on this please let me know as I would like to know what the value of it is.
Wondering if the GF promo jumper is for sale, and if so, what price you'd expect?

Here are images of some Port Adelaide jumpers I have bought over the past few years. Is the #40 Aaron Young all-white one similar to the white one you have? Mine doesn’t have the usual AFL tags either- just a small label with the size (M) inside the collar.

I have just measured the GPS pouches of each of these jumpers. The Angus Monfries long sleeved PI is from 2013 and its GPS pouch (when measured from the inside of the jumper) is about 4 inches long and 3 inches wide (at its widest point). However the all-white 2014 jumper, the 2014 player-issue Darcy Byrne-Jones jumper and 2015 match worn John Butcher jumper all have GPS pouches that are bit smaller, at approximately 3.5 inches long and 3 inches wide.
View attachment 188394

When I looked at these jumpers together I also noticed the style of pouches made by ISC has changed in 2014 as the 2013 ones are more bulky in general, with an extra layer of the padded material they are made of at the back of the pouch and with raised binding around the edges, while the 2014 ISC pouches are flatter.
Hey mate, longshot but are you willing to sell the Angus Monfries jumper?

Just wanted to share this. I picked it up last night and i have been waiting 22 years for one to come up! It finally happened. Anyone else got one to share on here? (First post by the way)

Attachments

• 20170629_210710.jpg
    20170629_210710.jpg
    371.8 KB · Views: 20