Analysis What is wrong with the SCG security?

maskmcgee

Feb 25, 2017
The Windy Apple
A whole swarm of guards miss a streaker until he's halfway across the field and fail to catch him. Last year for Buddy's 1000th they didn't bother to show up. Even back in 2017 20 guards failed to catch a naked guy waltzing around the field for five minutes at a cricket game. What is wrong with the guards up there?

You try running when you're half a dozen stubbies in and a few pies+sausage rolls deep and see how you go!

I'll let em off on the streaker, they're so few and far between at footy games that they don't prepare for them. At the cricket they always had the super-fit cops in running gear ready to go on the boundary, and they'd hunt them down like lions on antelopes.

But yeah the Buddy thing was a major wtf. They knew it was coming? What was the plan? Surely they had to get to Franklin and form a ring around him then get him off the ground? They did it 20+ years ago for Plugger. Instead they just left him out there on his own.

pineapple express smoking GIF

SCG security guards are contracted from similar places that the catering and cleaning contractors use..none of them are specialists in security. It’s a cost thing.

Security's zone wasn't set up properly for the ground dimensions last night especially give the pace of the Invader. They'll review as a group & learn from it.

Nah mate, their coach is facing the sack now. Watch out if you come up against them for the dead cat bounce.

lol. Dead cat bounce. Whenever I hear that term I remember the West Coast flog, on this site, who told me Collingwoos's 2022 season was just a dead cat bounce. We bounced alright. Straight to the top of the ladder.

Back to the ground invader, good on him. I'm glad the commentators saw the funny side of it as well, rather than acting like outraged prudes.