Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

OG 1991 guernsey vs Fibre of Footy 1991 guernsey - much improved on their original attempt from a few years ago with the Crows logo in place of the Camry logo and the hoops going all the alway up the back but still a bit off. Can't be that hard to get the same size sponsor patch and match the blue on the old AFL logo surely?
PXL_20210429_114842387.jpg

Pretty sure the AFL logo is a deliberate bastardisation to prevent it from being confused with actual originals. Note the three lines on the footy instead of five. It's the same with the VFL logo too.
I agree. Even in shoddy ebay photos you can pick them a mile off.

Pretty sure the AFL logo is a deliberate bastardisation to prevent it from being confused with actual originals. Note the three lines on the footy instead of five. It's the same with the VFL logo too.
Same goes for the NRL "retro" releases through Classic

Just bought this retail for $60, one of my favourite jumpers ever going around, I feel I got a bargain.

View attachment 1128364

This exact jumper was first ever jumper I owned. Its a beauty.

Hope it comes back as a pre-season jumper, like how it was in the 90s. I have some hope becuase we refuse to wear our home jumper in pre-season games now.

There's a Darren Jarman lycra bodysuit that was used at 1 training in 1993 going on eBay at the moment. Had no idea it existed, thought the lycra concept was only Norwood and Essendon!

As far as I know, a 1 of 1.

Adelaide Crows lace-up guernsey. The thought came to me whilst drifting away from focus whilst watching the Crows play rather poorly during the first quarter of the game vs Freo. 'I wonder what a Crows lace-up would look like'. So I had one made.

So many different threads I could have placed this - fake footy jumpers, jumpers that never were, History of lace up jumpers, but I settled upon here. Mods please move it if it's better placed somewhere else.

PXL_20210608_093200628.jpg PXL_20210608_093221775.jpg

As far as I know, a 1 of 1.

Adelaide Crows lace-up guernsey. The thought came to me whilst drifting away from focus whilst watching the Crows play rather poorly during the first quarter of the game vs Freo. 'I wonder what a Crows lace-up would look like'. So I had one made.

So many different threads I could have placed this - fake footy jumpers, jumpers that never were, History of lace up jumpers, but I settled upon here. Mods please move it if it's better placed somewhere else.

View attachment 1150150View attachment 1150151

Looks good! I have a feeling either a few crows wore lacies in the early days - weed, bones McDermott, McGuinness i think?!?

I do not want to think of any of these blokes in a lacy number thanks!

I don't remember any Crows lace-ups early on - there might have been, I suppose. I seem to remember McDermott in a Glenelg lace-up though

Stumbled across this Portugal shirt before work a couple days ago, liked how it looked so much I snapped it up. Given that the original tags featured a $165 price tag, this one was an outright steal at $30.
20210607-091441.jpg

'I wonder what a Crows lace-up would look like'. So I had one made.
They don't want you to have a laced Crows jumper...so you went and made one.:thumbsu:

Does anyone know if the red crows kit will go for sale? i have mate who is chasing one
Believe the initial run were listed as a 'club exclusive', so best bet would be to call the club shop.

Stumbled across this Portugal shirt before work a couple days ago, liked how it looked so much I snapped it up. Given that the original tags featured a $165 price tag, this one was an outright steal at $30.
20210607-091441.jpg

They don't want you to have a laced Crows jumper...so you went and made one.:thumbsu:
This is a fine looking kit. Where abouts did you find it?

Been a while since I have posted, and I feel I have started to get quite a number of new additions

Late 1990s St Kilda hot cross bun long sleeve replica

1998 St Kilda away replica

1999 St Kilda away replica

2004 St Kilda Heritage replica

2005 St Kilda home replica

2008 St Kilda home replica

2008 St Kilda clash replica

2008 St Kilda clash player issue 41 sublimated

2010 St Kilda home 18 sublimated player issue quality (not player worn) signed

2010 St Kilda home 29 sublimated player issue quality (not player worn) signed

2010 St Kilda home 30 sublimated replica quality signed

2010 St Kilda home replica 10 heat press

2010 St Kilda home replica 13 heat press

2011 St Kilda preseason replica

2011 St Kilda home replica

2011 St Kilda home long sleeve player issue number 11

2012 St Kilda home player issue number 27

2012 St Kilda preseason player issue 21

2013 St Kilda home replica team signed

2013 St Kilda 140th jumper replica

2013 St Kilda New Zealand jumper replica

2013 St Kilda home with LEDified on front replica jumper

2013 St Kilda home with LEDified on front player issue number 17

2013 St Kilda black away player issue number 27

2013 St Kilda black away long sleeve player issue number 3

2013 St Kilda clash player issue number 7

2013 St Kilda clash player issue number 19

2013 St Kilda clash long sleeve player issue number 14

2013 St Kilda home player issue number 5

2014 St Kilda New Zealand replica

2015 St Kilda home player issue number 15

2015 St Kilda New Zealand replica

2015 St Kilda MRV replica

2015 St Kilda indigenous clash replica

2016 St Kilda indigenous home replica

2016 St Kilda home player issue number 34

2016 St Kilda clash player issue number 37

2016 St Kilda 50th commerative player issue number 21

2016 St Kilda Rooey 300th replica

2016 St Kilda preseason replica

2016 St Kilda home player issue number 9

2017 St Kilda home BLK replica

2017 St Kilda clash BLK replica

2017 St Kilda home X Blades replica

2017 St Kilda clash X Blades replica

2017 St Kilda MRV replica

2017 St Kilda indigenous replica

2018 St Kilda Pride jumper player issue number 2

2018 St Kilda Reimagine Moorabbin replica

2019 St Kilda home replica

2019 St Kilda clash replica

2019 St Kilda clash player issue number 37

2019 St Kilda MRV player issue number 42

2019 St Kilda indigenous replica

2019 St Kilda indigenous player issue number 44

2019 St Kilda China player issue number 29

2020 St Kilda home replica

2020 St Kilda MRV replica

2020 St Kilda MRV Player issue number 41

2020 St Kilda training red replica

2020 St Kilda training yellow player issue number 8

2020 St Kilda indigenous replica

2021 St Kilda clash replica

2021 St Kilda home replica

2021 St Kilda training black replica

2021 St Kilda training yellow replica

1966 St Kilda woollen replica (2016) long sleeve

1966 St Kilda woollen replica (2016) short sleeve

90s St Kilda Puma Tshirt

2021 St Kilda woollen Danny Frawley tribute 204/240

2020 AFLW home replica

Been a while since I have posted, and I feel I have started to get quite a number of new additions

Late 1990s St Kilda hot cross bun long sleeve replica

1998 St Kilda away replica

1999 St Kilda away replica

2004 St Kilda Heritage replica

2005 St Kilda home replica

2008 St Kilda home replica

2008 St Kilda clash replica

2008 St Kilda clash player issue 41 sublimated

2010 St Kilda home 18 sublimated player issue quality (not player worn) signed

2010 St Kilda home 29 sublimated player issue quality (not player worn) signed

2010 St Kilda home 30 sublimated replica quality signed

2010 St Kilda home replica 10 heat press

2010 St Kilda home replica 13 heat press

2011 St Kilda preseason replica

2011 St Kilda home replica

2011 St Kilda home long sleeve player issue number 11

2012 St Kilda home player issue number 27

2012 St Kilda preseason player issue 21

2013 St Kilda home replica team signed

2013 St Kilda 140th jumper replica

2013 St Kilda New Zealand jumper replica

2013 St Kilda home with LEDified on front replica jumper

2013 St Kilda home with LEDified on front player issue number 17

2013 St Kilda black away player issue number 27

2013 St Kilda black away long sleeve player issue number 3

2013 St Kilda clash player issue number 7

2013 St Kilda clash player issue number 19

2013 St Kilda clash long sleeve player issue number 14

2013 St Kilda home player issue number 5

2014 St Kilda New Zealand replica

2015 St Kilda home player issue number 15

2015 St Kilda New Zealand replica

2015 St Kilda MRV replica

2015 St Kilda indigenous clash replica

2016 St Kilda indigenous home replica

2016 St Kilda home player issue number 34

2016 St Kilda clash player issue number 37

2016 St Kilda 50th commerative player issue number 21

2016 St Kilda Rooey 300th replica

2016 St Kilda preseason replica

2016 St Kilda home player issue number 9

2017 St Kilda home BLK replica

2017 St Kilda clash BLK replica

2017 St Kilda home X Blades replica

2017 St Kilda clash X Blades replica

2017 St Kilda MRV replica

2017 St Kilda indigenous replica

2018 St Kilda Pride jumper player issue number 2

2018 St Kilda Reimagine Moorabbin replica

2019 St Kilda home replica

2019 St Kilda clash replica

2019 St Kilda clash player issue number 37

2019 St Kilda MRV player issue number 42

2019 St Kilda indigenous replica

2019 St Kilda indigenous player issue number 44

2019 St Kilda China player issue number 29

2020 St Kilda home replica

2020 St Kilda MRV replica

2020 St Kilda MRV Player issue number 41

2020 St Kilda training red replica

2020 St Kilda training yellow player issue number 8

2020 St Kilda indigenous replica

2021 St Kilda clash replica

2021 St Kilda home replica

2021 St Kilda training black replica

2021 St Kilda training yellow replica

1966 St Kilda woollen replica (2016) long sleeve

1966 St Kilda woollen replica (2016) short sleeve

90s St Kilda Puma Tshirt

2021 St Kilda woollen Danny Frawley tribute 204/240

2020 AFLW home replica
Out of interest what's the primary method you obtain these? Buy them at release? eBay?

Buy at release for the newer ones, eBay for the older ones that I haven't got. I only really started buying every jumper a few years ago and some jumpers I have been lucky enough to pick up from auctions.

This is a fine looking kit. Where abouts did you find it?
My local Burlington Coat Factory (similar type of store to TK Maxx)...I know one thing, man, I wasn't even looking for anything in particular that day. The main thing I knew is that that was the only one there, and I'd be kicking myself for a good while if I passed up an opportunity like that.

Back on to the topic of jumpers I’ve never seen in the wild, has anyone seen or have one of these? Only ever seen this one on eBay about 5 or so years ago. IMG_5199.JPG

has anybody tried these?

OG 1991 guernsey vs Fibre of Footy 1991 guernsey - much improved on their original attempt from a few years ago with the Crows logo in place of the Camry logo and the hoops going all the alway up the back but still a bit off. Can't be that hard to get the same size sponsor patch and match the blue on the old AFL logo surely?
View attachment 1114648

Bought replacement patches off eBay and took to the guernsey with a seam ripper to remove the old ones and had them replaced. PXL_20210716_102402738.jpg